Image of Montana Pine Resort

Montana Pine Resort

14 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 21 reviews
4 stars
Those who appreciate a traditional hotel with a tranquil atmosphere and a scenic setting will enjoy a relaxing stay at the Montana Pine Resort. Perfect for a real 'get away from it all' break.

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Diane
Beautiful setting in the mountains
9 years 5 months ago
My Husband and I wanted a peaceful week away and because we had been to Olu Deniz before we knew of the Montana Pine Resort and its location.
It did not let us down at all from arriving at 5am in the morning and the porter already waiting for the coach to arrive, to a fruit cocktail drink for us.
The room was smaller than I thought it would be (Superior) but still big enough for 2 and very clean.
We were too tired to go for breakfast the first morning so unpacked and went to look around. The hotel areas were spotless and staff very pleasant.
Our first meal was dinner and there was lots of choice, but if you are with children then there may be some concerns as they do not cater for a child’s taste buds.
All drinks are paid for by a credit card they hand you on arrival and if you want to buy a snack by the pool area. But be careful as we were overcharged one day so do not leave your bill till the end of the holiday (we started to pay each night ). After a while the food was same old but we went to Olu Deniz for a couple of juicy steaks!!
We did not see the entertainment but did hear it.
No not late at night that was the reason we opted for this hotel if you do not like peace and quiet then this is not the place for you. Shame the weather was not good but you can’t blame anyone for that.

Yes we would go again but only for a week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wendy
10 years 3 months ago
Surroundings fantastic but hilly, staff very friendly, entertainment on too late, also too far out from Olu Deniz as we like to go for walks of an evening after a meal but this was not possible as nothing was within comfortable walking space you need a taxi as roads too dark
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
L Bradshaw
11 years 2 months ago
Montana Pine is set in beautiful surroundings, with spectular views. We stayed in the mountain suites which were lovely, 2 tv's, dvd players, balconies, mini bars, air con etc. The staff were fantastic, especially with my 2 young children. The food was fantastic, and had so much choice, especially the puddings. the hotel worked on a cash-free card system, which mean't you didnt need to carry any cash with you, although we did settle the bill every day as to keep on top of spending. Dinner by the pool-side twice a week which is very romantic, although I have two say with a 2 year old who kept wanting to go in the pool was a little stressful. Would I return to this hotel, most definetely, but maybe when the youngest is a little older so I can relax more. I have to add that the montana is very hilly, so probably unsuitable for the very elderly or disabled. 10 out of 10.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsom

Recommended
Helen
11 years 11 months ago
1st time in Turkey, and was most relieved upon arrival that this hotel was clean with good food. Rooms cleaned daily bedding changed every two days.
TV and kettle in room with extortionate mini bar. TV only had BBC world news unfortunately.
Food was varied as hotels can be over two weeks- however recommend getting into dining room as it opens as food soon gets cold and tables soon get filled. Frequently got to desert course before being asked what we wanted to drink by waiters.
The location was lovely during the day,but it got to be a bind at night, you had to rely on a taxi or hire car, as you couldnt go for an evening stroll. The hotel is up in the hills. Also discovered talking to other holiday makers that some brochures do not make it clear that this hotel is not suitable for the elderly or infirm as on a slope.Dont recommend this hotel for children/teenagers as there is nothing to amuse them. suited more to Couples in our opinion.

Staff friendly and attentive but in short supply.
Wouldnt return to the hotel. Recieved a
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Mags
12 years 1 month ago
This was my second visit to hotel, previously as a couple in 2007, but children's first. Hotel accommodation and staff were A+.

We stayed for 2 weeks, first couple of nights children didn't want to move from hotel as entertainment (Fri and Sat) was fantastic, persuaded them to visit Hisaronu village and unfortunately they were then hooked with the music bars and entertainment (especially Aloha bar with Angel, Jack and Tolga) on offer so we negotiated every other night.

Coco and friends in Ege Bar were amazing and so entertaining. Dolphin bar staff were ever so friendly and really looked after us, have to mention Marmaris but only went there once in the whole two weeks during the day. Children loved themed nights by the pool but again with my children everything was based around chips but the choice of food was absolutely amazing if they would have given it a try.

Would totally recommend this hotel for couples and families and will definitely be going again. Children may want to go further into the village but I'm hesitant as I like my comforts.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Charles_Edward
13 years ago
The Montana Pine we found to be average in every aspect. The food although plentiful, was repetitive.

It's location involves a steep walk down hill to catch a dolmus and the walk into Olu is long and dark.(It's nice to have an after dinner walk instead of taxi's). Despite this the hotel is favoured by 50+ age group, who are virtual prisoners due to the hill.

The staff; we never got to see the same waiter twice!
I have visited Istanbul while serving in the Merchant Navy and can honestly say that it had the most friendly people; but in this hotel we were treated with indifference, try Egypt or Tunisia for a warmer welcome
Entertaiment started too late, the nightly film shows even later. The in-room tv consisted of mostly BBC news, pay per view films would have been a nice alternative.

Our room stank of cigarette smoke, as did every meal, why can't they introduce no smoking dining areas and bedrooms?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tulip

Beth Karen And Amy Gaughan
13 years 1 month ago
This is our 4th year in a row at montana pine and each year appears to get better. This year the food was amazing it would be impossible to get bored with the food. Brilliant entertainment and staff. I couldnt ask for a better holiday and each year we go seems to make us want to go again and again next year! The gardens and views were breathtaking and you can never get bored its a relaxing and peaceful holiday! The rooms were clean and all day there would be staff cleaning and cleaning! all the staff work so hard we love the hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Brittish Airways

Recommended
Christine Tolson
13 years 11 months ago
Montana Pine Resort Hisaronu Turkey the hotel was excellent in every way.

I travelled alone for the first time and was treated with respect and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Although quite isolated I didn't find any difficulty in getting to/around both Oluz Deniz and Hisaronu. I've been to the resort on many other occasions and so knew my way around.

Because of time of year and poor weather conditions when I was there the entertainment was very limited, but nevertheless amusing.

Food was excellent no complaints whatsoever.

Rooms beautiful and spotlessly clean. Staff, what can I say, brilliant.

Yes, I will visit again hopefully on many occasions.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
Mr And Mrs Girvan
14 years 1 month ago
We have been to Turkey many times but this was our first time at Montana Pine.

I could not find fault with this excellent hotel.

The rooms were well maintained and kept spotlessly clean by daily cleaning from the very hardworking and always pleasant ladies who clean them. The whole hotel including pools and public areas are spotless and the gardens beautifully kept.

The food was varied and delicious, prepared by very professional and friendly chefs and all the staff in the bars and restaurants were friendly and helpful.

The staff at this hotel are the best I have ever encountered anywhere.

From arrival to departure, guests are made to feel special and welcome.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
David Knight
15 years 1 month ago
Excellent staff. Accomodation clean, well maintained and rooms cleaned daily.

Although we didn't need childrens club it was clearly excellent and enjoyed by all the children.

Food very good but became a bit repetitive by end of fortnight.

Set up in pine woods cooler and much more pleasant than coast.

Olu Deniz itself crowded hot and only visited once.

Boat trip from hotal excellent.

Brilliant deep large pool.

Would certainly visit again but only for a week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.