Image of Green Anatolia Club & Hotel

Green Anatolia Club & Hotel

11 of 17 hotels in Ovacik

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
4 stars
Babadag Yolu Ovacik Koyu | nr Hisaronu, Ovacik 48380, Turkey

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs M H Jones
an alround nice hotel
7 years 4 months ago
The hotel was very nice the staff were polite and did their job very well,but we found them a little anti social. The rooms were clean and comfy. The location was ok, and not to far from the night life.The food was very nice We went with family and really enjoyed our first visit to Turkey. Great for families and couples with an adult only pool as well as a family pool.

We would definatly return in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunsave

Recommended
Boyling
10 years 3 months ago
on arrival at the hotel at 11pm we were gretted by a lovely young man who insisted on taking our cases to our room, booking in was simple and uncomplicated, first impressions of the hotel and room was reasonable. The room was a typical hotel room nothing spectacular tidy with small hard beds,the bathroom was very small but the shower was powerfull and overall the room was clean and satisfactory.

I am very pleased to report that the air conditioning was excellent and very effective, in fact that good that if left on overnight I will garauntee that you will be getting up to turn it off because the room will be freezing "brilliant when the day time tepratures reach 40degrees +".

On booking in at the reception you will be issued with a plastic card this you use to pay for everything that you purchase at the hotel, my wife is very good at keeping recipts and after 1 week of abuse when we came to settle our account everything was perfectley accounted for, so the system works, although I would imagine some people do get a shock, the price of food and drink does seem to be rather expensive, particularly soft drinks.

Do try the turkish bath at the hotel this was very good value for money and a great introduction to being in Turkey, however do make sure that you have it done on you're first day and not you're last? a weeks hard tanning removed is not good.

The hotel although benifiting from great views and spectacular sunsets is at the foot of a mountain and a long walk from the main town, I would recomend that you use the local taxi service, a ride back to the hotel is only 9 lira.
Do be aware that the hotel is strict about guests taking back food and drink for consumption on their premises, this is definatley frowned upon and they will search you're bags and take away anything that you try to get in, I recomend that if you want to take back food and drink that you do it an a canvas type bag,they only asked to look in the bags if it was one of those plastic shopping bags that you get from a supermarket, also if you travel with a kettle hide it in the day from the cleaners or you will find it confiscated until the end of you're holiday, "it did happen" and when the holiday rep was called by the holiday maker the rep took the side of the hotel, outrageous.
the hotel staff are very polite and helpfull, allthough you do need to be one of their favourites to get good service at the hotel bar where the beer is very average.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice/thomson

Tom
11 years 2 months ago
We have stayed in this hotel many times since 2004, the first time everything was great you would not find a better hotel but sadly over the years it has gone downhill to the point that it been crossed off our list of places to stay in.
IT used to cost around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: a1 travel

Morris
12 years 2 months ago
we stayed here as part of a wedding package from first choice. the hotel itself was set in lovely grounds and the swimming pools were of a good size and plenty of sunbeds. the four elderly people that was in the hotel with us found it difficuit to get about anywhere due to the location ,it is not suitable for anyone over 60. the hotel was very expensive and you was not allowed to take anything to your rooms at all even bottled water which was taken off my mother at reception. also there was a lot of complaints from familys with young children about the prices of soft drinks and the price of the food if you eat at the hotel. there was no entertainment at all and shops etc was aleast 20 minutes walk. also the older ones in my group thought that the staff was very rude.we will not be staying in this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Noah B
12 years 2 months ago
Terrible service. A/C dripped on bed while sleeping. Shower broke. Bees everywhere. One of the worst hotels I've stayed at. Avoid!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: self

Recommended
Ralph Mannings
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Green Anatolia Hotel in Ovacik (?)and while the setting is quite stunning with the mountain backdrop the hotel is 3 star...not 4 star. The rooms are very narrow with hard beds and one small flat pillow which I found hard to sleep on. Furniture, which is limited, appears to be badly assembled flat pack. The bathroom is small. A half turn from the wash basin and you're touching the toilet, full turn and your knees are touching the bath...mind you, the towels (thin and rough) are changed every day when the rooms are cleaned.
Breakfast and dinner are buffet style and I found food to be average and mostly bland. If you like fried eggs for breakfast be prepared to stand in a queue while they are griddled 3/4 at a time. The same with chips (the only potato I saw)..only one small fryer holding enough for about 4 people! Strangely enough, though, you get used to it. As other reviews have mentioned, there are no tea making facilities. Luckily, we took our own kettle!
Anything purchased at the hotel (via a plastic card) is pricey which quite a few with children complained about. I have'nt seen it mentioned by anyone else but I found the water quite drinkable...at least I'm still here!
Watch out for the Jeep Safari if booked at the hotel. The receptionist quoted
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Smeaton
13 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Green Anatolia for two weeks in September on a half board basis. The hotel is very good in every way and in a quiet location. The rooms are well maintained with a mini bar but the contents are very expensive as is any thing that the hotel sells.

There is a sign in the entrance saying any food or drink brought in from outside could be confiscated. We bought things outside and put them in a bag and as long as you are discrete nobody bothered you.

There is one plug point in the room and the TV was pretty pointless as you could only get Turkish channels.

The views are spectacular which ever way you look and the pool area and there is two of them are spacious with plenty of sun beds, one of them even as a water slide though I did not see much in the way of entertainment for children or adults for that matter.

The food provided was very good with lots of choice, at both breakfast and evening meals and though we were staying on a half board basis, we had intended to eat out often, however we ate in every night.

The downside of the hotel is its position, its up a steep hill and would not be suitable for anyone who has difficulty walking, it takes about 10 mins to get to the bottom of the hill and a further 10 mins down to the resorts centre of Hisaranu, during the day you can see where you are walking but at night its more difficult as some street lights don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: You Travel

Recommended
M. Arbon
13 years 1 month ago
Green Anatolia Club and Hotel is set up in the mountains above Hisaronu and is near to the resorts of Olu Deniz and Fethiye.

The first thing to be aware of is the hills, steps and slopes. There are a lot of them which would make this hotel difficult for those who are mobility-impaired and impossible for anybody who is dependent on the use of a wheelchair. For anybody who is able-bodied and reasonably fit, however, this contributes to the charm.

The location of the hotel is good though. Views are very picturesque and it's only a ten minute walk down the hill before you reach the main part of Hisaronu and start passing bars and restaurants, of which there are literally hundreds in total. So there's plenty of choice for eating and drinking out, and shopping for goods, many of which were obviously counterfeit. Monday is market day and a great opportunity to browse and haggle the many clothes, bags and linens stalls, but expect to get seriously pestered by the stall owners. One such stall owner seemed to think that part of the bartering process was to keep slapping me round the back of the head: it seems in general that physical contact in Turkey is not as taboo as it is in England.

Coming back from Hisaronu to the hotel means a climb up the hill but this is easily remedied with an 8 YTL (~
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Tim Beard
14 years 1 month ago
Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Green Anatolia.

The location is stunning with the hotel set at the base of a lush green hillside. The hotel is set far enough away from Hisaronou so that there is no noise at nights.

The rooms are small but of a high standard and are kept immaculately clean at all times. The only criticism I have is that there were no tea making facilities in the room which I consider to be essential, we remedied this by purchasing a mini travel kettle in town.

All staff are very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.

Pool areas are very well kept and although the water is cool we found this to be very refreshing.

We used the free courtesy bus on a couple of occasions and this was very handy for getting down to the nearest beach which is 6 or 7 Km from the hotel. We did opt to hire a car for 10 of the 14 days and found this to be an ideal way of getting to some of the lesser known and quieter beaches in the area.

If you choose to eat out the trip into town is fine as it is all downhill however the return journey can be a little bit gruelling especially after a large meal and several pints.

We did eat in at the hotel one evening and food was very nice but we decided to eat out mostly because of the range and quality of food on offer in Hisaronou.

Would seriously recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway in a stunning location. All that you would expect of a hotel displaying 4 stars.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Joseph & Carrie
15 years 4 months ago
Breakfast at this hotel was pretty poor, but was ok if all you wanted to eat was eggs!

When we arrived we were issued with a card to buy everything on at the hotel. We did not know, but you are able to settle you card bill daily if you wanted. (I would recommend this)and make sure you keep your receipts, as often mistakes were made.

The hotel and pool area was kept very clean and the rooms were cleaned every day.

The hotel was located about half a mile from the town. It was also at the top of a hill.

The hotel staff are the ones that made our holiday excellent. Thank you to Bob for providing the entertainment (day and night) and thank you to the bar staff for staying open to the early hours serving us drinks!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.