Image of Yel Holiday Resort

Yel Holiday Resort

4 of 17 hotels in Ovacik

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Oludeniz 48000, Turkey
The Yel Hotel is surounded with a wide-spread beautiful garden in which there is a variety of trees ranging from bogainvilles, lavenders, to palm and jasmine trees. It has also a large swimming pool with a bridge and a waterslide.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jackie
Lovely Hotel-Highly Recommended
7 years 3 months ago
We arrived not knowing what to expect after reading some of the reviews. Well, we need not of worried, the place is spotlessly clean, friendly and plenty of sunbeds. The staff really are great fun, Jimmy 5 stars and Ali 7 stars really did go out of their way to provide excellent service, always smiling and happy.

The pool area was 100%, credit to the pool guy, who never stopped from am to pm. The rooms are cleaned every day to a good standard, the showers where amazing, always hot water no matter what time of day. The gardens are kept to a very high standard. The entertainment crew really did a good job, even when there were only 30 guest in the hotel. The food was very good, offering loads of choice.

Overall a great holiday, I would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for a good time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Monarch

Hotel tip: Pool View

Recommended
DEHELIMA
12 years 9 months ago
Stayed at the Yel in May 2009 and had a great time. Booked again with Travel Republic ( fantastic service ) for two weeks and paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: TRAVEL REPUBLIC ( GREATLATEDEALS ).

Recommended
B Horton
12 years 10 months ago
First visit to the Yel for my daughter and I. The hotel staff were very friendly, the surroundings are beautiful, good size pool with a waterslide, which was great. The rooms are kept clean with towels changed regularly. We were all inclusive, great if you are on a budget - food nice. A very fiendly atmosphere amongst the guests, we met some really nice people, never short of people to chat to and laugh with. Entertainment was ok. Free transport to a private beach, which was lovely. Would definitely go back to this hotel in the future. Maybe not recommended for people with mobility problems.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mrs Y M Woods
12 years 11 months ago
I read reviews before I went to this hotel and they were mixed but I went with an open mind. The hotel rooms and gounds were very well kept and clean. The hotel is quite remote therefore great for those who love a poolside holiday. The all inclusive situation needs attention. My partner and I never stopped in the hotel during the day as we found it very difficult to obtain a sunbed after 6am all beds full of towels by 6.30am. The regular courtesy bus ran only twice in the morning 10am and 11am so we used the local bus to the beach at a small cost of 3.50 lira for two people and a free bus back courtesy of the lovely billys beach at 5pm. Highly recommended beach around the blue lagoon. Although the hotel staff were ok I personally found they pandered to certain guests. I would of preferred to have been able to get a juice or coffee in a cup/glass rather than a shabby plastic beaker. I would also have liked to have been able to sit in a different area of the hotel for a drink/snack which there is scope for although everything is in one area (around the pool). My partner and I never got the pleasure of morning snacks or lunch due to going out everday so I can't comment on them but the afternoon snack (a piece of cake and a beaker of coffee) was very controlled, usually ran out at 4.45pm therefore some guests were unable to have the afternoon snack! The evening meals were good but again portion size very poor although the salad bar and bread plentiful, on the whole more full board than all inclusive, the soft drinks as they described was watered down flavoured squash served in a shabby beaker. I'm sorry to say this was my first and last all inclusive holiday and I will not be returning to this hotel. I will difinately return to this part of Turkey but next time I will book bed and breakfast down in Hisaronu or in Olu Deniz absolutely breath taking!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Diane
13 years 2 months ago
This is a great value for money hotel, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is good and the restaurant staff are very attentive. The bar/drinks are good, Ali the entertainment guy does a good job with limited resources. overall very good value and very relaxing holiday. Dont normally like going back to the same place but would definately visit this hotel again, hopefully later this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 travel

Recommended
John Kennedy
13 years 10 months ago
This hotel is not featured in any UK brochures, although when it did Thomsons gave it a gold badge. I read all previous reviews and would agree with most of the positive comments.
Rooms are basic but always clean. Staff are all very friendly with the exception of Diego and smiley who look after the guests, they make this hotel.Fantastic atmosphere.They are always happy and helpful.
The reception guys are first class, nothing to much trouble.
I would return to the Yel if these guys stay here.
The food was acceptable, turkish breakfast always the same, boiled eggs salad, cheese, and ham sausage.
The evening food was boring, chicken everynight with varied additions.The food was not tha bad, but as always in Turkey it was never hot, only Tepid.This forces you to want to eat out.Now this is the crunch.Turkey has shot itself in the foot by forcing up prices to way above what you would pay in the UK.
the cheapest red wine is 25 YTL approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomascook fligts, hotels 4 u

Alex
14 years 1 month ago
We stayed at this hotel last year and loved it so much we booked it again.
The hotel and grounds are kept spotlessly clean and there is a waterslide for the kids.
The staff are ALL fantastic asnd make you feel very welcome.
The hotel was a lot quieter this year and there was only entertainment twice in two weeks which was a little disapointing.

We are going back again next year for the third year running we love it so much!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Thomas
14 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the Yel. Was quite unsure of what to expect because we hadnt travelled to this part of Turkey before, but we had the most fabulous time there.

The food was really nice,hotel was very clean and well kept grounds ,some fantastic views from this hotel and the staff was absolutely amazing.

What more can I say ? We booked to go back already only for 2 weeks this time cant wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Maddison
15 years ago
I found the cleaners were sensible at when they chose to clean the rooms and they even had sign to put on door-if you wished to not be disturbed!! the rooms were cleaned to a good standard and i have not got a bad word to say about the hotels cleanliness-as any rubbish seemed to disappear as soon as you put it down next to you-including empty glasses and plates and litter when around the pool-very impressed!!

the food option had plenty of variety. though i must say my little complaint was the rule of not being able to bring food into the resort!!! the shop was only down the street for sweets etc

location wise it is a bit far out and not as pretty as places like olu deniz, though the gardens to the hotel are very well kept. the bus does stop outside and the restauants are in walking distance so not to far away-so acceptable-but not good for those with mobility issues

i also found the staff to be friendly, approachable and very considerate. and would help with any enquiries i had straight away.

the entertainment was the normal turkish entertainment provided. dancer, magic, bingo, disco but all were acceptable and if you are up for having fun then enjoyable.

i would go again tomorrow-lovely relaxing holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
15 years 1 month ago
Another fantasic holiday at the Yell

This was our 3rd visit to the Yell I cannot praise this hotel or the staff enough!!!From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave nothing is to much trouble.

It is set in Ovacik just outside Hisaronu which takes about 25 mins to walk to,though the dolmus (no 2) now stops right outside the hotel.

It is surrounded by lovely mountains and the gardens of the hotel are beautifully kept by a gardener that doesn't seem to stop.

It has a large pool with a fun water slide which is great for kids and most adults.there are plenty of sunbeds and there is no need to go putting your towels on them 1st thing in the morning.the pool and bar area are kept spotless as are the rooms, they are cleaned every day by the wonderful maids.

All the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and any complaints or any suggestions you have will be dealt with immediatly.

There is no hassle and the waiters and bar staff are not too over friendly(if you know what I mean).the hotel operates on a card system so there is no need to carry any cash on you and if you visit again they will give you a 15%discount on all food and drink(by request).

We always stay b&b cause the otherhalf is a fussy eater but most evening we eat in the hotel which is very good and reasonally price.There is some evening and daytime entertainment which is usually a bit of a laugh,most hotel guests join in.

They also have sky in the bar area for all you football fans.

The hotel also operates its own bus to Olu Deniz beach twice a day .

You can also book this hotel direct with Serdar the manager who will also book your transfers from the airport sometimes it works out cheaper than booking with thomsons.

You will not be dissappointed with this hotel, it is so friendly and relaxing.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.