Image of Puerto de la Cruz

Puerto de la Cruz Holidays

3 out of 5 from 77 reviews

Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

Image of Bahia Principe San Felipe Hotel
12 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
High floor overlooking the pool. Gives you a view of the sea + the mountain + the sunset.
7 Reviews
Image of Be Live Orotova Palace Hotel
17 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
1 Review
Image of Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden Hotel
7 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
1 Review
Image of Casablanca Apartments
3 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
9 Reviews
Image of Catalonia Las Vegas Hotel
6 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
5 Reviews
Image of Dania Magec Resort Hotel
11 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
22 Reviews
Image of Diamante Suites Hotel
1 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Best rooms are on the fourth floor on the pool level.
1 Review
Image of El Tope Hotel
8 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
13 Reviews
Image of H10 Tenerife Playa Hotel
10 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
7 Reviews
Image of Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Hotel
13 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
2 Reviews
Image of Internacional Hotel
15 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
2 Reviews
Image of Las Aguilas Hotel
18 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Image of Luabay Tenerife Hotel
9 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
13 Reviews
Image of Melia La Paz Hotel
2 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
2 Reviews
Image of Miramar Hotel
16 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
3 Reviews
Image of Monopol Hotel
5 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
10 Reviews
Image of Puerto Palace Hotel
14 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
3 Reviews
Image of Riu Garoe Hotel
4 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
3 Reviews
Image of Sol Parque San Antonio Hotel
18 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Image of Sol Puerto de la Cruz Hotel
18 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Image of Sol Puerto Playa Hotel
18 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Image of Teide Mar Apartments
18 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

77 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    34
  • Good
    29
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Derek
5 years 5 months ago
I love this resort it is so clean and many flower gardens which are beautiful a bus station that has buses to all over the island and a great place for surfing
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sweet Pea
6 years ago
Very traditional resort. Unfortunately all tourist shops sell the same thing. Parts of the resort are very hilly and steep so be careful if you have walking diffiuclties. Lovely gardens and parks to sit in and watch the world go by. There are 2 bars in particular that I visited during my stay the first is the New Robin Hood. Great atmosphere and fantastic english home cooked meals that are value for money. The second place was The Majestic. The best entertainment bar in Tenerife and run by english guys. Great staff and a different show every night. You feel at home as soon as you walk in. Will definately be going back there
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
J S James
6 years 9 months ago
this resort is fantastic.i love it.no lager louts,in fact there wasnt many english people there.very spanish which i liked.i would go back to pdlc tomorrow.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Colin Eyley
7 years ago
Our favourite resort in Tenerife - very 'spanish' not too many Brits and no Lager Louts!! Weather not as hot as further South but very good!! Ideal for mature couples or couples who like to shop and stroll - especially in the evening!! Scenic and well placed.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Keith
7 years 5 months ago
Very pleasant resort. Very good for cultural events. In just one week, the local castle, now a cultural centre had an art exhibition, a classical trio, then theatre.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pete Mayer
7 years 5 months ago
Love the place, nice plenty to see, mainly for the middle aged and couples. Good Irish Bars.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
K
7 years 5 months ago
Loads and loads of lovely restaurants to choose from. Many offering all sorts of international cuisine (including local Canarian food). This reort is quite favoured by the Germans, which is fine by us - I had one of the best Jaeger Schnitzels ever!

For a change one night we ventured out to an area called 'La Paz'. Again, a nice choice of restaurants and only downhill coming home!

Although the Euro is not too good to us at the moment you can still find reasonably priced meals. For example one evening we had a three course for 9.25 Euros (Canarian soup/steak/lamb shank with all the trimings and a fruit and ice cream cocktail). There are ofcourse more costlier restaurants!

This resort is (thankfully) quite different to Los Cristianos/Playa Das Americas. I would not recommend it for youngsters/teenagers.

All in all a stress free and peacefull holiday. Would definatley go back!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Hyde
7 years 8 months ago
Visted this resort 25 years ago and glad to say it is still as nice now.Everything about the resort is really nice and well looked after.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Denise Knox
7 years 9 months ago
Have visited this resort numerous times prior to this visit but the deteriration in cleanliness and entertainment is marked and infact was ready to come home after 4days as was bored and it is very expensive now and having to eat out we spent a lot more than usual
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Malc
8 years ago
An amazing place, ive never been to a resort like this b4,hardley any brits there, lots of shops, lots of cove beaches. sea is too rough for young kids,, dont take your eye off them for a second if they go paddling

The hotel and police there pride them selfs as they claim there is a low level of crime there, mostley spanish on there holidays there, very relaxed atmosphere, harldey anyone begging like the south of the Island, no brits offering you the world for there silly cards they claim will make you rich! sad...

the best beach is a short walk aways by loral paruqe, really nice.

the only unsure feelings we had were the resturants , the food didant really apeal to us . so we we to our first class hotel. cassablanca! for food.

Lots of hills cant wait to go back!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Bahia Principe San Felipe Hotel
Bahia Principe San Felipe Hotel
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Good Value.....BUT
Image of Diamante Suites Hotel
Diamante Suites Hotel
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Great for couples
Image of H10 Tenerife Playa Hotel
H10 Tenerife Playa Hotel
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Not a nice place to stay
Image of Luabay Tenerife Hotel
Luabay Tenerife Hotel
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Wonderful place
Image of Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Resort great for all people
Image of Dania Magec Resort Hotel
Dania Magec Resort Hotel
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Excellent value for money
Image of Casablanca Apartments
Casablanca Apartments
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Like the majority, who have contributed on this ho…
Image of El Tope Hotel
El Tope Hotel
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
We stayed in March 2009 and booked a twin with Bal…
Image of Melia La Paz Hotel
Melia La Paz Hotel
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
The Hotel Sol Melia never fails to please- we have…
Image of Puerto Palace Hotel
Puerto Palace Hotel
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
The Peurto Palace hotel is one of the smartest we …
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol