Image of Roquetas de Mar

Roquetas de Mar Holidays

4 out of 5 from 120 reviews

Hotels in Roquetas de Mar, Spain

Image of Arena Center Aparthotel
3 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
23 Reviews
Image of Colonial Mar Hotel
9 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
2 Reviews
Image of El Minarete Apartments
12 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
2 Reviews
Image of Golf Centre Apartments
10 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
18 Reviews
Image of Golf Trinidad Hotel
11 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
The best tip I can give you is go somewere else.
7 Reviews
Image of Mediterraneo Park Hotel
8 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
7 Reviews
Image of Neptuno Hotel & Apartments
4 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
13 Reviews
Image of Ohtels Fenix Family Hotel
13 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Go to another family hotel
1 Review
Image of Playaluna Hotel
1 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
7 Reviews
Image of Portobello Hotel
5 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
2 Reviews
Image of Sabinal Hotel Hesperia
2 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
24 Reviews
Image of Zoraida Garden Hotel
6 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
24 Reviews
Image of Zoraida Park Hotel
7 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
20 Reviews

120 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    67
  • Good
    32
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Wyatt
12 years 5 months ago
The resort its self was spotlessly clean although we never saw anyone cleaning. The beach its self was rubbish free which was a bonus. The gounds of the Hotel its self was immaculate and no rubbish what so ever strewn around. We did see twice the massive pool being cleaned early morning and had no trouble in getting a sun lounger even though the Hotel was full. The resort entertainment was just enough without being over powering. Yes we would visit again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Vm
12 years 10 months ago
This resort is not like Benidorm or any of the main tourist area on the Costa del Sol, which is what we like about it. It is more Spanish with a lot of the holidaymakers also being Spanish (particularly in the winter).
It has a lovely long promanade and you can walk for miles. All the way from the nature reserve to the port area and on as far as Agua Dulce (next resort, approx 7 miles).
The tapas bars are good and you still get a free tapas with each drink you order. The Sports Aurora bar in the port area offers very good free tapas with each drink you buy.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Green
12 years 11 months ago
First time in Roquetas but we would'nt go again,we thought surrounding area rather shabby.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jessica
13 years 1 month ago
The area around the hotel was great. There was plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and entertainment. I recommend the M25 bar which is English, has nice food, internet access, pool table, table football and tvs. Also the Chinese restaurant next to it is really nice and cleanest we saw. There is a large childrens fair if you fancy a walk. It includes rides, bouncy castles, play areas and bungees. (Just look for the huge gorilla!) The beach is not fair and very nice. The waves get big sometimes! Overall, fenominal!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Simon
13 years 2 months ago
The beach was lovely and clean plenty of sunloungers. Only bad point was not enough toilet facilities not good with young family, food wise plenty of choice and good value. The locals are friendly and helpful, plenty of restarants too choose from and good choice available.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Stuart
13 years 2 months ago
Although the beach is shingle it is very clean. Care has to be taken when entering the sea, within a matter of six or seven steps you find yourself in a couple of metres of water.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Walker
13 years 2 months ago
we stayed at the golf center apartments last two weeks in july. The apartment we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. Its only about 500 meters to the shops bars and beach. The bars are a mix of local spainish and english, selling good value large meals. The beaches are cleaned every day also there are life guards on patrol on most of them. The golf center has two attractive pools which are clean and well maintained. There is also a clubhouse resturant and bar and nightly entertainment. If you wish to venture further afield there is a small harbour near castle santa ana also a bus ride to shopping center gran plaza where there is a bowling alley shops and restaurants.
Theres go karting an aquarium and waterpark ask at golf center reception for directions they were very helpfull.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Julie And Paul
13 years 3 months ago
The resort is very clean everywhere and the spacious promanade was a lovely walk. Lots of local shops to browse throughout the day and evening.
Lots of bars catering for all. We particularly ,liked the M25 Bar, run by English people, who made you very welcome.
We didn't venture onto the beach as it was shingles and not sandy, but even so it looked very clean

We would definitly visit this resort again, but be aware taxi cost 50euros from Almeria Airport!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Anastasia
14 years ago
loved the locals.great place called europa- loved it!!!!!!!
also please jump on tourist train esp in evening it was plesant taking it all in. only thing i have to say was the locals take siesta very serious so its a bit of a ghost town from 2-6pm but we just stayed on the beach or by pool. cant wait to go back.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lin And James
14 years ago
The resort is generally clean. The promenade is long and well maintained. The beach stretches for miles, is shingle rather than sand but room for everyone. Entertainment is minimal, mostly bar based but plenty of choice. The weather was good, just one shower one afternoon. The area can be very breezy but that can be welcome as it was very hot. We will be back next year!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Ohtels Fenix Family Hotel
Ohtels Fenix Family Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Awful hotel first choice are useless...
Image of Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
The hotel is absoluetly great and to top it all of…
Image of Golf Trinidad Hotel
Golf Trinidad Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Not Good!
Image of Zoraida Park Hotel
Zoraida Park Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Zorinda park AI, fantastic hotel,fantastic locati…
Image of Sabinal Hotel Hesperia
Sabinal Hotel Hesperia
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Brilliant location and friendly staff
Image of Golf Centre Apartments
Golf Centre Apartments
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
just got back from golf centre lovely place very q…
Image of Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
This was our first stay at the playaluna, and we w…
Image of Neptuno Hotel & Apartments
Neptuno Hotel & Apartments
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Me and my family stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks. …
Image of Zoraida Garden Hotel
Zoraida Garden Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Just arrived back from one weeks in Zorida Gardens…
Image of Portobello Hotel
Portobello Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
This hotel is very impressive. It is modern with …
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.