Image of Villa de Benidorm Hotel

Villa de Benidorm Hotel

80 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 35 reviews
3 stars
Calle Gerona, 44, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

35 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
British guests were a disgrace, never to return
6 years 6 months ago
The hotel is basic but the room did have a fridge, free of charge. The majority of the guests were common alcoholics. When we first walked into the bar, three mature women were singing and dancing as they were drunk. They were pitiful to watch and a disgrace to the mature British woman.

We were there for 3 weeks and every time a new batch of visitors arrived, they all got drunk and became a nuisance. One asked why I stared at her, I refused to answer and she became menacing until her friend pulled her away. On another occasion, a mature woman became so drunk that people had to carry her away to her room.

Other people of mature age who could drink in a mature manner all said they would not return to the hotel. There were many Spanish guests as there were three Spanish Bank holidays during our stay and the Spanish guests behaved impeccably! They were always polite and patient with us Brits. We have stayed at other sister hotels without complaint but most of the British guests were a disgrace on this occasion at the Villa de Benidorm and most were over sixty years in age!

Sun-bathing was poor and we had to use the roof area instead of the pool area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Smiths
9 years 2 months ago
Gre band -eat little hotel - food great - great location - catered for everyone families and couples - been to beni lots of times - stayed in lots of different hotels apartments etc but would def go back here - go to Morgans next door and see Lucy Bun and Take That tribute band - great entertainment - also try The Village Pub - good fun - again good hotel try for yourself
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: lowcostbeds

Recommended
Carol And Norman
9 years 7 months ago
the hotel had been closed for a few weeks in september for refurbishing, but it all still looked the same to us. we were quickly checked in as we were the only ones off the coach to come here, everyone else went to the calypso. bedroom o.k. but no english channels on t.v the bathroom was grubby,enamel on the bath was worn away, black grouting around the tiles cracked tiles and various bodily hairs from previous guests on the floor. we met some nice decent people we also saw certain types who swore none stop, were loud , the types we would normally cross the street to avoid. the food was good, you could always find something. we found it very noisy this year both inside and outside the hotel. while there two rooms were entered and money and rings stolen. management didnt want to know, as items were not in the safe. staff told us thefts happened on a weekly basis. we did have a nice holiday, weather was good enjoyed a few shows. but will not go back to this hotel again.we will look for a hotel with better quality rooms . this holiday was cheap and we know why
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

MR &MRS GRICE
9 years 10 months ago
Food ok, understaffed, quite a few cockroaches which were seen on the food in 24hr bar, resident tramps outside the door, one crazy tramp women threw a glass bottle at the kids on terrace at front of hotel to stop them going on park, the tramp was seen getting drinks served to them in bar also seen urinating in full view of everyone. He is also known to masturbate in front of park and hotel.

We had a terrible sewage smell for the full two weeks of our stay. We have stayed in the crystal park also majic rock gardens which I can recommend but we just assumed the villa would be just as good so we asked friends and family to come were quite embarrassed and would never go back again.

Air con units were very poorly fitted with big gaps around them lots of broken tiles no poolside bar and dirty jacuzzi inside pool is closed high season but looks very dirty.

Don't go I'm not exagerating its more of a hostel than hotel 3* I don't think so I'd take off the stars completely.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Tam Leggate
10 years ago
this was a cheap all inclusive holiday so i wasn't looking for much but i was pleasantly suprised. the hotel was clean enough but the room size was diplorable for 4 people. the rooms were meant for two people so to increase the number of guests they simply filled in the balcony and added a small sofa bed (so no balcony except on 1st floor)i asked to be moved to a room with a balcony but they wanted another 200 euros to move us and the room was still the same size as the one we were in.the food was one of the best i've had in an all inclusive so i dont understand why it has been slated.the staff were pleasant and helpfull. the all inclusive deal was supposed to finish at 12am but you can use your door key card to gain entry to the optics in the entertainment room and drink all night if you wish which was a real bonus.the location of this hotel is right in the heart of the town so i can be quite noisy late at night with the party aminals shouting on their way home.if i ever go back to benidorm i would use this hotel again(but only if there were 2 in the room)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway travel

Recommended
Carol, Sandra, Kimberly And Jennifer
10 years 7 months ago
i visited this hotel with my husband last year, see review two down, this time i came with a friend. her grandaughter and her friend,none of whom have been to beni before. sandra and i booked a single room, but were given a twin each. the room was not in a good a condition as last years, broken tiles on the floor, and squashed insects which were never cleaned up. there first impressions was that it was a dump. over the days it grew on them they liked the food, the staff were friendly and the location was good, the girls went to the square one night and got seperated, we would like to thank the spainish barman at the bahamas for walking her back to the hotel safely.they just didnt realize how strong the drinks are , all quad measures. no one thought much to the shopping areas as most are chinese run and all selling the same. they would go back to the hotel again,but not until it was given a big makeover.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Ann And David
10 years 10 months ago
All inclusive what a joke. Most of the time the food was cold, did not eat very often in hotel. Place is in the centre of the resort, and had a good laugh watching the drunks making there way back to their hotels.

Hotel staff were grumpy and no wonder they were run off their feet. Bar was a joke had to queue for around twenty mins just to get a drink.[1 drink per card].

What a waste of money this hotel was, will never be back at this or any of the magic group of hotels again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Barbara
11 years ago
We've just got back from a week in the Villa de Benidorm. Having never been to Benidorm before we didn't really know what to expect. We'd read very mixed reviews before we went but wanted to see for ourselves.

The hotel is situated slap bang in the middle of everything. Walk out of the front door and you're only two minutes walk to shops and bars.

Being a 3* we expected it to be much like any other 3* accommodation we'd stayed in. It's not the biggest hotel in Benidorm - only six floors and two small lifts, taking a max. of four people, but the staff are the friendliest we've ever come across in a Spanish hotel. The reception staff were great - always having time to answer our questions etc. Even the lady who cleaned our room would always smile and say hello when we saw her.

Our room, which was very spacious, overlooked the pool and didn't have a balcony, but that didn't bother us. The main thing was that the air-conditioning worked and all night, too, so I wasn't waking in the middle of the night melting in the heat.

The pool area has limited space but the wide, sandy beach is only approx. 150 yards away. The outside sitting areas also have limited space, but being so near the promenade and beach that wasn't a problem, either.

The dining room is in the basement, which felt a bit lacking in daylight the first time we ate there, but we soon got used to it and after that, we didn't give it a second thought, probably because the food was so good. It's the only hotel we've been to (including 4*'s) where the chef has been cooking the meat in full view of the guests! The menus were always varied, there was plenty of choice and the hot food was always....well, hot (as opposed to lukewarm) and delicious.

We were told that if we went on day trips we could order a picnic lunch, which we did and we had so much food we couldn't eat it all!

The daytime entertainment didn't seem to resemble the schedule posted in reception, but, to be fair, we only went looking for the pistol shooting one afternoon and after that we didn't bother. The Magic Show that was scheduled for 22.00hrs started at 22.40hrs but, again, it was the only time my husband went to see the evening entertainment, so we can't say whether or not the other evenings were the same.

All in all we had a wonderful time and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. But don't just take our word for it.....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Norman And Carol
11 years 7 months ago
This was our 4th visit to the Magic group of hotels the others being the Monika, Fenicia, both full of Spanish in the winter months and the villa del mar a thomson young at heart hotel.

This was the best regarding location. It was quite busy during the day with guests from the other hotels using the facilities.

We were give a room with a terrace which had afternoon sun, but this was over the main bar lounge which was open all night and was quite rowdy on some nights.

The food was quite good, though some did complain, I dont know why, we never went hungry. The hotel employ a lovely geordie lass, Lorna any complaints see her, we asked for tonic for our gin, someone else wanted dry ginger,these were mild considering some peoples complaints, I think some complain just for the sake of it,for what we paid this was excellent value for money and would go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Charlie Louth
11 years 8 months ago
Stayed in this hotel on 5 occasions now, this year the standards seemed to have slipped a little regarding cleanliness.

Food average and a little repetitive, staff seem to change every year and there are fewer of them each year. Very friendly though.

Entertainment, as always, average - quiz, bingo, very short visiting act, eg parrot show, acrobat show, reptile show. Doesn't matter though as you are so close to all the nightlife if you want it. Daytime activities not as good this year.

We like the hotel for its excellent location- in the middle of all the action and so close to the beach. As it is one of the Magic group of hotels, you can visit any of the other hotels in the chain in Benidorm (about 9 I think) and have a meal, use their facilities etc with free bus transport between them all!!

Will certainly visit again, we believe you get what you pay for, it is a cheap all inclusive at the end of the day, not the Ritz!!

Several of the guests present during our stay were repeat guests - which is a fact that speaks for itself.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum