Image of Palm Beach Hotel

Palm Beach Hotel

78 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
4 stars
Calle de Oslo, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Allison Wright
Think Twice
4 years 3 months ago
Hotel was overly busy and had joined with the apartments next to it, food fair but repetitive and we got fed up with it. The waiting staff seem overly worked and shouted at I front of you by senior waiters, staff humiliating holiday makers in front of other holiday makers not great! The all-inclusive finishes at 12 noon on day of departure. No inflatables allowed in the pool, no snacks at pool all inclusive snacks must be eaten in restaurant, I could go on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: low cost holidays

Sylvia
8 years 2 months ago
booked last minute holiday to the palm beach hotel on an all inclusive basis. going on all the reports i had read thought i had a bargain. the food was edible and plenty of it. but very repetetive and bland. you were not allowed to take so much as an apple or banana out of the dining room, as many people found out to their embaresment, when challenged at the door by the dining manager and told to put it back.there were no snsck bars outside so if you were a.i. you had to go and sit inside if you wanted something inbetween meals which was very annoying for people with children.all other a.i. we have stayed in there have been endless food .drinks.and ice cream. not so here. you could only get 1 drink at the bar so if you were a couple you had to go and get your own. and if you went at the same time any drink you had left on the table would be gone. catering and bar staff were very rude and abbrupt to the british guests. there was no entertainment of a day for kids and night time entertainment began at 10,45. which is far to late and then a.i.finishes at 11.it is classed as a 4star hotel but is more like a 3. very tired looking and in need of a good overhaul,and a bit of life added to it. lastly i come to the "hill" take no notice, this is not a hill,(its a mountain),thank god for free bus tickets and taxis.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: indipendant

Sarah
8 years 2 months ago
Stayed here in June with two young children and loved it. Have already booked to go back in August but have been warned it will be much busier and noisier. However, when we went we had no complaints at all. Hotel was clean, although rooms were a bit small. The corridors were shabby and the lifts small but that is really the only negative point. Food was excellent and plentiful, no queues if you went later in the evening (about 8.30). Staff were lovely and always made a fuss of the children. The bar area was lovely and never had to queue. The hotel is at the top of a hill, but we walked into town every night without any problems - about 15 minutes at a leisurely stroll. It is uphill on the way back but not a problem for us. Taxis are available anyway for those less mobile. All in all loved our stay and would recommend.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
8 years 10 months ago
this is a very nice hotel, the food was good with plenty of choice, rooms could do with a little tlc, but the public areas were very nice. the hill is a killer, but you can get free tickets from reception, use them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globespan

Recommended
8 years 11 months ago
We went to this hotel for a week on 3rd September 09 and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very big and all rooms have a pool view. There are 10 floors and we were on the 10th.

The food was excellent and have a wide variety of choices.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

The rooms were spotless and were cleaned every day and towel changes whenever you wanted them.

We didn't really see any of the entertainment as we were always out and about at night. We also didn't use any of the free bus passes as we found the hill not to be a problem. The walk was actually found that we enjoyed walking. (helped to walk of all the cakes that I ate at in the restaurant.

I would visit this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunshine

Recommended
Fran
9 years 5 months ago
We stayed for our 3rd time at the Palm Beach.

Benidorm itself is not really us, but the Palm Beach out of the main holiday season is....mostly older spanish people use the hotel so both the menu and the entertainment is geared for this which suits us as it meant the pool area was quiet and the atmosphere in the restaurant is quite family orientated (several generations sitting together chatting and enjoying their food and a glass of wine) Staff are pleasant and the rooms are basic but clean.

Yes, the hotel is up a hill but nothing too taxing (8 minutes to the beach, 15 back)

We are looking forward to our 4th visit early in 2010 (unless we find a last minute bargain later in the year)



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
9 years 11 months ago
The Hotel rooms are very clean, beds and towels changed every day. All rooms overlook the pool. air conditioning is free.There is a tv in the room and a hair dryer. the room is a good size but i would rate it as a 3* rather than 4*, the coridors are very narrow and the carpet is stained. The location of the hotel is a little bit out of the way, but near enough to all the bars etc. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpfull. i would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Dave & Family
10 years ago
We arrived in a very hot Benidorm. Got dropped of by shuttle direct at the bottom of a very steep hill,when we climbed to the top found the hotel looked very nice the entrance was very grand and main reception staff freindly. Got to room which was down a very tight corridor. Room was not big enough for two adults and two children the usual two single beds pushed toghther and two camp beds but all toghther making it almost impossible to manouver around the room. Asked to be moved which we where the next day. This room was slightly larger with three beds and a cot (which my seven year old son found funny). Food was ok but got repetative more for the spanish to choose( they seemed to be a them and us choice) Rest of the complex was good but like others say not a four star. Staff could tell you more as it was a case of find out yourself. There is a free bus that takes you to the beach the 31(Red ticket from reception)green ticket to town but does not stop outside of hotel stops right down hill one. The 31 stops opposite burger king which is not that far from main bit anyway.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Ann And John
10 years 2 months ago
We looked forward to visiting this 4 star hotel but were extremely disapointed by the simple fact on arrival we were dumped at the bottom of 800m hill walk with all our luggage.For 2 weeks we watched everyone arrive the same way and not once did the hotel mini bus move from the car park to collect anyone.The hotel was a four star ground floor reception with one star rooms.The carpets in the hallways were stained and the hallway blinds allways closed so you cant see the building work at the back.(that wasnt mentioned)

we paid extra for a pool view only to find out every room has the pool view(if you call looking over a rooftop and then the car park a pool view

we made the most of our break but wont be back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: uk travel

Lorraine
10 years 4 months ago
Great hotel..food brill..staff very helpful...hotel clean.
Hill very steep would not be any good for someone with walking problems.
Building work going on around the hotel.
Coach drops off at the bottom off the hill,and had to walk all the way up it with bags,(very hard work),would not go up to the hotel to drop us off,because of the work that is going on around the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum