Image of Melita Apartments

Melita Apartments

77 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
4 stars
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla, Turkey

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Deborah Corthorn
One member of staff spoke English
10 years 1 month ago
I have been going Turkey for the past 8 years to Icmeler, the apartments were very clean ideally situated, big disappointment about the pool, it had fungi round the edge of it.

The staff were hopeless apart form 1 person Richard, if it was not for him the apartments would be in dire straits, as the manager and his wife could not speak a word of English. My friend who was already there had to answer the phone and take a booking because Richard was unavailable and no one else spoke English!

The place was very clean and I will return if Richard is there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
N.DUNLEAVY
Good for a base, but that was it
10 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Melita for 2wks in September. Apartments are large but dated. Wet towels are left on beds and loo roll not replaced. You have to ask at reception.

Pool area is dirty and sun loungers torn and foam exposed. Entertainment non-existent and there were some discrepancies with our bar bill. We didn't use the bar much after this.

These apartments are very central to town and only 2mins from beach but sadly are not run at all well. They are good as a base if you then use other pools and very handy for the beach but that’s about it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Val And Keith
10 years 3 months ago
We were allocated the Melita apartments 2 weeks before our departure due to a problem between our original hotel and the travel company, however we could not complain about the Melita. We arrived quite late and the staff were there immediately to help with our cases. We obtained the air conditioning handset that night payable locally but only
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunshine Holidays

Recommended
Bob Shaffery
14 years 3 months ago
We arrived at the Melita apartments on 30 June 2006 for 10 nights. Booked through Icmeler online, I have to say that I have always booked traditional package holidays but this year decided to try Icmeler online. I was a little apprehensive about booking the apartment direct and the flights separate.

My concerns were quickly put at ease when we arrived in Dalaman and our minibus was there to collect us complete with cold drinks. Arranged with Icmeler online, we arrived at the apartments to be greeted by an efficient staff, the air conditioning was sorted straight away and the safe box key was made available at the same time. The apartment was clean and more than adequate with clean bedding and towels.

The apartments all overlook the pool and the apartments are just two minutes walk from the beach. The pool area was never busy with sunbeds available most of the time. Just 1 minute away is local shops to get your basics but we ate out for all meals as it is not expensive.

The apartment staff were extremely friendly and helpful and would go out of their way to be helpful. The entertainment in the apartments was limited to a Turkish night and barbecue on Monday but there is no shortage of other entertainment locally.

The Melita is in a good location and I would certainly stay there again in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: icmeler online

Recommended
Paul
16 years 1 month ago
Our first impressions of the Melita were very good, we were allocated a room on the ground floor, (2 rooms + bathroom) 1st room - air/con,2 sgl beds,wardrobe,dressing table & bedside table; 2nd room -no a/c, 2 sofa beds (1xsgl & 1xdbl'ish) wardrobe,coffee table, table&chairs, basic cooking facilities(incl kettle)- we took our own toaster!

the balcony of 1st room over looks rear of bldg, the main balcony faces the pool. We had to ask for the a/c control (given reluctantly) and were told wrong info on its use (had to fiddle with it to get working on anything other than fan!!)The wardrobes in both rooms open onto doors, so if left open they slam shut when someone opens adjacent door (crash,bang!!)

The next morning we noticed that virtually all the sunbeds had been "reserved" by 6.30, this became an ongoing problem (some guests would put towels out on returning at night!!!) towards the end of our 2 weeks the number of sunbeds increased to 37!!! - there are, I think 32!! apartments, many of them with 4 people in,(do the maths) complaining was basically a waste of time.

There were occasions of what can only be described as lewd behaviour going on in the pool between a couple of guests (not British, by the way),

Also, some of the bar staff seemed unable to ignore the advances of the young female guests (under 16's)

We found the room service poor, with barely adequate cleaning, the towels were only changed once a week as was the bedding, not really good enough when you are probably showering at least 3 times a day.

the bar prices were reasonable (3 mil - large Efes) although I did notice that the price of ice-creams went up at end of 2nd week.

We did find the Melita conveniently situated but would probably not stay there again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler Online

TIMUK
16 years 1 month ago
Arrived at the Melita late Monday morning 5am so decided to stay up as we would otherwise lose the day if we went to bed. Asked the receptionist for the remote control for the A/C he said no you haven't paid {great start to the holiday}.

Waited untill 9am and then trundelled off to icmeler online to sort this out late Monday afternoon the receptionist let me have the A/C.

We was given a room on the bottom floor which was handy for the pool. Our bathroom had a hole in the ceiling and there was water coming from here when other people above us took a shower. Obviously this had been leaking for some time as the ceiling was all brown. The shower head leaked and the water went everywhere.

The following Sunday our Towels had still not been changed so I decided to go get some myself as the old ones where dirty. Our back door that faced the Mirage would not lock I asked for this to looked at on the Tuesday as anybody could have climbed up onto the Balcony and came into our apartment. This was fixed three day's later.

Our floors did not get cleaned in all of 12 days but on the last two days the maid did make a attempt, guess it was getting close to tipping time.

The poolside is very dangerous when wet even with shoes on the floor is very slippy. On my second week I slipped down the marble stairs and landed on my back this was because the staff had watered the stairs at 7 am, I went to the receptionist and asked for the stairs to be dried before anybody else slipped. Also worth noting that the patio chairs go weak in the sun I was sat in one enjoying a cup of tea and the leg just suddenly collapsed I ended up banging my head on the wall and spilt hot tea down my arm. I went to ask for the manager but he was not interested so the lass at reception came and had a look and said ok no problem we will give you a new chair 4 days later the same chair was on our balcony floor.

The second week the sunbeds went from bad to worse. Britts were putting towels on the beds at 6pm the evening before which got beyond a joke. Other's who I know are on the Forum were placing towels on the beds early and then going out on day trips and then removing their towels when they returned having not used the beds. If you were up around 3 am you might just have got a bed.

I won't mention what was going on at the Portifino we looked straight onto them and all I can say if you have children make sure you cover their eyes after 4pm.

All I can say is that the money we paid for the Melita was a waste. We will not be staying at the Melita next year.

Upon leaving the Melita only one member of staff said goodbye, he told me that next year the Melita will not be available to the British {now that's a great shame}.

Regards,

TIMUK.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler Online

Jooles
16 years 2 months ago
Just back from 2 weeks at the Melita Apaprtments and thought it was excellent.
Staff, Appts and Food were all brilliant. The only fault they have is that there is not enough entertainment provided and the music provided was pretty poor.
They could also do with a few more sunbeds by the pool as by the time we left it was getting to the stage that it was 2 to a sunbed!

Overall it was a brilliant holiday and I would certainly consider going back (with a few decent cd's)!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler online

Recommended
Christine
16 years 2 months ago
Just returned from a two week holiday in the Melita and we will most definitely be returning.

The staff are there for you 24/7 and speak excellent English. Our apartment was cleaned and beds made for us everyday. Another report mentioned that toilet rolls were provided, we did not find this to be the case however would count this point as insignificant in the scheme of things.

We would agree with the report by Jooles that a few better quality CD's would help, however it appeared that every time the Melita bar played music the neighbouring Hotel Portofino bar which sits back to back would turn up the volume of their music and it became a bit of a stand off. Would help if both parties agreed to ONE sound system.

The only concern we encountered was when booking through our tour operator we believed we had paid for air con and also had an e-mail confirmation to the effect. However on arrival we were informed this was not the case and had to pay for two weeks air con directly to the Melita. Juat something to watch out for when booking for any apartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler online

Recommended
Mike, Karen & Ben Cook
16 years 2 months ago
Good sized accommodation recently refurbished. Rooms are cleaned daily but had to question change of sheets after one week.The location is excellent just 2 minutes from the beach.The staff from reception, to bar, to restaurant and housekeeping were brilliant.Nothing was to much trouble for anyone.Everyone was so friendly.Being self catering you do not expect much entertainment but the laughs we had by the bar were great,with the staff and other guests.This is definitely on our return list for next year. You will have to buy some toilet paper, they do supply some but normally in self catering accomodation you expect to supply your own anyway.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Iclemer online

Recommended
Laura & Claire
16 years 2 months ago
I have just returned home from a two week holiday staying at the melita apartments, we had a fantastic
Holiday and cant wait to return.


The apartments are so clean and tidy, they provied fresh towels, bedding, toilet rolls, and clean the rooms each morning.

The staff are fantastic, they speak good english, always smiling laughing and having fun. We have made
Many friends there and since returning home they have kept in touch.

The entertainment is good its really what you make of it, meeting lots of people is great to its more fun. They need to buy some new cd's, i thinks they have worn the other cd's out.

I having been going to turkey for 9 years and cant wait to return yet again for another great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler Onlime

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.