Image of Leda Hotel

Leda Hotel

5 of 17 hotels in Ovacik

4 out of 5 from 21 reviews
3 stars
Ovacik Mahallesi | Ölüdeniz, Fethiye 48300, Turkey

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sue Stanley
Awful Hotel
6 years 1 month ago
Stayed at this hotel 7 years ago and it was absolutely fabulous even though it was only a 2 star. We went back last year 2014! Obviously it had been taken over by different management. We were greeted at 6am at reception and taken to the room by torch light. There was only one coat hanger between 3 people, the food despicable, more like dog food but wouldn't even give it to my dog

We paid for All Inclusive but had to eat out everyday. The pool, what can I say! Very green water with slime, we contacted rep who wasn't interested. Believe you me take my word, do not stay here

I forgot to mention the only friendly member of staff was the cleaner, the rest of staff never spoke English.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Hotel tip: Don't g to this hotel.

Kay
Basic rooms, OK food, great location.
9 years 3 months ago
Stayed at the Leda Hotel for a week. The rooms are clean and basic. The food at breakfast is basic but plenty to choose from.

The staff are a credit and cannot do enough for you. The pool is large for a small hotel.
The vibe at pool side bar was so good customers rather stay there evening than venture out.

The location is an excellent base for exploring, although it is on a hill. There is a dolumus to Hisarano and Olu Deniz, both are five minutes away. Fethiye is twenty minutes away with a harbour.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Peter
Sadly not as good as it was
10 years 2 months ago
They say all good things come to an end and I'm afraid this is now true of the Leda.

Having stayed there for seven consecutive years, we noticed a sharp decline this time. There is a new manager in place and the emphasis seems to be on extracting as much money as possible from the guests. Prices have increased and service levels have declined.

The new method of having everything put on your room tab is not good and it's hard to keep track of unless you settle daily (previously you could choose to pay for each order at the bar and after all meals or snacks). The new method has led to guests complaining of being overcharged and by considerable amounts in some cases.

The evening entertainment was very poor in comparison to other years and we found that most people voted with their feet by going out in the evening so the hotel evening community spirit of previous years was lacking this time.

The Leda is still a good choice and location for a modestly priced base but it's not what it was.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mc Donough
10 years 2 months ago
It was our first time in Turkey what a lovely country. The hotel was OK, the rooms very basic but cleaned every day. My partner and I went bed and breakfast but I care nothing for continental breakfast and only went down a few times as there are flies all over the food- not my cup of tea.

The location wasn't bad as buses run regular to take you to different places however the hotel is at the top of a steep hill which is a killer in the heat. The staff are very friendly and always there to help there was very little entertainment at the hotel but plenty to do out and about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Tina
10 years 2 months ago
Very clean hotel with brilliant maid service.Restuarant service very slow, high prices. Drinks very expensive too. Location is good, staff are OK but can be unhelpful and rude at times. Breakfast buffet is very poor with uncovered food,lots of flies and dirty buffet tables and only one 2-slice toaster for all of the hotel guests to use so a very long wait if you want toast!
Entertainemtn appears poorly organised at times.
Good location though. Very expensive to rent a safety deposit box and use the air conditioningi n your room. Adds a whopping £60 to a 2 week holiday!!! Many guests had items appearing on their bar tabs for items they did not purchase. Reception staff were really helpful. Lovely big pool for the size hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunshine.co.uk

Sid And Karen
11 years 1 month ago
We'd read good reviews about the Leda and decided to give it a try this year. It was a fantastic holiday and the Leda is a good hotel to stay in. It's basic but clean and they have a great pool. It's up in the hills of Ovacik so it's a bit cooler and the local bus service runs regularly from the main road only two minutes walk away. Hisaronu, Olu Deniz and Fethiye are all easily accessible.

The food in the hotel is good and they have entertainment most evenings including a Turkish night, quiz, bingo and karaoke. A man called Paul sung about 10 songs one night including a hilarious attempt at Mike and the Mechanics 'The Living years'. He also tried Terry Dactyl and the Dinosaurs 'Seaside Shuffle' but I think his autumn years affected the performance.

We would highly recommend the Leda.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
Vickie Russell
11 years 2 months ago
I travelled alone this year and was a little daunted to say the least but I needn't have worried as the hotel and staff were absolutely fantastic.

Its setting was beautiful and the rooms were very clean. The cleaners left towels beautifully arranged with flowers on the bed which was a lovely touch.

The food was always well presented and tasty, not too badly priced I thought and great value for money.

I was wary about the hotel being situated not near a beach but this turned out to be a great change and I didnt feel like I had missed out at all.

The staff were fantastic. Everybody from the receptionist to the waiters, cleaners, bar staff and mangaers could not have worked harder or done more to ensure my stay was perfect. Thank you.

Entertainment - Having worked as an ents manager in the past I think a bit more of a daytime activity programme and evening could be introduced. This would definitely encourage more guests to stay in the hotel more and in turn woulod bring in money. I know that after lying by the pool all day, sitting in the restauant and then sitting in the bar of an evening became a bit tiresome by the end. The staff did there best but a small ents team would go down a treat. However saying this I still had lots of fun and will definitely going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 U

Recommended
Tina Carter
11 years 2 months ago
I travelled on my own, a little daunting at first but staff and fellow guests made me feel very welcome.

A small friendly hotel where the staff are polite, helpful and friendly.

The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were tastefully decorated.

The food was delicious. Prices for food and drink was OK, although a little more expensive than in the neighbouring towns. More special offers would encourage people to stay in the hotel for food and drinks.

Entertainemnt was good but could definitely be improved.

No fridges or TV's in the room but very comfortable.The maid decorated my bed nearly every day with flowers and arrnaged the sheets and towels in pretty shapes.

The hotel was only a two minute walk from the main road where the local bus service was relaible, cheap, easily accessible and regular. Although the bus was a little way from the beach,the public buses easily took me there.

A good mix of families, couples and singles stayed at this hotel whilst I was there.

Would definitely recommend to others and return there for another holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Lisa
11 years 2 months ago
We stayed at this hotel for 16 nights. Arrived 4am to find that the family room that we paid for was not ours. The children were placed in a seperate block on the top floor. My 18 year old daughter spent the holiday sleeping on a narrow bench, it didnt pull out into bed, no pillow or coverings. We asked for these, we were denied as hotel had no spares! Tried sorting out rooms with manager, he said family room didnt exist, he moved my children 6 days later but 2 rooms away from ours. We found another family had a conjoining room. This family arrived 3 days after us. My husbands a diabetic, was made to wait till 10pm for food that made him very ill. Daugter had worms in her motion due to food. We were HB and food we recieved was disgusting. We lived on water melon, chips and bread. If youre HB the restruant removes glasses, plates and napkins to leave blank table cloth. Building work around children's pool, men trying to put a pole into the ground. Many would agree breeze blocks, machinery and wires along the floor is a safety hazzard for anyone, especially children ages 6 and below. I strongly advise people with a health problem or children not to go to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Steven
12 years 1 month ago
This was our first time to Turkey and we loved it. The Leda is just a great place to stay at. It's 3 star and fairly basic but clean and friendly. Their restaurant is slightly pricey but the food is excellent. They have entertainment three or four nights a week and the BBQ night with break-dancers was amazing. They had karaoke on Thursdays which is a good laugh especially Paul and his group from Petersfield - they were so hopelessly out of time and tune that it brought tears to your eyes bless em!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jewel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.