Image of Club Orka Hotel & Villas

Club Orka Hotel & Villas

1 of 17 hotels in Ovacik

5 out of 5 from 51 reviews
4 stars
Club Orka is the ideal setting for families and couples wishing to soak up the Turkish sunshine by the pool. Whilst you relax on the poolside terrace, the children can enjoy the two splash pools and the Orka waterslide.

51 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Andtra Brooks
We would come back
9 years 1 month ago
Recently we stayed in a villa, sleeping 6 people. Lots of room and bathrooms and toilets. very clean, with hard working, friendly staff. Must also recommend the Turkish bath and massage centre which is located on the complex.

Ramazan and all of his staff were very attentive and made the whole experience very relaxing. The best one we have used yet. The pools were always clean and well kept, and a big help when a little hot.

Would go back again in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Can't wait to go back
9 years 5 months ago
First visit and cannot wait to go back!

Staff are great food is great and the place is spotless. We have been to Lykia world twice before but this place is better value.

The drinks are priced normally and not inflated. The food choice is different every night.

The 2 pools are clean and the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.

Do not hesitate to book this hotel - We stayed in a villa.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Graeme Urwin
10 years 11 months ago
Recently returned from Club Orka Villas.

Overall very good, and would echo the postive reviews shown. However, some negatives are:

Indoor Pool - not heated!!! So when bad storm hit the hotel there was no option. What is the point of an indoor pool not heated END OCTOBER?!!!

Breakfast - again very good. But if it was pancake day you could not have a fried egg?!!!
Evening food good, but dead atmosphere re not many people eating.
YOU MUST TRY these restaurants - Shine/Indian - Cheers/Italian plus - also Tango Bar very good.

Entertainment - first night there Saturday was superb with a good show on. But the Monday show was cancelled due to the storm (fair enough), but not replaced another night.

Staff - very friendly.

Location - fine, with little walk of 15 mins into Hisaranu which is a nice place. Taxi rank next door so just 3 mins.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold Holidays

Recommended
11 years ago
We stayed in the self catering villas, 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms living room kitchen it was fantastic staff amazing food in restaurant the best we had.
We all love Steve (ello Babe) cannot fault anything we are booking through Orka to go back next year 10/10 friggin great!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
BOLES
11 years ago
loved the hotel ,just got back today weather lovely staff brill food great ,miss everyone all ready our 8year old loved it but was very upset having to leave surgeo,he was great with him , would have a villa next time the whole place was lovely and clean ,will really miss you all , we will be back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
Had a great hols at the mountain view villas, part of orka group. villa was great everything you could want, spotlessly clean linen change every other day, maids great, rooms were big, acon very good, loads of wardrobes and balconies. pool very clean and big kids really enjoyed it, landscape was lovely always being attended. 20 min walk to hisonaru we did it most days with out problem or we pressed the red button on a lamppost for a taxi that came straight away. had a great holiday and are booked to go back next year, we highly recommed orkas villas.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: aegean flights

Recommended
Meriel Turner
11 years 1 month ago
Have just returned from the Orka Village after spending 2 weeks. What can I say? It was absolutely fabulous. Very very tranquil and peaceful setting and no fighting for sunbeds, it really was idyllic and within 5 mins walk, you can be right into the bustling nightlife of Hisaronou which is lovely, so you really have the best of both worlds at your fingertips! The apartment was spotlessly clean and the pool and bar area were faultless. The bar serves snacks and drinks up until the evening and the complex will arrange a free dolmus for you to visit the sister Hotel, the Orka Hotel which is 5 mins away. We didnt feel the need to venture over to this hotel as we found we had everything we needed at the Orka Village. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for peace and quiet, but within minitues of vibrant nightlife should you need it!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independantly

Recommended
Lily
11 years 1 month ago
Stayed in a villa on the edge of the complex which was one of the best we have stayed in. We had 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and kitchen/living area, and our own balcony, very spacious. It was also a way from the bar area and therefore not at all noisy at night.

Kids loved the pool area and waterslide. We liked it but found it all a bit small. If you didn't reserve sunloungers before breakfast there were none to be had and there was nowhere else to sit.

Food was good, always plenty of choice. We went half board which suited us, and meant on the popular themed nights we always had a guaranteed table. Lunchtimes we went to a bar just down the road from Orka everyone was very friendly.
Entertainment was ok, there were a couple of themed nights, cocktails, turkish dancing, BBQ, karaoke etc.

The hotel is a little way from the beach. We took the free shuttle bus to the private beach, but its not really worth it. Its a lagoon and a dirt area. Much better to get a taxi into Oludeniz, what a gorgeous beach, crystal blue seas and plenty of sunloungers!
We also did the 12-islands boat cruise which was great, lots of swimming and a mean water slide!!! Note : its much cheaper to book direct with reception than via your rep!

We enjoyed it, its a good family hotel. The only complaint was the whole thing could have been a bit bigger, the villas are superb then they squash the pool area in a bit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
David Suddell
11 years 1 month ago
the orka hotel in hisaronu was a good location.
all the staff was exellent,muzzy jay,jay,elvis,ikhmet.mehedi.billy,irfan and all the others they all made the holiday for us.the entertainment was very good elvis,the breakdancers,the bellydancers,and the turkish dancers.were all great entertainment.

thank you all for a great and memorable holiday.
and looking forword to our next holiday at the orka.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Wendy
11 years 1 month ago
this is the 5th year of us visiting the orka, yet again it surpassed itself, staff continue to be fantastic and for ever helpful. with even most of the staff remembering our names from past years. the villa was up to its usual excellent standards yet again. the maids did an excellent job of keeping the villa nice which was a hard task due to having to scruffy teens with us. restaurant and bar staff were outstanding again. we were asked to move due to a double booking.... we agreed to this after viewing the villa we were put in to, it was out of this world fully fitted kitchen , private pool 5 bathrooms ... well done orka yet again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.