Image of Parque de la Paz Apartments

Parque de la Paz Apartments

42 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 94 reviews
3 stars
Calle de Luis Díaz de Losada, 2, 38640 Arona, Spain

94 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    36
  • Good
    24
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    9

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
hard beds
5 years 3 months ago
We stayed here for 2 weeks, I must say the food was fine and the drinks good but the beds are out of this world I can only say it’s like sleeping on an ironing board, I didn’t have a good night’s sleep and the fan in the room was a joke! Fine if you like sweating buckets when you sleep.

On the whole a good value holiday cost £5.200 for 7 of us but beware the photos on the night time I heard the snake man ask for 30 euro for one photo cos there was 3 people on it. Only Richie for all entertainment day and night apart from Tuesday van who is great singer comes in other good shows but can’t understand anywhere only having one on entertainment doing daytime and night till show start, women on beach a pest asked to pay for same bed 3 times in less than 3 hours.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr Taylor
Definitely return in the future
6 years 2 months ago
We as a family have just returned from Pargue de la paz Hotel. The whole experience was second to none. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful.

We were all inclusive and the meals were beautiful, the waiters were so polite too. The hotel is close to the beach and shops and pubs for late night drinkers. The hotels entertainment is suitable for the young and old.

We were recommended this hotel by a friend and we would definitely return in the future. We have also recommended it to lots of our friends.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr Taylor
Thoroughly recommend
6 years 2 months ago
We as a family have just returned from Pargue de la Paz Hotel. The whole experience was second to none. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. We were all inclusive and the meals were beautiful, the waiters were so polite too.

The hotel is close to the beach and shops and pubs for late night drinkers. The hotels entertainment is suitable for the young and old. We were recommended this hotel by a friend and we would definitely return in the future We have also recommended it to lots of our friends.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 7 months ago
just returned from another fantastic holiday at parque de la paz.
hotel was just as good as previous times. new entertainer at the hotel, van eliott, so new activities happening during the day.
the hotel is introducing all inclusive from 1st may 2010, so everyone will be given the option to upgrade. 28 euros per adult, 21.50 euros child 2-12.
hotel was very clean and the apartment was too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Robinson
8 years 2 months ago
Room clean but bathroom bit out dated with stained toilet and sink plug hole was dirty. Kitchen was well equipped with every thing you may need. We ate out every night so couldn't comment on that but pool bar was good value through out the day.

Had to wait a hour or more most days for a sun lounger then it was a mad rush for positions which was not my idea for a relaxing holiday but found out if you not that bothered about pool lounger go to the small alcoves near the BBQ area, nice and quite and no wait.

You have to pay $1.20 per cushion for your lounger which is your personal choice ok but it is the same amount for a umbrella which can be quite expensive for a family for four over a 14 day holiday, especially when all the health organisations and tour operators as well are all promoting safe sun.

The entertainment out side of the resort was first class if you walk out of the hotel and turn right and right again you will come across a strip of bars go to Bulls Head the Vagabonds and bar staff was fantastic and would definitely go back to watch them alone.
One of the best places to eat go to Surfs bar near the front prom well worth a visit.

Over all I would go back tomorrow.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Rob And Alan
8 years 6 months ago
exactly as described. perfect hotel at the price. close to the beach, bars and shops. was nice and quiet in the hotel itself but it wasnt full season. overall very clean and the food was great. staff and entertainment was OK, would consider visiting again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Value

Recommended
8 years 7 months ago
this was our third stay at parque de la paz.
as expected it was an excellent stay. the only downside was that we had requested a pool view but were given an apartment facing the vulcano hotel that only got limited sun late afternoon. when i queried at reception about it, they said that scandinavian guests had top priority over the rooms as they were long term lets!
cara and bobby worked extremely hard to entertain everyone but despite the hotel being full, people were not going out in the evenings. whilst there we saw george king, brilliant and of course, bitter and twisted who were fantastic, and had a lot of new material.
can't wait to return in august.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Deb And Les Pringle
8 years 9 months ago
Arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the worst ignorant arrogant female receptionist you have ever came across. She greeted the family in front of me with the statement you have a beautiful room overlooking the Vulcano hotel , she then gave me the key to room 225 with a grunt and a you are in this block statement. Our room was 2 floors above the hotel bar and we heard every word the evening presenter sang, we asked after the fist day for a move and were told come back Frid it was Wed at this point. So we put up with the racket till Friday and went and seen her she said she could only offer us room 121 which was in the same block even though she had 45 room changes tha day, but to come back on Sat, which we did only to find the reason she was keen for us to come back then was because it was her day off. So if going be very careful you dont get in this block cos she wont change you no matter what.

However that was the one and only fault everything else about this hotel was beautiful , we had a great rep Lucy and the entertainment team work hard and I would defenitly go again just making sure where my room was first.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
This was our second visit to parque de la paz, and definitely not our last.

Our apartment was excellent, and we noticed while we were there some apartments were being refurbished.

The hotel grounds and pool area were kept spotlessly clean, so no complaints there.

The entertainment was great. There were some different acts to last year, but bitter and twisted and billy idol were even better than last year! Everyone enjoyed the entertainment and cara as usual did a really good job.

The only moan we did have was sometimes the groups of lads and girls were really noisy when coming back to the hotel, but didn't really bother us too much.

We only ate at the pool bar and not in the restaurant, and the food was excellent and reasonably priced. The bar prices were reasonable and the biggest bonus was that the beer was cheaper this year!

You cannot fault the location of this hotel. It is very central for everything.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jennifer Howard
9 years 3 months ago
We have just got back from 2 weeks holiday at the Parque De La Paz. Apartment was very good, really spacious and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Swimming pool was very nice but could get busy and taken over by young lads playing ball games. Have to get up early to reserve a sun bed or you don't get one.

Had a few problems in the 2nd week with people playing loud music and making litter by the pool which is meant to be strictly forbidden but nobody did anything about it. The apartments are bordered by gardens so as you can imagine there were quite a few cockroaches around and a few in the apartment but they did spray it with insecticide when asked.

Entertainment is ok. The live acts they get in are very good but although the compare did her best she was very repetitive and quite annoying. Nothing for children to do at night except watch the acts and pick a raffle ticket out of a bag, no disco or games etc which would have been good.

Overall nice apartments, great location. Although we were self catering you can pay to eat in the restaurant which we did a few times for breakfast and it was very nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.