Image of Europa Center Apartments

Europa Center Apartments

107 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
Avenida de Roma, 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Marlene
9 years 5 months ago
stayed here for 6 weeks from 20th january this year(2009) and my advise for anybody that is thinking of staying here is simply dont! even though the 2 bedroomed apartment was clean and very spascious the staff didnt speak a single word of english which is a bit of a bind when you need clean towels...clean linen...a chair/couch that isnt broken...a kettle or a toaster would also would have been nice! the apartment block itself is mainly occupied by the spanish which on the face of it isnt too bad until you delve a little bit deeper...it is over-run with romany gypsies who will rob you blind soon as look at you,the 1st day there we was told that there had been 2 burglaries which should of sounded the alarms but we gave it the benefit of the doubt.....silly us! we went out for 1 hour to the royal brittania bar and when we returned we found our apartment door was ripped off its frame with obvious force,our tobacco cigarettes cameras phones booze small amount of money aftershave perfumes in fact everything but our clothes and passports was taken..we believe it was the residents because there was no signs of anyone breaking in the downstairs mani entrance! please do not be tempted to go to the europa centre...but if you do please also take with you some bed bug spray! bon voyage
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant

9 years 8 months ago
Arrived at the apartments took some time to get into the building,one in the cartaker could not speak english but knew how to ask for 80 euros deposit. the apartment was at its best scruffy, half of the levanti beach must have been on the floor, the towels were not very clean, cleaner towels and sheets were left but the used ones were not taken away. the sofa bed covers were tatty. Having said all that the bathroom and kithen were in good condition with plenty of hot water at all times.
On the day before leaving for home we went to collect our deposit the agents did not have it, they said that there might be someone calling to the apartment at 8 oclock, I asked if no one came with this what would happen as we were leaving at 6.30 the next morning the agent just could not care less. However, the lady on the desk at Round Town phoned them and the deposit was returned by 7pm a big thanks to them. To sum up the apartments were not as bad as I was expecting no bugs and the apartment was not robbed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ola travel

Marsh
9 years 9 months ago
Booked this holiday cos it was cheap, but afterwards read the reports and decided to have an open mind. Got there no one to give us the keys and spent ages telephoning. After about 2 hrs caretaker came and gave us the key, apparently he lives on the premises, he could not speak a word of english so it was difficult to understand, but it was funny how he made us understand that he wanted 80 euros for breakages. Anyway the room was ok it was clean nothing to write home about. So we decided to get on with the holiday. on our 4th night got broken into and money taken. The door was practically jemmed in. Talking to other people in the apartment block quite a few people had been broken into, and the bouncer on the triangle further down the street said it was a regular occurance. Heard of breakins all the time.
No keep away from this place folks, spend a little extra and get somewhere with security. Its not worth it. Would not recommend these apartments to anyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on line

Rachel Morfitt
9 years 10 months ago
Please, Please do no go 2 these apartments!! On arrival the apartment looked run down although the gardens around the apartment was nice. we was unable to get a key and had to wait about 20-30 mins for someone 2 explain that we needed to ring a room for the man to come and give us our key. he did not speak a word of english and did not understand whe n we asked for a saftey deposit box. when we got into our the room the floors were dirty and had not been washed. the balcony had windows on it and the window nearset to the next door was broken and wouldnt lock. the hotel was on a steep hill with hardly any lighting on the street. after being there for around a week we still hadnt had any clean towels or shhets. when we went to ask once aain he didnt understand. we managed to show him what we wanted and was able to get some clean towels but not sheets. on the friday before we was due to come home we went back to the apartments after a night out around midnight to be faced with the devestation of our room being broken into. we was unable to get hold of the hotel manager and had to go 2 the police station by our self. ours wasnt the only room to be broken into there was 2 more. all there rooms was occupied by british families and all three rooms was on the same floor, floor 3. our room was the last to be broken into but the first room had been compltely emptied. they had taken everything even her dirty clothes. the next morning the hotel manager finally apeared and pretended to be shocked. how no one had heard what had happened was a mystery as the doors had being kicked in with some force. the manger got people in to fix the doors and windows before the police had come even though we had all being instructed not to touch anything. all in all this was the worst holiday ever and was definitly a holiday form hell. if you have booked i wuold strongly advise you too cancel as the deposit you will lose will be nothing compered to what trauma and stress you will experiance by staying here. once again Please, Please do not go
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: kwik travel

Andrea Leech
10 years ago
I booked this apartment as it was the cheapest I could find. I then started to read the reports about it and was horrified about what people was saying. We was dreading it not knowing what to expect.

When we arrived the first impressions was were we in the right place, the gardens and outside of the building were absolutely gorgeous immaculate I would say.

The location is perfect not far from the beach close to all supermarkets and shops.

We ate out every night at the yorkshire pride which is just round the corner the food there is spot on and very cheap only costing us 40 euros for all 5 of us.

The staff are very pleasant.

The rooms are huge we had a 2 bedroom and also there is a washing machine in the room which is a huge bonus when you have children!

The only downside is when you arrive you have to ring a number for your key and the guy who answers does not speak a word of English luckily my sister speaks Spanish so we was fine.

There is a bar in the apartment which does a nice breakfast for 2.50 euros.

We paid 600 pound for 5 of us including flights and we had the best holiday ever I would definitely recommend these apartments you don't get maid service though but there is everything in the apartment for you to clean up yourself so that wasn't a problem.

I used to wash the towels every day in the washing machine provided so this did not bother me in the slightest.

Please do try these apartments you won't be disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: flightline

Recommended
Tracy Cook
14 years 1 month ago
This was our first girlie holiday and all booked on the internet. The idea was to see how cheap we could travel for. We paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: easyjet

Recommended
Mariacp
15 years ago
Having read the review on this site from another guest, i was expecting the worst from this appartment. It wasn't as bad as i expected.Travelled with Cosmos June 03. Was the last drop off from the coach, so we was not impressed after driving around for an hour and half in boiling conditions. Still on arrival at Europa Center we were quite suprised. The building works were not really in our site as anticipated! What a relief!
We arrived in our reeption area but wasn't expecting it to be so small! My box bedroom wasn't much smaller! After requesting a low floor we were given 1st floor so were happy.
The children were able to go swimming by themselves and we coul see them. No coplaints there.
The appartments were basic, but after a long hot drive it was lovely to sit down and relax. It was within the next week we noticed problems.
Bathroom was terrible! The mixer on the shower wasn't able to give decent water, hot or cold i am afraid and sometimes burning hot! Broken tiles.The bidet leaked.Broken plug socket, stains in bath, stained and ripped towels and to top it off a very large area of damp over the bath. In fact all over the ceiling!
The rest of the appartment wasn't really that bad, appart from a few dodgy sockets and ciggarete burns in the seats.We were a a bit miffed at the fact that we had to rent a cot(travel cot that cost 40pound from the local Careflour Hypermarket!) for 3 euro a night! We also had to pay 1 euro 50 for rental of a sunbed!!! They don't state this in the brochure!
The rooms don't have any air conditioning. You can hire the fans but we didnt bother. You can buy comapct ones locally for half the price and you can keep them!
The food at these appartments were value for money. They do an English breakfast for about a pound. A pint costs around 2 euro which is around average.
The location is ideal for the beach, supermarket, family bars etc. The White Horse, Triangle pub and a few more are a 2 minute walk away. Burger King and Mcdonalds are a 5 minute walk away, they have regular offers on, so you won't go hungry!
Many places offer a two for one on drinks till 10pm and one place Costa Games II offers pints at 1 euro all the time, soft drinks 0.40 euro. Its a street behind the White Horse. The meals here are excellent too. Steak and chips with egg etc for about 3 pound.
If you want more night life then you'll have to head further into the square. It never ending here! Theres something for everybody here.
During the daytime head for the waterpark, we loved it! Taxi cost around 4 euros if you don't fancy the walk! Some of our party who were in another appartment went to Terra Micca but said it wasnt ideal for young children- below the age of 8 probably.

So as you can see, we didnt let our appartment ruin our holiday. I dont think i would go back to the Europa again. I think there are more appartments in Benidorm that give better value for money.

Travel operator: Cosmos

Bright
16 years 1 month ago
this self catering hotel is on steep hill noisy at night with people shouting, building work going nearby staff not very helpfull,bath itself stained, hot water ran out on numerous occasions will not stay here again

Travel operator: Cosmos

Maggie
16 years 2 months ago
The europa center is a 5 minute walk to the beach,it is near the triangle pub,the white horse,burgerking and Mc Donalds which was very useful for us and the kids.
The europa center is clean with a swimming pool and an 24 hour reception.It has 18 floors and we were lucky to get the middle floor so we had a great view of the beach.On each floor there is 4 rooms a,b,c,d we were in 9c.Every day someone brings you clean towels which was really handing.I THINK YOU SHOULD GO AND CHECK IT OUT!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Lauren
16 years 2 months ago
Me and my children arrived at the appartment later than anyone else on our flight as it was the last stop for the coach.
The hotel cleanliness was up to our standards but it could have been better.The hotel location was brill as we had a sea view.
Hotel staff were friendly and polite and there was an 24 hour reception area.
The europa center had a medium size swimming pool open to 7pm.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum