Image of Terralta Apartments

Terralta Apartments

45 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 49 reviews
4 stars
Avenida de Nicaragua, 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
The Terrralta Apartments are located in a more tranquil area of the ever popular Benidorm, with the resort centre a short walk away. These apartments are great value and perfect for people looking for a fun filled stay, with a warm atmosphere and a great range of services and activities to keep all the family happy.

49 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Nice place
1 year 3 months ago
Stayed here with my 4 mates on a lads holiday last year and it was perfect for chilling out.

Cracking size rooms and everything you need.

The pool is a right good size and there's even a little water slide thing for kids
Food was ok but ate out most nights.

Good location and only a short taxi to the main strip
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sambacasual
Excellent place to stay
6 years 4 months ago
Stayed at the Terralta about 7 years ago and loved it so when we decided on Benidorm it was a natural choice.

Arrived at around 11pm,check in took 5 minutes, there's a 30 euro per adult refundable deposit and the safe cost us 28 euros, with 6 of that refundable.

We'd requested a high floor(only 3 floors)and a pool view, we got both but noticed at reception pool view was at a supplement of 15 Euro, this must be for independent guests. We got room 4203 and i'd recommend asking, there's 4 blocks and ours was in the middle separate from the others, rooms are spacious and modern, 2 single beds that push together, decent wardrobe space, living room with 2 large sofabeds, flat screen TV but no channels other than sky news and BBC world, but who stays in in Benidorm? Kitchen very good with full size fridge freezer, halogen hob, microwave with grill inside, toaster and kettle and more than enough pots, pans, utensils etc. Air conditioning is free and is controlled by a digital panel on the wall so no leaky old wall units,room very secure with card entry and regular security patrols etc.

The best feature of this place is the pool, by far the best I've seen in Benidorm, partly due to it's size and design but mostly because even when the hotel is full there's plenty of room and you can always get a bed, nice and shallow for the kids. There's a jacuzzi section with underwater seats and they set up waterpolo games and aquafit. All very clean, sunbathing areas spotless, beds are hard plastic but you hire sponge mattresses from reception.

The pool bar is OK,the staff could be a bit more friendly and helpful and the food is a bit limited and basic but most people seem happy,we however made our own lunch in the room, drinks prices are OK but happy hour is outstanding, ordered a pint and a vodka coke, got 2-4-1 on both so 4 drinks for 5E, however evening entertainment is terrible, but going to Benidorm and staying in the hotel in my opinion is a waste of time and money, there's so much going on and town is VERY cheap.

The hotel shop is good for shopping,fresh bread daily, very cheap for a hotel shop and the English lady that runs it is really nice and a good source of local info. If you want more choice there's a couple of proper supermarkets down the road into the old town.

The hotel is situated at the top of a hill, it's not actually that bad as it's long rather than steep,the beach is about 10 mins. The tapas alley area of the old town 15 minutes, there's a bus stop right outside the hotel entrance.

In reception there's a row of PCs with internet access, scales for your cases on departure day and a fag machine, down the stairs there's a games room with pool tables, games etc,also out the back there's an indoor pool, block 4 also has a gym, kids club

All in all if you can deal with the distance out from town then I think the Terralta is the best place in Benidorm,the enormous pool area,low rise buildings and quieter location wins it for me and I would definitely stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Clean and comfortable
7 years 3 months ago
Stayed at the Terralta first week of October. Apartments were clean and comfortable with everything you need. Must admit I hate the European hotel way of providing twin beds rather than a double so we had to push them together which isn't ideal and the mattresses were a bit too hard. But that really is my only gripe.

Pool was lovely, if a tad cold, reception staff were helpful. Only ate in the restaurant for breakfast once and a quick meal before leaving on the last day so can't really comment on the food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jowers &youngs&tudor
7 years 6 months ago
nice friendly hotel. securuty guard and plenty of staff on reception who were really helpful.

the atmostphere around the pool is very pleasant lots of nice families.

the hotel is a bit far out but it is not in the middle of lots of high rise hotels it is surrounded by private owned villas which are lovely.

the bus stops outside which costs 1euro 25 anywhere.taxis very clean and convenient.

i do think the cleaners could do a bit more in the rooms we were there 10 days and they changed beds and towels twice. when wehave been away you usually come back into room and can tell the cleaners had been but looked no different here.everthing else was fab would recomend the terralta.we had a great time even winning a free holiday in the raffle.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: easyjet

Recommended
8 years ago
Stayed for the third time at the Terralta apartments/hotel Benidorm Costa Blanca.
As on previous visits the complex was spotlessly clean, the staff friendly, well heated with gallons of hot water whatever the time. During our four day stay the apartment was cleaned and fresh towels supplied which was impressive.
We stayed over Christmas and were pleased that the rooms and communal areas were well heated and that there were spare blankets for the beds if needed which we did not.
Bar prices were decent, and although the hotel is just outside of the old town there is a bus every hour and taxis into the new town averaged 7 euro each way. There is a cafe bar which does excellent food at decent prices.
The hotel is disabled friendly with ramps and large lifts etc and there is an indoor heated pool which there was no additional charge for.
Only downside was the bar closed at 11 p.m.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended
Sunseeker
8 years 4 months ago
Booked this hotel mainly on the reviews and location as wanted something in Benidorm but away from all the hustle and bustle. Well from some of the reviews on here I was expecting something spectacular but it was just like Pontins.

LOCATION

Located up a long winding hill on the Poniente side in a quiet residential area (well it was till they built this place). We always used taxis though so can't comment on the walk. It was about 8-9 euors to the McDonalds at the far end of the Levante beach or 5-6 euros to the start of the old town.

APARTMENT

Was cleanish, Could do with a lick of paint, dangerous bare wires behind TV, unconfortable sofa beds, apart from that just ok. Air con worked well but on a timer so would go off in the middle of the night so you would wake up roasting.

POOL AREA

NIce pool area, plently of sun beds, although if you wanted one under the shade be sure to get up about 8.00am to put towels down. My Kids loved the pool, although I felt the pool was quite small for the size of the complex.

RESTAURANT AND BAR AREA

Didnt eat in the restaurant, although it looked busy with the people who never seemed to leave the place from dawn till dusk. Bar staff friendly but cannot cope with queues at happy hour.

The entertainment was abysmal, ok so you are in Benidorm but sometimes you might fancy staying in. The supernanny lookalike entertainment women never tried to involve my children I think you had to be in her clique, got fed up with her voice by the end of the week.

BAD POINTS

Like someone else my family were also put in a room by the play area and had to endure gangs of youths shouting, banging and screaming till the early morning while their parents got sozzled in the bar. The security staff just seemed to ignore all this, people were complaining all the time. The only ones who enjoyed themselves were the ingrates making all the noise.

We also had to pay 10 euros a day to use the car park underneath even though it was empty.

Useless manager who doesn't listen to complaints from nice people only the chavs who spend money in his bar. - This is going to be the downfall of this place as they are frightened of loosing business due to the obvious recession in Benidorm. Years ago they would have just slug this people.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Sykes
8 years 9 months ago
Me and my boyfriend went for his 21st birthday just for a cheap getaway. We loved it the room was lovely the pool was so nice and the food was good.
The only downfull was the hill when you go out of the hotel its very steep, the hotel isnt really near all th bars but taxi was cheap enough,I would go back as it is a beutiful hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ulookubook

Recommended
MRS KILLOH
9 years 4 months ago
Arrived very tired at 1am with husband and 2 kids aged 4 and 6 years. Got room 1009 just 2 doors from reception. Was not impressed as requested a pool view on mid level floor with balcony. Mortified to find we were allocated a disabled room on ground level with a view of a brick wall! Very dark and very dingy. Stormed right back to reception to complain. Demanded if we didn't get a better room asap just to book us on the next flight back to Aberdeen. After a battle was told to return in the morning 9am and they would maybe accomodate us better. Didn't sleep all night worrying and kept awake by everyone ringing our door bell. Ha ha. Also by a loud mouthed irish girl how annoying was you! At 9am spoke to a woman that offered me keys to a different room . Still no pool view but a least on the 1st floor with a view of the adults pool and daylight!! Ran back and excepted straight away. Will be complaining to Thomas Cook!!

The location of the apartments suited as down to the ground as we love to walk everywhere and explore. They are situated up a hill but we were glad of the location as it was extremely quiet and far away from the hustle and bustle of the town. There is a bus that runs every hour (no 8) which we did used most evenings so cheap as were the taxis.

We ate at the Duke of Wellington pub in the town every night as the meals were huge and tasted fantastic. Food at the apartments were ok. The entertainment was very basic but ok. The kids club was well supervised and my kids enjoyed it. Happy hour at the bar was from 9-10pm which suited us just fine.

The pool was excellent and there was an abundance of sun beds eventhough they were reserved by 9am management weren't scared to remove the towels. Quite right. There was a lifeguard but what was the point as he was more interested in his mobile phone!

There is a shop within the apartments which is well stocked and reasonably priced that sells fresh baguettes every morning for 55 cents! They sell irn bru and curly wurly's my fave!!

We only booked a week which was a shame as we could've done with two. We highly recommend and will definitely return!! The only downside was the maids. She only appeared once with clean towels and sheets. No proper cleaning regime.

Terralta apartments are excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook.com

Recommended
Vivienne Wood
9 years 8 months ago
My husband & I have just returned (Last few days)from Benidorm, Teralta Apts. Yes its a little way out of town, & yes in the heat it can be hard work walking up that hill.The place was spotless but for 4**** apartments, the towels & sheets should be changed more often. The only draw back was the neighbours roosters. Morning noon & all night. I made it a mission to eat as much chicken in the hope that I might get the little pest, but no it was still making a noise when we left. I would have no hesitation or reservations about returning. It was well worth the money we paid.
The old town is charming & at this time of year the Levante part is busy but not overpowering.Plenty to see & do as always in Benidorm.

We ate at the Pato Laquerda chinese & though the meal was good avoid it on Saturday evenings as it a bit like a school canteen, dishes flying everywhere & the noise level wow!. We tried it again mid week & it was calmer & the food even better. The 10.95 buffet for two fabulous & the banana fritters (extra charge) .are to die for. We also found a small Scandinavian restaurant "El Quijote" quite near to the tapas bars,the seafood they serve there, garlic shrimps calamari & mussels were top class.
All in all a great week
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Lorraine
9 years 10 months ago
we stayed at the terralta for 2 weeks and had to move rooms as we had some one ringing our room early hours in the morning,and not saying a word,this got us worried as we had 2 teenage girls,we went straight to reception and told them about this,we had to go back the next day as we did not hear back from them,the day staff was not aware of our complaint,they gave us another room straight away.
the maid only came twice in the 2 weeks that we were there,had to get clean bedding of a trolley in the corridor and made our own beds (great),had to clean our own rooms.
entertainment not good,never ate there,went into town,hill ok not a proplem to us,
in door pool warm outside pool freezing
all in all would not stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiday nights

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices