Image of Pink Palace

Pink Palace

41 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
3 stars

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave
The worst
11 years 2 months ago
This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. We generally believe that during a holiday, a hotel is somewhere to sleep at night, so we have never worried about the odd little problem, but, with this place it was another story.

Our room was on the same floor as the reception, which meant you didn't sleep till everyone else went to bed, any noise, including the telephone warble, reverberated around and was amplified by the tile covered reception and corridors. The receptionist and the entertainment girl had to be asked to keep the noise and laughter down at 1:10am on our 3rd night, they blamed the other guests. Got to sleep about 2 that morning. We could have asked to move but the Hotel was apparently full.

The one room we had, had somewhere to hang our clothes and a couple of shelves; we ended up living out of our cases. We switched bulbs around so we could see what we were doing. Windows do not lock. By the way, you can hear everything said and everything moved in the next room. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. You have to hang towels over the windows as the curtains don't cover them and it is very bright in the morning.

The hotel strongly recommends spending £20 for 2 weeks for security boxes. Could be because the room windows do not lock.

On the beds, you get one pillow and one cover that covers your feet or your shoulders, not both and woe betide guests that get any sort of sunscreen or tattoo in on bedding, as charges will follow.

On the first day we were supplied with towels, 2 large and 2 small. Had to ask on 4 days out of the first 5, for the same amount as each day only 3 towels were left by housekeeping. On the other day my wife was unwell so we didn't let housekeeping in.
Don't expect the reception to help, I was told they had run out of towels. Incidentally, guests are expected to use the towels for three days before they are changed.

We are slim people, this is fortunate because the shower cubicle is so small, you can barely move and no luck if someone turns on a cold tap in some other room, you will get scalded if you're not fast enough getting out.

Taps drip constantly unless you use Herculean strength to turn them off and when the taps are turned on, they spray over the top of the sink. I reported this and leaking toilet pipes to reception, there were no repairs carried out during our stay, so the fourth towel, when we got it was used to mop up the floor.
Beardwell4
12 years 11 months ago
Flip Flop, Bang Bang, Woof Woof, Cockadoodle doo ! That
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Sharon
13 years 10 months ago
There was 8 of us in our party. My two daughters had a room in the hotel. My son, partner & me in apartment and my friend and her son in a apartment .
The rooms were cleaned to a HIGH standard, though we didn't have them my daughter and friend complained of holes in their bedding. The walkway to our apartment was made up of stepping stones and some were loose.
Not suitable for the less able or little en's. if you want a sun lounger you need to be up for about 7am or forget it. Negatives for this are that if you set your towel up on the back ( running up to the bar) you really need to have a poor sense of smell,the bins are below and toilet paper and heat don't mix!!!! not a pleasant smell.

The entertainment....... well not great!! the male entertainer is fantastic and genuine,the female entertainer well her catch word is SHUT UP first day isn't so bad but after that its annoying. She wont push at people to do activities so she does very little. We won bingo and my partner got the chance to para glide for free.. he loved it until we had to pay 30 lira for the travel up to the mountain and the tax to get on the top. after paying 25 lira for the tickets we were not impressed!

There were wasps everywhere and some strange beetle that looked like it had inherited a rhino horn.Mogi's were plentiful, the hotel smoked them about 10pm, not healthy for kids and your eyes as the whole hotel is clouded .

Watch out. caught some one twice putting chlorine in the pool when people were in it. Now i;m sure thats not healthy.

Also Turkey have inherited a smoking ban indoors, but people can still smoke at the restaurant. We asked some polish people to stop smoking at the table while we were eating and got a lot of abuse, our waiter was even nasty to us after that.

There is a lot of polish, danish and Turkish- a lot of the staff don't speak English so beware

The ice lollies for your kids are cheaper at the shop 100 yards outside.
The food. Well i haven't eaten chicken since i got back. Roasting spuds for lunch chopped for chips in eve. The food is oily and repetitive. Again those wasps were every where. Desserts were the same every eve. No fresh fruit. We went to Fethiye market and got a huge galio melon for 90 cent, the kitchen cut it for us at request. if you have a fussy eater its not the place for you.

Positives...

The town and bus stop are really close. Though young ladies be aware men do cruise about in their cars early hours, Don't walk home alone.

Wont be going back!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Some where to stay

Rev. Lis Budd
13 years 10 months ago
The Pink Palace in Feliheli, Wales was a wonderful find! The room was beautifully turned out and had an astounding view of the Menai straits. It was absolutly breathtaking at sunset and dawn! The owners are a delightful couple who regaled us with interesting historical tales and very lighthearted company. The food was both plentiful and very delicious. While we stayed only one night we wanted to remain for two, if only we could change our flight plans, we will certainly be back. Also of good note, the Pink Palace is very well set for visiters with Medical needs or handicaps. There is a wonderful groundfloor suite available with a beautiful view and the very friendly and attentive staff bent over backwards to assist with my medical needs. Something that was often a challenge to find elsewhere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: own

Recommended
Liz & Kenny
14 years ago
We found the hotel very clean,the rooms were tidy if not a bit on the small side, and the staff really friendly.Some staff spoke in broken English,but they were Turkish after all. The food was good, but could do with a bit more variety and more fresh fruit would be nice.The two entertainers made the holiday more fun with their antics. Thank you Oslam(shuut up) and Serkan.Their nightly entertainment (anything from deal or no deal to Mr Pink Palace)was a hoot, and when I won the paragliding trip it was hilarious.I for one didn't mind paying the 30 lira for the tax and insurance, the experience was one I'll have forever. After all I only paid 5 lira for the ticket and they don't hassle you if you don't want to do anything.The manager was always plesent and the dog (lazy daisy) was just a sweetie.Thank you all for helping make it a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Scottravel

Recommended
Alison
14 years ago
We just cameback from our holiday at the Pink Palace! It was great.

The rooms were a bit basic but were very clean!the food wasnt toobad it was repeaitive and was mostly chicken but it was edible you never went hungry anyway!

The staff made the holiday 10 tens better! oslemand serkan are amazing and we are still in contacts with them now! They tried there best to talk to you and made sure you were enjoying your day! The waiters and barstaff are so friendly and work soo hard! Especially ahmet!

I think I would visit this hotelagain as it was one of our best holidays so far.

I would definately visit Hisaronu again anyway!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays4u

Recommended
Steve N Linda
14 years ago
this hotel was fine for the cheap price we paid for it. we had no complaints about the food whatsoever !!! their was ample to eat (even if there were lots of chicken )we certainly never left the dining room feeling hungry, and never felt the need to eat out.
our room was in the main block, yeah it was a bit noisey from late night revelers, but it never spoilt our holiday, u just got used to it !!! the cleaners were in every day to change towels n make the bed. in a weeks stay our bedding was changed once, which was fine for us.the room was on the small side,but only in for sleep anyway !!!balcony small only big enough for 1 person at a time to sit out on !!! shower room very small but as said youre only in to shower/use toilet.their was a hairdryer in the room and also a small fridge.tv only had euronews, and bbc world news, the rest foreign channels.the only down side really was the amount of wasps buzzing around the restaurant.the staff were helpfull if you wanted info etc.entertainment not the best,repetitive to say the least !!!!but give them their due they tried their best bless em !! your holiday is what you make it after all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: xl.com

Recommended
Sam And Ashley
14 years 10 months ago
We are 2 friends who booked a last minute deal to this hotel and I was a little wary about some of the reports. However, the hotel was absolutely fine. The rooms were very clean and for me, that is the main thing. The only thing I would say is, the "curtains" in the room are just like pieces of cloth hanging up so really let the sunshine in so if you want an afternoon nap or want to lie in, then you will struggle with the sunlight! But who wants that on holiday anyway, we were out and about all the time.

You have to remember you are in a foreign country and this is how the Turkish people live so just accept it and you will have a great time.

The food was fine, never went hungry. My friend is a vegetarian and she was very happy with the food - plenty of salad and pasta for her. Sometimes we ate out as there are so many nice restaurants to choose from.

I heard some negative comments about breakfast (mainly from English people - surprise surprise) I think they expected a full english every morning - don't forget you are not in England! There was fruit and cereal, cold meat and rolls. As well as frankfurter sausages, fried eggs or omelette. Plenty!

To be honest, this hotel was cleaner and friendlier than most English hotels I have stayed in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: A1 Travel/Falcon

Recommended
Mrs Webb
14 years 11 months ago
We have recently returned from the Pink Palace hotel. Well, firstly we were not impressed as the accomodation had been overbooked, so our first room was the attic in the roof. Although a very clean and spacious room, I was really annoyed as we were told that all rooms had a window and balcony and we had neither!!

So our first night was spoilt as we had to complain to the manager. We were told that we could have a new room at 11am the next morning....and that is exactly what we got!!! 11am the next morning we went to reception and were showed to our new room. We were so impressed at the way the complaint was dealt with. We had a lovely new room, smaller than the attic, but at least with a window and balcony.

The people from manager to cleaner were second to none! They made us feel so welcome and treated us as friends. The waitresses and waiters loved our 2 children and were forever cuddling them!

The entertainment is a little lapse and was the same every day and the woman that run the entertainment should be reminded that it is a family holiday and not a lapdancing bar!! But other than that, it was fine for the kids.

The food was well cooked and plenty was available, wasn't always to my taste, but you just ate what you liked basically. Food was readily available from morning until night. Breakfast, lunch, snack and Evening meal. Drinks were lovely, fresh juices everyday and alcohol for those who drink!

I just can't get over how wonderful the staff were! I have never been to such a friendlier place! (other than America!)

Don't go over there expecting a PALACE and don't forget it is 3 star not 5, so broaden your mind and accept that these people work from morning until late night tryng to keep us all happy for very low pay and you will be humble and enjoy yourself!!!!

Have a haggle in the village with the locals, who were all again very friendly. Grab some fantastic bargains. You must also go on the 12 Island boat trip, it is amazing with a mud bath to finish. 4 people for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Perfect choice

Bryan & Wendy
15 years 1 month ago
This hotel is exelant value for money we have paid alot more for b&b in turkey in the past.Rooms are a bit small but cleaned every day & clean towels most days but you do not go away to stay in room all the time.Food was very good plenty of selection ended up eating for the sake of it,good selection on drinks aswell.Good location just 10 mins stroll in to centre of hisaronu,& you can catch bus outside hotel to olu deniz & Fetiye.Staff are great in resterant as soon as you put your knife&fork down its cleared away they remember everybody's name they are constantly walking round pool collecting empty pots & they have always got a smile for you.Quiz bingo kareoke belly dancing etc in evening poolgames in day time not much for kids though already booking to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.