Image of Roquetas de Mar

Roquetas de Mar Holidays

4 out of 5 from 120 reviews

Hotels in Roquetas de Mar, Spain

Image of Arena Center Aparthotel
3 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
23 Reviews
Image of Colonial Mar Hotel
9 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
2 Reviews
Image of El Minarete Apartments
12 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
2 Reviews
Image of Golf Centre Apartments
10 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
18 Reviews
Image of Golf Trinidad Hotel
11 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
The best tip I can give you is go somewere else.
7 Reviews
Image of Mediterraneo Park Hotel
8 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
7 Reviews
Image of Neptuno Hotel & Apartments
4 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
13 Reviews
Image of Ohtels Fenix Family Hotel
13 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Go to another family hotel
1 Review
Image of Playaluna Hotel
1 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
7 Reviews
Image of Portobello Hotel
5 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
2 Reviews
Image of Sabinal Hotel Hesperia
2 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
24 Reviews
Image of Zoraida Garden Hotel
6 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
24 Reviews
Image of Zoraida Park Hotel
7 of 13 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
20 Reviews

120 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    67
  • Good
    32
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Bethune
14 years 2 months ago
Lovely clean town. Friendly atmosphere. Loads of bars and restuarants to choose from even in early season. Quiet and relaxing.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Russ
14 years 3 months ago
Very much enjoyed the resort but we were only there for 5 days which was about right for us. It is not an over developed resort so for a longer stay we would like more choice of restaurants and entertainment.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
C WILSON
14 years 7 months ago
Can't praise this resort enough, although it was quiet being out of season we thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the winter months. The promenade was miles long and you could walk to loads of places.The Xmas decorations stretched for miles, and were great, ther's a huge shoopping centre in the Roquetes town, which you can walk to along the front, turning left on the promenade or catch the bus. The buses are ok, but can be a bit of battle to use in busy periods, not for the faint hearted.Enough bars and restaurants many British, but quiet because of the time of year, all in all we loved it, weather glorious.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs R MacAskill
14 years 9 months ago
A very very clean very Spanish resort houses of all colours quiet streets and beautiful views.

The busier end of the resort is'nt Magaluf but there are plenty of bars and restaurants offering a variety of entertainment and food try The Flamingo on Playa de Mediterrano if you want a feast with lots of courses!

Beach is very rough shingle so sandcastles are out if you have little ones. But there is a lovely promenade which you can walk to the busy part in about 10/15 mins. Make the Gorilla (a playpark) your point of contact.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tracey Poyser
14 years 9 months ago
The resort is a nice relaxing place to stay for a quiet stress free holiday. There are lots of bars and restaurants to choose from.

The resort itself and the beach area is extremely clean and well kept. The sunbeds on the beach, which include a comfortable mattress are very reasonably priced and are ideal for spending the whole day on the beach.

The resort is more suitable for mature adults and young families as opposed to party lovers.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
A. Clark
14 years 10 months ago
The sea was about 100meters from the side of the pool and was only let down by the beach which was quite coarse shale.

This was mechanically cleaned, daily by a kind of road sweeper. A must on this beach is to see the sunrise, for us it was around 7am so not too early.

Like nothing I have seen before it rises right in front of you from the sea….awesome!

When the wind gets up the waves are mega we saw some lads even surfing. Of an evening the moon shines beautifully on the sea in front of the hotel and could be quite romantic if that’s your bag!

With only a 15-20 minute walk along the coast encountering the odd hair braiding African women (who don’t pester you (we paid 15 Euros for each child to get the front of their head braided)) or violin player you reach the gorilla playground this is good for kids up to the age of 10 with bouncy castles and trampolines it is well worth the 3 Euro entrance fee.

By reaching here you have got to the closest shops in the area with several bars and restaurants all selling the same old tat you get pretty much every where you go. What impressed me was the complete lack of people trying to coax us off the street and into these places, and believe it or not no ‘lucky lucky’ man!

I would recommend this hotel and resort would probably go again with a flight time of 2 ½ hours from Manchester it is a good break. If your not to fussy an eater and you want a reasonably quiet break Costa de Almeria is worth a visit.

It was reasonably priced in the town for food or souvenirs. And if you hire a car the Costa’s Del Sol / Blanca isn’t to far off.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Claire
14 years 10 months ago
the resort is really big we could not visit the whole resort - it is flat so great to walk in

there are great plaves to eat average for 4 adults 40 euros - thats including drinks

plenty of day trips to go on also
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Darren And Lucy
14 years 10 months ago
a resort very much geared for the Spanish tourist. a number of English bars all very much the same. the pick of the bunch were Theos for light heated entertainment, The M25 bar very good quiz nights and the Highander for a cheap an excellent draught San Miguel beer. the beach was spotless but it did shelve quite deeply into the sea.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ward Family
14 years 11 months ago
The resort is starting to suffer from the Blackpool effect i.e. chewing gum disfiguring the pavements but was otherwise clean. We went for a relaxing holiday so didn't sample much beyond the hotel.

The beach is very fine shingle and is cleaned every day by a mechanical scraper and the beach sunlounger operators. There is a promenade along the whole resort which everyone goes for a walk along in the evening. Lots of street vendors/entertainers but no time share touts. There are fresh water showers at frequent intervals on the beach and walkways from them to the promenade after you have washed the sand off.

When we were there the sea was warm enough to swim in.

There is a reasonable number of bars/cafe and shops/banks. We used a Nationwide debit card to draw cash from ATM's which beat everyone elses exchange rate by far with no commision or transaction charges.

In the past we have hired a car and visited surrounding areas and it is still very much not a conventional costa.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Helen, Billy, Ant, Connor, Liam & Ciara Ages 38, 16, 13, 11 & 5
14 years 11 months ago
The resort was a lot busier than we expected, with numerous bars and restaurants staying open well into the early hours. We had a few late nights at scotia bar, opp the hotel, this is a spanish bar and the waiters are really funny, great with kids. The miners arms does an excellent breakfast so if you sleep in or get bored eating at the hotel this is the place to go, this is english run and is across the road from the playasol and playalinda. The coconut bar which is opposite Gold Trinidad is really nice, they bring fruit to you so you can have strawberry, melon etc with your drinks. We also liked Bar Malibu and our eldest son liked the 2 for 1 British bar next to the caribian bar (just up from Golf Trinidad on opp side of the road). On the whole a good resort with plenty for all if you want it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Ohtels Fenix Family Hotel
Ohtels Fenix Family Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Awful hotel first choice are useless...
Image of Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
The hotel is absoluetly great and to top it all of…
Image of Golf Trinidad Hotel
Golf Trinidad Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Not Good!
Image of Zoraida Park Hotel
Zoraida Park Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Zorinda park AI, fantastic hotel,fantastic locati…
Image of Sabinal Hotel Hesperia
Sabinal Hotel Hesperia
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Brilliant location and friendly staff
Image of Golf Centre Apartments
Golf Centre Apartments
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
just got back from golf centre lovely place very q…
Image of Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
This was our first stay at the playaluna, and we w…
Image of Neptuno Hotel & Apartments
Neptuno Hotel & Apartments
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Me and my family stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks. …
Image of Zoraida Garden Hotel
Zoraida Garden Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Just arrived back from one weeks in Zorida Gardens…
Image of Portobello Hotel
Portobello Hotel
Roquetas de Mar, Spain
This hotel is very impressive. It is modern with …
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.