Image of Rosaire Hotel

Rosaire Hotel

93 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
3 stars
Avenida del Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
This hotel has a few added extra features such as the café piano bar and benefits from being able to offer conference facilities. Rooms are spacious and offer everything you need for a pleasant stay.

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 1 month ago
after reading some of the reviews I was a little worried and nearly changed hotels but I am glad I didn`t.the staff on reception were a little stern but polite but were very busy most of the time booking in and out.
the room is quite small but clean and maids came every day and towel changes when you wanted them.
the air con did work but was not very efficient as the room did`nt seem to cool down and it needed a good clean out and I am sure it would have worked a lot better.
the balcony was very tiny just a small triangle just big enough for a little table & 2 chairs.
the food was hot and varied plenty of choice for even the most choosey eater.the hotel catered for english tastes with roasts vege & gravy most days and a good selction of more spanish dishes as well as soups & salads.the staff were very friendly and always said hello.
a good value for money hotel in a good location and I would go back in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: diy

Recommended
Stacie
9 years 1 month ago
Posting from resort not allowed. Please feel free to post once in the UK.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independantly

Stacie
9 years 1 month ago
After returning from this hotel i have to tell people beware of this hotel..... I was worried after reading reviews and i had just cause to be once i got there.

Lets start with the hotel its self its abit out dated and the lifts can realistically only carry a max of 2 people and only 1 if u have a pram or luggage, one of the lifts is very tempremental so just be careful.

The hotel staff are extreemly rude there is a british bloke who works behind reception dont ask him to help u with anything its almost too much for him.

The all inclusive is typically geared towards the spanish guests, the food is always cold and a majority of the time questionable. The breakfasts are passable. I took the safe option and stuck to cold meat and salads.

The entertainment is a joke its advertised that there is both day and night entertainment. There is no day entertainment what so ever and there isnt even any tennis balls for the tennis court. The nightly entertainment consists of the same bloke bless him ron jones singing the same line up of country and western everynight hes a top bloke but there is only so many times you can listen to the same songs.

The rooms are small and outdated and if your unfortunate enough like me to end up on a sofa bed i hope you dont value your back, mine didnt even have any slats in. I travelled with a 9 week old baby and i emailed the hotel to ask for a cot and i had a reply that i could have one free of charge. When i got there, there was no cot after complaining to the rude staff one was brought up, the cot was a health hazzad it was broken down one side and at the bottom it wasnt safe to put a cat in, so my 9 week old baby ended up staying in bed with me, im not impressed with that alone.

The hotel is in a good location thats about all its got going for itself really.

stay here at your own peril....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independantly

Fiona ,john Hull
9 years 10 months ago
our hotel room was cleaned on a daily basis and cleaned to a good standard.

the food was like most hotels food basic,but this is the first time we have stopped at the hotel for breakfast,lunch,dinner as the range varied every day unlike our friends hotel up the road from our hotel which served chicken every day.

most of the hotel staff made an effort to make you welcome and responded quickly to our requests,example requested slip mat for bath at reception and within 5 minutes received mat for bath- great service.

we did not watch any entertainment within the hotel as we always go into town on the nighttime ,which is one of the reasons we choose this hotel as it is centrally located and ideal for those who do not wish to walk far for the new part of benidorm for entertainment.

the only negative comment we have got is the hotel is in desperate need for refurbishment.

but would not hesitate to use this hotel again.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thoson-fly

Recommended
Steve Barry
10 years 1 month ago
It was a few weeks after I'd booked this holiday I checked the reviews and started to panic as they were all bad but we had nothing to worry about as it was fine.

Rooms were basic but cleaned five times in one week,food was fine apart from one day (spanish dont make nice curries) pool area was clean and the staff apart from one person were really helpfull.

The location is great as your close to all the clubs and beach... the only real problem was the lifts as they are small and break down quite often but they are up and running again in less than 10 mins...

I must say to the people that have run this hotel down you get what you pay for and value for money I'd give this hotel 8 out of 10..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flexi trips

Roger Jones
10 years 2 months ago
I dont know what people expect when they go on holiday for the money you pay the Rosaire does give good value for money. ok it needs a good refurbish but its clean and its situated right in the heart of Benidorm for everything. Entertainment in the hotel this should not worry you there are thousands of clubs & pubs in walking distance so whats the moaning about.
The staff are great except the reception area they couldent care less I would sack them all in all the rosaire is a great little hotel where going back in feb 09 cant wait
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Organised Trip

Recommended
10 years 4 months ago
tiny rooms, tiny balcony, 2 very very small lifts for 12 floors and hundreds of people. never 3 star in its life. location cant get better but thats all this place has going for it. food ... dont even bother unless its full of brits otherwise the food is cold and spanish. same goes for the entertainment... we wont be staying there again ever.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

10 years 9 months ago
Visited this hotel with a group of 11 friends on a hen weekend. We were on the very top floor, floor 12 which gave us a sea view through the high rises. The room was of reasonable size for 2, also very clean. We were only there for 3 days but room was cleaned twice. The food wasnt great but to be expected from a 3 star which was also catering for all inclusive tourists. The location of the hotel was great for the beach and the nightlife. My experience in Benidorm wasnt good as I was mugged on the first night, but the hotel receptionist was quite helpful providing a phone and numbers for the police etc. I wouldnt visit this hotel again purely because I wouldnt visit Benidorm again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Easyjet

James Amson
10 years 10 months ago
The hotel was terrible, the only positive thing was that we got our rooms cleanned and beds changed each day but this is expected for an all inclusive hotel.

Where do I begin with this review... I nightmare from start to finish.

The food was diabolical, and if you wanted to have a snack before your main meal you had more chance of getting sticky vicky to get a desk job in a quiet suburb of sunny Spain.

The bar service was unprofessional and insulting, The entertainment was a complete joke. When we arrived at the hotel and went for a afternoon drink it was a two drinks per person at the bar. I had no problem with this. For the first 3 days I went to the bar and ordered 2 pints of lager at a time. On the 4th day I was told that I was only allowed to get 2 halfs of lager at a time. I asked the bar tender and he rudely explained to me that a pint was classed as 2 drinks. I accepted this and calmly ordered 2 halves and to my horror as I thought the issue had been resolved the bar tender continued to rant and rave at me over the drinks.

Another instance, my friends and I were sat outside having a quiet drink when a glass was thrown from a balcony from at least 50 to 70 feet above us. This could have seriously injured or even killed someone. When I returned several hours later the glass was still on the floor no one had attempted to clean it up.

I had spoken to numerous other hotel users of the Rosaire and one woman told me that she had had all of her money stolen and that the hotel gave her a police number to phone. The woman who was holidaying for the first time with her husband and baby had to borrow money to make the phone call at a pay phone. The hotel offered no support for her and her family.

While I was there, there was at least 6 thefts within two weeks. My advise is stay well away from the rosaire, even if someone gives you free bookings run in the other direction clutching tight hold of your money and possessions!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: easy jet

Lisalambie
10 years 10 months ago
Just got back from a week in this hell hole they like to call a hotel!!
I have been to Benidorm about 20 times and stayed in all kinds of hotels but this by far is the worse ever!! The only good thing it had going for it was that it was central and thats it the bad things I will list for you as there are so many!!!!!
1. Dingy, tatty old fashioned and dirty in public areas and bedrooms.
2. Staff vile and unfriendly
3. Drinks watered down to near enough water
4. Air Con not working in the bedrooms
5. Bitten to death when I never have been before and not sure if they were in the beds
6. Entertainment was really grim in the evening
7. Food not cooked and cold most days
8. 2 tiny lifts covering 12 floors
9. 1 member of staff on the upstairs bar and he is so slow and miserable and every thing you buy goes in a computer against your hotel room (very strange)
I hated every minute of this holiday and would say even if its cheap it isn't cause not only do you need to eat out all the time but also have to go out to drink too.
DONT DO IT PLEASSSSSSEEEEE

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum