Image of Tlos Hotel

Tlos Hotel

15 of 17 hotels in Ovacik

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Ovacik, Turkey

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Julie
13 years 1 month ago
We had read some of the reviews and wondered how peoples opinions could be so different about 1 hotel. So we were abit apprehensive about our trip, so were surprised to find on our arrival that it was a very basic but spotlessly clean hotel. Our room was cleaned and the sheets and towels were changed every day. The staff in all areas were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
David Wilson
13 years 11 months ago
My girlfriend and I just returned from the Tlos, but after reading most reviews we just didn't want to go there. Don't let these put you off, the place deserves better. We had a great time, so I felt compelled to write an honest, objective review, so if you're having doubts......

The hotel is very clean; rooms, hallways, reception, pool and bar area are cleaned on a daily basis. The rooms were fine too, they aren't the Ritz but you get what you pay for. They are cleaned daily with fresh towels and bed linen. Perhaps a little old and not the most comfortable, but were certainly clean. Rooms are pretty small, and we had 2 single beds which we pushed together, as did all the other people we spoke to. This was not a problem at all, especially given the heat during the night. All rooms have balconies, bedside table and a small wardrobe. The myths that there is no hot water or electricity are ridiculous - you get hot water when you need it and there are several sockets in every room. The only problem as far as we were concerned is that air conditioning comes at an extra cost of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Peter Wood
14 years 2 months ago

rooms dirty staff unhelpful food cold no electricity no hot water had to sleep in clothes to avoid dirty linen moved next day so did most of the other guests
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Ian Woodbridge
14 years 2 months ago
The rooms were cleaned daily by a maid to a very high standard. Areas such as reception, pool and bar were also kept very tidy.

The food was satisfactory and was improving towards the end of the stay. The hotel is located high on the Ovacik hills with a 5 star view.

The resort of Hisarnou is only a 30 minute walk away or a bus ride if you prefer. The staff are very friendly and all speak good English. They all do there jobs very well and work very hard.

The hotel doesnt have much entertainment but the staff do their best with music, competitions and Turkish nights. Im looking to go back to the hotel again later this year and next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Colleen Marriott
14 years 2 months ago
The hotel was basic at its best and dirty on a good day. The food was well below basic, almost pigswill.

I arrived to a dirty room and was promptly shown another and there was only one sheet on each bed, no blankets were available for anyone. Most said they slept in their clothes and a lot went to other hotels.

There was nowhere warm to sit at night and as it was early season and the hotel was in the mountains it was very cold at night.

The "cleaners" were begging for tips. The receptionist on the first week spoke no English, the one on the second week was a slight improvement.

There was no point in the Goldtrail rep being there as she did nothing for anyone.

A lot would say you get what you pay for, but a basic standard should be met no matter what.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

W.morris
14 years 2 months ago
hotel tlos,ovacik. i have been to turkey 19 times and always loved it but this holiday apart from the staff was terrible, rooms were very damp and not very clean, the food was always cold and not very good,eg cold chips for breakfast, salads were very basic so had to eat out most of the time.location was very poor for older people it was so far out with a very steep hill to get to a road. there was no entertainment at all, the only good thing was the staff who really did try to cheer us up. I would not visit this hotel again if it were given to me free.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Viv Thompson
14 years 10 months ago
Hotel was not clean, food was served luke warm if you were lucky. Food standard very low. Our room had a three wheeled divan bed and a put you up double bed (well thats what they said it was , but only 1 could sleep in it)husband slept in divan.Hotel cleaning staff tried their best. Music blaring all hours of the day and night.Drinks served in plastic beakers which had sharp edges.No room to put away clothes. Had to climb over divan to get to balcony, which the door didnt lock correctly and we were on the bottom floor at the front. Think hotel better suited for 18-30 group,as they would probably like the loud music going all hours.The hill up to the hotel is a killer, dont recommed trying to get up it if you have had a few as it is defentely 1 step forward 3 back.Wouyldnt recommend it for a young family as food choice is very very limited.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Michael O'ware
14 years 11 months ago
The hotel Tlos we found was dirty with hardly any proper cleaning done the week we were stuck there. Our room was a shambles from the first time we opened the door.

Firstly there was sick stains down the wall next to the bed, the mosquito net was tore alas my wifes multiple mosquito bites and we had a 25ft electric pylon about 3 meters from the window which buzzed all day and night,

We[guests]were told all inclusive in Marmaris when we booked but got soft inclusive [if you were not fast to the restraunt to get food transported from another hotel in 2 large metal trays you got nothing]. We[guests]caught a member of staff filling up the large water bottle that you help youself to at the pool bar with tap wter, hence the reason everyone including children being sick and running to the toilet every 2 minutes. Report with photo and video evidence been sent to trading standards with court case pending.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: barrhead travel

Sharon
15 years ago
when i stayed at the hotel with my family you couldnt ask for better service all the staff were really welcoming they would do anything for you im booking again for next year as me and my children were so looked after by all staff they were so good and always happy and im in contact with most of them its ashame people were very rude to the staff while i was there and there was no need because they all bent over backwards for them and if i was the staff i wouldnt be so friendly
the rooms are cleaned on daily bases well all the place is cleaned daily so these people who have moaned and critisied the hotel are just being so snobish you make your own holiday my only complaint was the rooms are a bit to small but hey you only sleep and get changed in there so people get a life and enjoy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel care

Recommended
Allan Stobart
15 years 1 month ago
First and last visit to Tlos. The room was terrible. Black mould on bathroom ceiling. Bathroom tiles filthy. Underbed thick with dust and previous tenats underwear. Bedding clean but grey with repetitive washing. Nowhere to store clothing apart from a double wardrobe of which only one door opened. Staff good and that is the only good thing I have to say about this place. Goldtrail rep's made all sorts off promises but never fulfilled. I blame all on Goldtrail. If they had been honest and their reps been equally so I would have been happier. I will never deal with Goldtrail again. I have made complaints as per their rules and received a reply which was obviously standard and did not address any of my complaints. Court case pending.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hayes / Goldtrail

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.