Image of Antas Apartments

Antas Apartments

33 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
4 stars

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Crumpy
Friendly staff, air con very expensie
9 years 3 months ago
The hotel itself and the staff are lovely, wonderful views, friendly staff, a really enjoyable holiday.

We have been to this area 7 times now. Apartments are cleaned everyday and clean towels every 2-3 days. Pool area cleaned every night. Pool cleaned every Friday (closes at 7pm). The hotel has quite a few pets (3 dogs, 2 cats, 4 goats).

Basic self catering equipment including a 2 ringed hob, fridge, basic kitchen utensils etc. We went to the local supermarket and bought a toaster and bread knives (could not cut the bread with the knives supplied).

It is up quite a steep hill, but it's walk able, the walk down is nice and we recommend the Chill Out restaurant on the walk down to Hisaronu also the Almond is nice.

It is a lovely area to visit and loads of things to do and quite cheap.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Vicki Cornish
Friendly and welcoming
9 years 3 months ago
Rooms are very clean. Cleaned everyday with towels changed every two days.

Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Staff also encourage people to get to know each other but do not force it upon you. As there are only 30 rooms it is nice to get to know people. Very family orientated, but also good for people travelling in groups without children.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kirsty
Wonderful family business
10 years 4 months ago
The apartments were by no means modern by western standards. The people at the apartments were absolutely fantastic, very approachable, couldn't do enough for us, very accommodating and a wonderful family business. I would definitely go back.

The only downfall is the hill its at the top of but its such a gorgeous view its worth it, taxi's up there are pennies.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bob Morrison
11 years 1 month ago
First visit to Turkey and what a pleasant surprise - all the better for the staff and facilities at Antas Apartments. Clean and well decorated rooms. Basic kitchen equipment. The pool has plenty of sunloungers and has great views of the mountains and greenery. The staff were polite, fun and more helpful than our rep. Especially Valentino the Bar Manager - Turkish culture and humour in one man! Needed air-con at night which cost additional
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Benford
11 years 1 month ago
We have been to other areas in Turkey and loved it. This accomodation was very clean. New towels daily. It was great for our family. We paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Kevin And Mandy
12 years 2 months ago
we have stayed at antas twice 2006 and 2008 but visited in 2007 to say hello to sedat and staff as they made us so welcome the first time. The rooms are excellent very clean and modern. The bar staff are very funny and polite you can have a joke with them. Food is excellent. Pool is great with lots of sunbeds just to relax. Apartments are close enough to town 10 to 15 minutes walk away if you want restuarants bars etc. Dolmus regular to beach or Hisaronou all cheap including taxis.Possible downside is the walk back up slight hill. Seriously we would recommend these apartments to anyone, they are fantastic! We will be back the end of September.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
The Coopers
12 years 11 months ago
The hotel was in a beautiful location set in the mountain side, and not to far away (approx 15 mins) into Hisanoru. All areas of the hotel was very clean, pool area was spotless, the rooms was more than adequate and quite modern, we had 3 balconies in the room we stayed in. Also the bathroom was very nice with a proper enclosed shower. Because we visited in late October the hotel was very quiet but so peaceful, it was like staying in our own private villa. Sunbathing round the pool was so lovely if you just looked upwards the view was fantastic. The hotel had a pet dog which the children adored and also sheep which was also a novelty to the children.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Julie
13 years ago
We have just returned from Antas Apartments, and we had a fantasic time. Location was very quite and relaxing, the owner Sedat and his family was lovely and were very accomodating.

The pool was very clean and there were plenty of sunbeds. We had a two bedroom apartment and the only fault we could find was that we had 2 go through one of the bedrooms to use the toilet.

Food there was good especially the breakfast. We will defininitely return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Carr
13 years 1 month ago
Rooms were clean and tidy poorley equiped kitchens and you have to request plates if you need them from the bar area, balconys were to small. Pool area was not sutable for young children as the pool is to deep.
Air-conditioning is very overpriced and the hotel prices can vary week by week. Bar prices vary from 100-500% more than down town BE WARNED.

This hotel is very financily aware and knows how to get the most out of its guests.

I would not return to this hotel as I felt uncomfortable with the owner and it puts profit as its primery goal and not its guests.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Beaney
13 years 1 month ago
just returned from holiddaying in turkey for the forth time.hotel is claen and well presented although the kitchens in rooms are inadequate especially for a family.the staff are friendly on arrival,but do change attitude towards you if you do not spend money in the bar...drinks and food are overpriced although very nice (a medium pizza costing 20 million).if on a buget best to eat in town also book trips in town as much cheaper.rep for hotel very nice and is avalible at all times as he stays at the hotel.maids very sweet and friendly,dog also very friendly and sheep running round make it quante alothough you have to dodge the poo.dont think we would go back again as we have stayed in better places but nothing wrong with hotel more the owner who tends to make you feel money is more important than you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.