Image of Best Oasis Park Hotel

Best Oasis Park Hotel

53 of 76 hotels in Salou

3 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Carles Buïgas, 46, 43840 Salou, Spain

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Diane
7 years 5 months ago
We stayed in August 2010 and thoroughly enjoyed staying in the hotel. The staff were very welcoming. The animation team were fantastic with children and adults alike. The food was good, always well prepared and lots of variety. The grill/hotplate had a choice of meat, fish as well as burgers/sausages each day in the daytime and cooked fresh omelets and pancakes in the mornings.

The all inclusive selection was good at the bar and the staff were polite. The location is very central, so don't expect it to be quiet. All kept very clean. Would recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ella166
7 years 6 months ago
June 2010. 2 guests, 7 nights, 1 night sleep. When I read previous reviews about this hotel I thought it was exaggeration. I have holidayed in Spain many many times and have never found the need to give a poor review. After all, you are on holiday!
Forget about the usual opinions about food, sunbeds, entertainment, staff, lifts, TV, etc.
Staying at The Oasis Park there is 24 hour noise
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpharooms

Ann @ Bill Jones
9 years 7 months ago
We would have no hesitation on revisiting this hotel.
The staff were helpful, polite and cheerful.
The rooms were decent size clean and roomy and the balcony well appointed with see through panel which enabled our grandson to see what was going on.
The food was very varied and plentiful could not fault it.
It was hard to beleive that this was only 3 star with the facilities that were on offer.
As we had two days rain whilst on holiday I think that the hotel should have arranged for extra entertainment but that is the only thing we can say against it.
Thanks for a great holiday and see you in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Trip Advisor

Recommended
Sharon And Davie
11 years 2 months ago
We had a lovely large room with two kingsize beds,(room 230) big enough for two adults and two kids aged 2 and 3, the room was very clean with fresh towels every day and clean sheets every second day, we asked that our room didnt face the front as it might be noisy, we were facing the pool area of the salou suite aparthotel and it was fine.

The food was lovely with varied choices every night and we foung staff very pleasant, especially towards the children.
The location was great and plenty nearby to do with the two kids, busses and train stop right opposite the hotel, Champions bar and a small funpark opposite the hotel, plus plenty shops/supermarkets and restaurants.

There were admittedly lots of elderly Spaniards in the hotel probably because of the time of year we went but even they were mostly pleasant.

I would recommend this hotel and would definitely return, in fact am looking at going next May.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked on internet

Recommended
Alex Darroch
11 years 3 months ago
I am writing to express my deep concern and disappointment with the service and standards of the Hotel Oasis Park in Salou.

7 people all traveled to Salou to stay in the Hotel Oasis park anticipating a dream holiday. We booked the Hotel with you several months in advance, the date we arrived was the 31st August 2006 and we left on 7th September 2006.

Upon arrival the Hotel seemed rather nice however wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: go2spain

Miss Vicky Clail
11 years 7 months ago
On first looks, the hotel seemed very nice. I usually stay self catering so this was a nice suprise!
Our room was on the first floor (thank goodness, i'll explain why later) overlooking the pool, which was very nice.
The room wasn't huge but it was comfortable. There was also enough room to put my daughter's travel cot up. The room was cleaned on a regular basis, however we did have some empy bottles of water etc which weren't taken away???
I wasn't very impressed with the breakfast, especially as there was only one toaster to cater for the whole dining room which always packed with spanish pensioners! I waited 20 mins for the toaster one day! for such a big hotel they should have had at least 3.
The evening food was much better though, there was a huge selection of salad, rice, pasta, fresh shell fish, plus lots of other main meal foods. There was also a grill which they would cook, fresh meat and fish.
Absolutley brilliant location, very close to all the bars and shops.
Hotel staff were a bit abrupt, probably due to the language barrier though!
We only stayed for the mini disco which started at 9pm, my little girl loved it!!
The only biggest moan i have is about the spanish pensioners staying in the hotel. The majority of the guests infact were spanish pensioners. I wouldn't have minded if they were polite but the truth is they weren't. Good job our room was on the first floor having a 3 year old with walking difficulties because we could never ever get in the lift. even if we could manage to grab it, they would come and barge in fron of you to get in first. Also in the dining room, the would push in front and not bat an eye lid about it!! i don't think there will be this problem in july/aug though it will be too busy with english holiday makers.
All in all we liked the hotelfor it's location more so than anything else, even though we did spend most days round the pool - all 4 of them!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holiday Now

Recommended
Gill Innerd
11 years 7 months ago
We stayed in the Oasis Park on an all inclusive basis for the first time and were definitely not disappointed.

The selection of food was vast anything from cold meat and salad to fresh salmon prawns and muscles.

The hotel was very clean maids in the rooms every day.

The location was good near to English bars if you wanted them and 5mins from beach.

The hotel staff were on the whole polite and friendly but drinks service could be a bit slow during busy times in the restaurant.

The entertainment was varied but geared towards the Dutch as when we were there the majority of guests were from Holland
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: siesta

Recommended
Niyi
12 years ago
The room that we stayed in was quite basic and was cleaned regularly.

The meals were hit and miss and should have been covered to prevent flies from getting in. We found the hotel staff to be helpful and the entertainment was okay although we were out for most of the time.

I will recommend choosing a room on the upper floors facing the pool as it can be noisy at times.

The hotel was good value and if you are expecting 5 star treatment then forget it. The main TV stations were in german.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent operator

Recommended
Mrs M Ralton
13 years 2 months ago
Dining room,bar etc were all very clean, but what ruined it was our hotel bedroom was not cleaned once during our stay neither were the beds changed at all.

Choice wise there was a lot of food to choose from. the majority of it was quite bland though. Desserts were fine choice of gateaux,ice cream etc. Coffee was horrible,orange juice tasted powdery.

Hotel is situated centrally,with plenty of shops bars etc in the vicinity.

A lot of the staff were very dour only one or two friendly enough to give you a smile.

Entertainment left a lot to be desired. Kiddies disco was at 9.30pm every evening which,for a three year old is a bit late. On two evenings they had a show which was passable.

The hotel did have a mixed group the majority being split between older couples and families with young children so I suppose you cannot please everyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Martin Millar
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed all-inclusive and I can have no complaints whatsoever as to the standard,variety and quantity of the food provided. If you don't see what you fancy at the main buffet go to the chef in the far corner who will cook you what you like from a selection of meats and fish.
What more could you ask for?

The rooms were clean and spacious for two but if you had a child with you there was an extra sofa-bed beside the double and there was ample room for all.

The hotel is well situated - 5 minute walk to the beach and near to all local night-life.


Hotel staff were efficient and friendly. Our rooms were always kept clean and towels replaced every day.

The entertainment was good for kids with plenty for them to do up to about 10.00pm. with the disco being a favourite.
Shows provided for adults on three occasions per week including snake charmer and Flamenco dancers.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: x-cape

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices