Image of Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Orka Club Hotel & Villas

2 of 17 hotels in Ovacik

5 out of 5 from 11 reviews
4 stars
Ovacik Mah. Ataturk Cad, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
With a dramatic background off the Babadag mountain, where the Para gliders sweeps across the blue skies of the Ovacik village is the Orka club located.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gall Family
11 years ago
We arrived for the 3rd year and was put in bottom room next to laundry room, so we were woken at 8am each morning with tumble dryers going off, which saved me setting alarm! I was going to ask for other room but ended up fine.

The breakfasts were a bit disappointing but they now make pancakes and omelettes, fried eggs too and plenty coffee juice and fresh fruit.

I didn’t bother with the entertainment as I saw it all the first time. Hotel is clean and I would recommend it, can’t wait to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jayne Lewis
Will be back next year
11 years 3 months ago
We will be back, need I say more.

So friendly at hotel, staff in restaurant and bars were excellent.

Clean modern rooms.

Fussy eaters but found something we liked at every mealtime.

Short walk from town which is quite lively. No beach at resort but short dolmus ride to beaches.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jenny T
I would definitely return without question
11 years 10 months ago
We returned from Orka Villas yesterday and we weren't disappointed. The complex is lovely and the weather was good too.

There are three pools, one with a slide, but they were freezing but I am assuming that is the time of year as the temperatures do drop quiet dramatically at night. The only complaint I have is that the indoor pool was NOT heated! It says it is, but that too was freezing and we didn't want to go in.

It was lovely and quiet and the bar staff are really friendly and have a laugh with guests each day.
Its a 10-15 minute walk into Hisaronu and in a lovely position. I would definitely return without question.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Howard
12 years 1 month ago
We stayed in Orka Village for two weeks, cannot find any fault with the complex, staff was lovely and friendly, the pool are was quiet, it is one of the most peacefull places we have stayed in. We like it that much we have booked to go back in October.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook flights, book apartment with holliday lettings

Recommended
Amanda & Carole
12 years 11 months ago
This is the third year we have been back to the Orka and have already booked for 2010.
The private villas are fantastic and a real home from home. The place wouldn't be the same without the staff, steve, hagi,jay jay, billy, elvis etc. they can never do enough for you. Nothing is too much trouble. The kids love it and we never want to come home.....Only 40 weeks til the next hol...can't wait.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Jim & Lynne
13 years 1 month ago
Stayed in villa at hotel, in future will book Orka village slightly quieter.Facilities and staff excellent, a little too friendly at start but we all reached a good balance.Looking to return early October.Used Festival Resturant several evenings and all family loved sundowners on bean bags at OlyDeniz beach.In future will use private transfer by hotel,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
K Kennedy
14 years ago
the orka hotel was excellent,it was very clean.the staff were so entertaining special thanks to MUZZY And CHARLEY, what a double act they are from the time they came on duty till the time they went home it was laughter all day.Also thanks to the bar team of hadge,billy,elvis and also steve and alex.earfan!!ran the resturant so well and with 11 in our party it went like clockwork. well done
Many Thanks from mummy,daddy, rob,lisa,laura,sweaty betty and the children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Lynn And Michael Regan
14 years ago
from the moment we arrived at the hotel we were made to feel welcome...the villa that we stayed in was by the family pool at the bottom of the resort, very clean, tidy and spacious...
our holiday was made even more special by two members of staff in perticula...Muzzy and Charlie. they are a double act in a million.(Ant & Dec)...entertainment was very good...
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
We actually stayed in the Orka villas, based in the new orka village in hisaronu. Absolutely brilliant. We couldn;t get into the Orka in Ovacik as it was full, but were we pleased when we went to visit one day and found that it was jam packed with people complaining about not been able to get a sunbed after 8.00am. We returned to our beautiful villa, with a massive pool with probably about 4 other people using it! The villa itself had every modern convenience and more....dvds, fully fitted kitchen, three bathrooms! Bliss! Just a short stroll across a field took us to the back of st nic gardens and into the main nightlife and restaurnats. We were able to use all facilities at orka hotel, but never did as it was just too packed and a lot of kids running riot by the look of it!
If you are thinking of booking for next year, look to booking with orka village complex. It is fantastic! Next year, there will be bar and restaurant on site and turkish bath. Should be wonderful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
15 years 5 months ago
This is a beautiful hotel and the staff are very helpful.
When we arrived at the hotel we were not impressed with the frontage - there is a large fiberglass whale out front. Once inside what can I say the reception are was impressive and all the public rooms and bedrooms are of a very high standard. Lovely grounds and pool area.
Within walking distance of Ovacik and its bars and restaurants but slightly further into the center of Hisaronu which is very lively
Would recommend for couples, families and singles
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.