Image of Best Cap Salou Hotel

Best Cap Salou Hotel

57 of 76 hotels in Salou

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de la Cala de la Font, 1, 43840 Salou, Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Amy
10 years 4 months ago
I stayed in hotel cap salou which is just outside of salou. Ive never stayed in a half board hotel before, ive always stayed in a full board. I will never be going half board again because it gets so expensive buying meals for lunch and buying drinks and the bar during the day. The hotel was really clean, the maids came in everyday, although when they come in they knock on the door and walk straight in, so be prepared if your getting changed. The maids go to every room everyday, They clean the floors and make the beds. The hotel staff are lovely, most of them speak english, they're all kind and helpful, if you have any worries they sort it out. There isnt much entertainment, a mini disco every night for the kids at about 9:30, other than that there isnt much entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Jakes
10 years 5 months ago
This is alovely hotel in probably the nicest location in cap salou. The only thing lacking is entertainment but we were more than catered for by the local tap house.

There is plenty for the kids to do and the live entertainment first class.

The owner did a few nights singing and what music!!!

This guy should be famous and a household name!

All in all a superb holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Morma
11 years 3 months ago
Hotel was OK. Had a problem booking in receptionist couldn't find our booking. But sorted eventually.

Room was neat and tidy but room next door had Spanish lady and teenage daughter in it and television was on full volume until 02.00am every night. Tried banging wall etc but to no avail.

There was a bit of petty pilfering by chambermaid eg
sweets. Playing cards, lighters etc on first day.
After that everything was locked in case every day
food was good with an excellent choice.

Entertainment? We sat down at pool bar each night until 10.00pm some childrens entertainment but didn't see anything else.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kings travel

11 years 3 months ago
Food was quite good - breakfast had everything you can imagine...cerals, toast, bacon and eggs, (omelettes cooked to order), pastries, fruit etc. Even sparkling wine!!
Evening meals were ok but there was a very limited vegetarian choice (not even one main course on some evenings and never more than one!) - salads were great though! If I was a meat-eater I would have rated the food as excellent.
Hotel was always very clean and all of the staff were helpful, and most of them friendly, especially the lady at the bar.

The evening entertainment in the hotel was okay - but this is not what we go for so we only saw one nights offerings - which were four young ladies flamenco dancing. I have seen better but in terms of something to watch whilst you relax and have a drink it was good.
During the day there was the usual assortment of darts, table tennis etc organised by the entertainment guy who was extremely nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway Travel

Recommended
AMANDA
12 years 4 months ago
Hotel Cap Salou is a nice hotel but doesn't cater for English speaking clients.

There is no ramp to the pool or entertainment so we had to carry our baby up and down the steps. It would not be a good hotel for people with mobility problems to stay.

Could not buy a bottle of red wine in the bar only a glass of white and we were told to go to the pub next door.

A lot of the food is undercooked.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: INDEPENDENT

Allison O'Hare
12 years 4 months ago
The hotel was clean and was cleaned daily.

Only the basics were done and bedding not changed regularly. The reception and around the pools where always clean. The access to the pools and beach were extremely difficult as there were no lift access and around 20 steps.

The food - well. I went for breakfast twice, and after my kids eating out of cups and moving other peoples dirty plates i decided to eat out. The evening meals were very spanish orientated, although choice if you like that but wasn't kept very hot.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Xcapewithus.com

A James
13 years 3 months ago
I found the hotel to be clean and the staff very friendly, and helpful. The food was ok and the selection varied. The entertainment was not the best but we were more than catered for by the local tap house which is only a minute
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Recommended
John Dugdale
13 years 4 months ago
we stayed 7 nights half board the rooms were not cleaned properly the food was ok but not hot enough its
located in a small area outside salou with only a dozen or so shops to look around they are cheap though,
the hotel staff took no action over my complaints over water leaking out of the air conditioning unit ,the entertainment was for kids that i could see
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

David Mccaig
13 years 6 months ago
The food was bland, tasteless and mostly tepid, apart from one night when they do a gala night and it tastes great, Breakfast was also tepid.
The hotel was spotless however, the staff apeared mostly single language apart from one specifically russian speaking receptionist.

The entertainment was poor such as target shooting during the day next to the childrens playground! Or water polo in the middle of the pool in the middle of the day.
At night the entertainment was based on the optimum age group of our stay (60+)but on the 2nd week it was mostly russian famillies rather than oaps.

The hotel is really close to the beach and is only 10 minutes away from salou by bus for about 1.4 euros each.

All in all the hotel as a base was fine but for food or entertainment the smugglers inn across the road is a better bet
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Elena
13 years 6 months ago

Do not forget that this hotel has only three stars! So for me it was rather good. I went there to play tennis, but this hotel had only one court, this wasn't good. Food consists of spanish cusine. Every night you can see something different on the tables. Rooms were cleaned every day.
Staff was very polite and everyone wanted to make you happy, even in the last night all girls were given flowers.
This hotel have only one problem. A lot of spanish pensioners were there, so every disco you can listen to the music of there time. But the pensioners are very friendly. This hotel includes a lot of nationalites, so staff speaks on every main languages and everyone respects each other.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Nataly tours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices