Image of Bavaro

Bavaro Holidays

4 out of 5 from 36 reviews

Hotels in Bavaro, Caribbean

Image of Clubhotel Riu Bambu Hotel
2 of 6 hotels in Bavaro
10 Reviews
Image of Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Hotel
6 of 6 hotels in Bavaro
1 Review
Image of H10 Ocean Blue & Sand Hotel
5 of 6 hotels in Bavaro
2 Reviews
Image of IFA Villas Bavaro Hotel
1 of 6 hotels in Bavaro
1 Review
Image of Melia Caribe Tropical Hotel
4 of 6 hotels in Bavaro
4 Reviews
Image of Occidental Grand Flamenco Punta Cana Hotel
3 of 6 hotels in Bavaro
2 Reviews

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Meyer
6 years 5 months ago
Bavaro is beautiful with 15km of white sandy beaches and clear blue water.The area outside of hotels in places are filled with rubbish however this does not detract from the resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jenna
8 years 1 month ago
The whole resort was really clean. There was no garbage laying around. Every where i went, it was completely clean. The entertainment was good, especially the activities at the pool (aqua fit and the dance). The beach was really nice, there were lots of palm trees, the sand was nice and soft, the ocean was nice and warm and the beach chairs were always nicely placed. I would definitely return to this resort because me and my whole family had a great time and were completely satisfied when we went. My grandfather was always at the pool bar, he enjoyed that part the most thanks to that mamajuanna (Eeh Rubin! :P) It was the best!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tonia
9 years 1 month ago
it was wonderful and i am working on booking another trip soon.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sue James
9 years 1 month ago
The resort was clean and pleasant with 4 hotels, shops pharmacy, gym, hairdresser etc. It felt safe to walk about there both daytime and evening as there was a security presence although very discrete.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Suzanne Weeks
9 years 3 months ago
The resort was very clean and tidy with lovely gardens every night they had great entertainment and the casino is fab
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kelly Donnelly
9 years 4 months ago
The beaches are fantastic which is one plus point to the holiday. The market on the stretch of beach beside the Ocean Blue is a bit of a nightmare however as the beach sellers really hassle you.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Alison
9 years 7 months ago
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jenny
10 years ago
Resort was fabulous!! Have stayed at costa dorada and Bayihibe before and bavaro and bayihibe are dfinitely my favourite... Probably because it's on the caribbean side and the weather was stunning. Plenty to do if you want...boat trips/watersports but we like to do nothing!! Walking to the beach was a bout as strenuous as we got!! Beach was gorgeous and the water see through blue, spent the last couple of days there to top the tan up!! Would definitely re-visit but not for a while as we've been to the dominican times now all in iberostar hotels. Absolutely love it and can't fault them but It's nice to have a change!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr Mrs Brown
10 years 9 months ago
I felt this part of the Dominican Rebublic is not what you expect of a paradise Island with clear blue waters and White sandy beaches.
This place looks like any beach anywhere nothing speacial.
There is nothing around the resort and very little to see
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Theresa
10 years 10 months ago
The beach was the best!!! It is so clean..there is no creatures in the water to step on...just that beautiful blue/green water..hmmmmmm..I want to go back.

The staff is always out cleaning the resort...and it shows!! I didn't pass one worker who didn't offer a "hola" as we walked by...very friendly people...and hard workers.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Clubhotel Riu Bambu Hotel
Clubhotel Riu Bambu Hotel
Bavaro, Caribbean
Average
Image of Melia Caribe Tropical Hotel
Melia Caribe Tropical Hotel
Bavaro, Caribbean
OMG this hotel is wow deffo upgrand to royal servi…
Image of Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Hotel
Bavaro, Caribbean
Not much to say apart from the worst hotel that I …
Image of H10 Ocean Blue & Sand Hotel
H10 Ocean Blue & Sand Hotel
Bavaro, Caribbean
I cant explain how disappointed I am with the Ocea…
Image of Occidental Grand Flamenco Punta Cana Hotel
Occidental Grand Flamenco Punta Cana Hotel
Bavaro, Caribbean
Resort is nice and close to the airport. Had our …
Image of IFA Villas Bavaro Hotel
IFA Villas Bavaro Hotel
Bavaro, Caribbean
The rooms were very clean. it was nice to have cle…
Other popular destinations
Image of Playa Dorada
Playa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Puerto Plata
Puerto Plata
Dominican Republic
Image of Varadero
Varadero
Cuba
Image of Punta Cana
Punta Cana
Dominican Republic
Image of Cayo Coco
Cayo Coco
Cuba
Image of Rio San Juan
Rio San Juan
Dominican Republic
Image of Costa Dorada
Costa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Margarita Island
Margarita Island
Caribbean
Image of Montego Bay
Montego Bay
Jamaica