Image of Flamingo Benidorm Hotel

Flamingo Benidorm Hotel

38 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 97 reviews
3 stars
Calle Marbella, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Ideally positioned just 700 metres from Levante beach, it’s a perfect location to enjoy the local nightlife, the Flamingo suits a lively All Inclusive holiday for the entire family. There are 200 apartments all with air conditioning and a sun terrace. The hotel offers a full entertainment programme including lots of things for the children.

97 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    57
  • Good
    24
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Steve
Great food
5 years 5 months ago
About 10mins walk from the centre/beach (maybe not ideal if you have walking difficulties).food was nice always lots to choose from. The all-inclusive alcohol was not watered down and got you drunk. The only thing that let it down a little was the night time entertainment. Rooms were cleaned everyday of our 7 day stay. Rooms have a TV with sky sports/itv/bbc1.all rooms have large balcony overlooking the pool. I would stay at this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Recommended
Dawn
8 years 5 months ago
We didn't stay in this hotel but used the all inclusive facilities. We found the hotel very clean, food was fab, often spoilt for choice, snacks inbetween mealtimes was mainly diy toasties though. Reception and entertainment staff friendly, bar staff not the happiest ive met although i suspect thats down to being AI they didnt get many tips!! Lifegaurd stupidly serious absolutley no lilos etc in the pool!! Always something going on during the day for the kids, water polo, darts, pool, archery etc, evening entertainment bit of a let down, the usual (short) mini disco, bingo then some type of show - not the best we have seen. The positives definatley out way the negatives though and our kids would say its the best holiday they have ever had im sure we'll be going back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
P Yendall
8 years 5 months ago
the hotel was very clean food was alright bar staff not very pleasant hotel run entertainment was alright
the one big problem is not many parasols to go around you have to be down at the pool at 9am to get one this was really annoying the hotel location was alright about a slow 20 minute walk to beach and main shopping area snack bar consisted of ham and cheese toasties
and whatever was leftover from dinner
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Laura Marsden
8 years 5 months ago
Just returned from the flamingo, this being my third visit. Checked in smoothly by the pleasant staff. Rooms are basic and would soon need to be updated. Had everything we needed in it and was clean. I requested a low floor and got allocated the 2nd which out of 25 floors is v good. Food again excellent always something to choose from. Entertainment however needs improving, the acts are poor and my kids got bored of watching them, bingo starts at 9pm and is very expensive to play we found that the prize money was the same as september when there are less people !!! bit of a rip off if you ask me. I did say the last time i wrote a review on this hotel that i would wait a few years before visiting but after this time i would . Although i did get a good deal and had a really good time i definetly fancy a change next time. I would recommend this hotel and will visit again sometime.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Laura Marsden
8 years 6 months ago
Just returned from the flamingo, this being my third visit. Checked in smoothly by the pleasant staff. Rooms are basic and would soon need to be updated. Had everything we needed in it and was clean. I requested a low floor and got allocated the 2nd which out of 25 floors is v good. Food again excellent always something to choose from. Entertainment however needs improving, the acts are poor and my kids got bored of watching them, bingo starts at 9pm and is very expensive to play we found that the prize money was the same as September when there are less people !!! Bit of a rip off if you ask me. I did say the last time I wrote a review on this hotel that I would wait a few years before visiting but after this time I would. Although I did get a good deal and had a really good time I definitely fancy a change next time. I would recommend this hotel and will visit again sometime.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 7 months ago
arrived at the hotel at about 2am .very speedy check in. i had e mailed the hotel requesting a room on the second floor and we got exactly that.this was our second visit to this hotel and it will not be our last.the food is great,the bar staff are on the ball and pleasant with it.the cleaning staff are very hard workers and very cheary.the accomodation is fantastic,you have a large sitting room with tv.a kitchen with a normal size fridge.a decent size bedroom with plenry of storage space and plenty coathangers.and a huge balcony with a table and four chairs.one thing we did notice was the hotel was not as busy as the same time last year,however there were quite a few stag and hen parties, but that was not a problem as on the whole they were well behaved and good humoured.if you can get a good deal for this hotel then grab it you wont regret it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: querty travel

Recommended
9 years 8 months ago
the rooms were cleaned,towels changed everyday .hairdryer also in the rooms for you ladies that need one.the food was very good although none of our party were fussy eaters. all inc. from 9 in the morning till 12at night. there were a few large parties in the hotel which at night spoilt it a little when had far too much beer and you couldn't sleep. all in all we would go back to this hotel again and the titanic bar next door is also a very good bar for you sport hungry people with big screens etc.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked through flightline

Recommended
Morris
10 years ago
Stayed in Flamingo Benidorm over Christmas.
Cannot fault hotel at all. The food was brilliant with countless choices of main courses and desserts to die for.

Christmas day was excellent, we were waited on at lunch time and although the Christmas dinner was not perfect 'what the heck' what do you expect when they are catering for so many, it was heaven to be waited on (with no washing up afterwards). In any case there was an evening meal which was superb with 'ribs' to die for. So moaners 'be quiet'.
The hotel is a fair way from the beach but this is only a problem if you have walking difficulties.
The hotel is very clean with bedrooms being cleaned daily. The rooms are apartments and quite spacious.
Entertainment was O.K. and typical of hotels.
I would most definitely visit this hotel again at Christmas.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Roomset.com

Recommended
Greenhalgh
10 years ago
stayed in this hotel over christmas, had a brilliant time, food excellent (could easily be a 4 star). hotel spotlesss, i would highly recommend this hotel and would visit again this xmas
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Laura Marsden
10 years 3 months ago
Having visited this hotel 2 years ago and fully enjoyed it we decided to visit again. Here is what i thought this time:
Reception: checked in smoothly, staff very efficent and pleasant.
Rooms: Having asked for a low floor we were allocated our room on floor 10 which was ok for us. The rooms are spacious and have 2 seperate rooms. They have a fridge and a tv. The balconies are large and spacious.We did have a problem one night with noisy neighbours the walls are only thin and you can hear everything they are saying.I did complain and never heard another thing from them.
Food: The food was lovely. They do a fantastic sunday lunch. Not as much choice for kids this time which was a bit of a let down as my son is quite fussy. Also the chocies didnt seem to be as varied. Apart from this the food was nice. They do gala evenings which range from carvery to indian.
Pool: Having arrived at our hotel the first thing my son wanted to do was to buy an inflateable and go in the pool. Having bought the lilo we headed for the pool only to be told that they were not allowed. The miserable lifeguard would not even allow footballs only small balls are allowed. There is a very small sign stating this and only if you went close up to it would you notice. This dissapointed my son and having spoke to other people they felt the same.
Entertainment: During the first week of our holiday the weather was beautiful and all the entertainment was outside. You had the usual magican shows which arnt that good. The second week the weather turned for the worse and all the entertainment was taken inside,during the day they put on music quiz's and bingo which did get a bit tiresome.
Bar: The queues can get very busy and I do feel sorry for the staff as they work very long hours,the same has to be said for the catering staff.

Overall we did enjoy our stay but it was slightly spoilt by the lifeguard and the stag and hen parties. I would visit again but would maybe wait a few years to see if gets back to the standard of 2 years ago.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours/Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum