Image of Playa Park Hotel

Playa Park Hotel

3 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
3 stars
Calle Vendrell, 1-3, 43840 Salou, Spain

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
S Mcgrath
7 years 6 months ago
a nice hotel spoilt by 50 teenages, good food nice staff,unfortunetle no one told us about the rowdy lot of yong people. resort was very poor dirty and not looked after, would not go back to salou.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

8 years 6 months ago
I could not fault this hotel in any way shape or form. The food was of a high standard, always bringing hot food out before any of it had even run out, plenty to choose from and it was delicious. The maids cleaned our room every day and gave us fresh towels. The rooms are basic but nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice but we only went there one day this was because it was shielded from any breeze and it was red hot. We never stayed in the hotel to watch the entertainment on a night time so i cannot comment. The hotel itself was lovely and clean and looked stunning from the outside on a night time when the outside lights were on. Its a 5 minute walk down a hill to all of the bars and shops, it was a bit steep when walking back up but you do get used to it. Me and my husband enjoyed it at the playa park so much that we will be returning the same time next year for definite.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Gerald Burke
9 years 2 months ago
food was good with a good selection hotel very clean
beds made every day location good but up slight hill but salou train comes by all day staff very polite all entertainment was man playing organ, which was ok for mature couples, but not kids. no entertainment at all for kids day or night (kids school holidays oct 08)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpharooms/ryanair

Recommended
Douglas James Wilson
9 years 4 months ago
playa park hotel is exelant hotel the food was fantastic very good choice very clean. staff very helpfull entertainmant for children at pool juring the day. night time entertainment shows on every night bingo ,kareoke. pool is in the shade till about 11.30 then toasting time. up early for sun bed place.as every one is looking for the best site.only down side is it is up a hill and i mean a hill, read one of the reviewes they said a slight hill yes if you are 20 years of age.as we are middle age it was a bite of a struggle. this hotel should be 4 star in my view.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
David Nelson
10 years 3 months ago
Like most other posts the hotel is very nice and in a different location would be ideal. The fact that it is on a bank takes it out of you after a week in the sun and becomes tiresome to walk back to.
The food was good but the service in the restaurant left a lot to be desired, they seem to think that they need to personally seat every person which caused queues at meal times (and we weren't in high season).
The staff seemed fairly pleasant although again the bar service was sometimes appalling (this seemed to be a common thread with the Catalan people though.
The entertainment was good if you had kids but if you want to get some sleep before 12 at night then forget it also don't ask for a pool view room its quieter on the street front. Overall the hotel was nice and I would recommend as it was fairly cheap but a no-no for young people or the infirm. One final thing there are 3 beaches within walking distance the middle one was the quietest, and the way the people seem to lack the understanding of 'personal space' you'll understand why.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed half board at the Playa Park Hotel.
The food was excellent and there was lots of variety.
My son has a lactose intolerence, so we thought we would have trouble finding soya milk. After talking to a rep about this, the hotel made sure we had soya milk to hand.
If you knew you were going out for the day and would miss dinner, you could order a lunch for you trip instead.
Hotel staff bent over backwards to help.
Entertainment was good although catered for lots of spanish and french.

I wolud visit this hotel again in a heart beat.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Big Al And Family
10 years 5 months ago
Would recommend this hotel for families. Read a few reports saying it was full drunk party goers and was a bit worried before we went but there was no problem mainly families. The youngsters that were there were no problem compared to some hotels in the middle of Salou .

The entertainment was not the greatest but they are catering for a few different nationalities. Plenty more to see in Salou if its not your cup of tea.

Few reports saying the pool was cold it was not any colder than any other pool in Spain. Food was good not much choice for vegetarians but there never is in most places.

We've been to both water parks and found Aquapolis to be the best if you buy a kids meal in MacDonalds you get a child ticket free when you buy an adult ticket, saving us 40 euros. Buy tickets for Port Aventura, not as bad as Alton Towers at this time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Online

Recommended
10 years 5 months ago
we have just returned form a weeks stay at the playa park and i have got to say we found it very good.the staff espaecially the bar staff and the entertainment team were very friendly.the restuarant was big and we never waited more than a couple of minutes to be seated,food was fresha and hot always being replaced with hotter food plenty of choice.
the pools were cold but not any more than anywhere else and in the hot weather was a godsend.
two lovely beaches very nearby (steps for one of them though)
the hotel location was good for us just a little away from the central hustle and bustle of salou.
portaventura is great but make sure you put your walking shoes on as it is very spread out,evenings there are better because it is cooler and the queues are half the size.
aqaupolis is fantastic the slides are great
we went on the plana bus to barcelona to see nou camp/shopping/magic fountains.we were warned about the pickpockets and were careful all day then we got picked at the fountains literally in 10 seconds,so beware.
also security at hotel isn't great a family there had there bag stolen twice in 1 week once off the back of her chair in the restuarant and once at the pool.
i would reccomend this hotel though we thoroughly enjoyed our stay,(quad room a little squashed for 4 people though)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flights ryanair and hotel travel republic

Recommended
Snapper And Co
10 years 7 months ago
We have just returned from this hotel which I must say is a reasonably priced hotel in a good location.

The pool is freezing so beware my only complaint would be that the brochures portraye is that the
Playa Park is for families and couples what it does not tell you is that there are groups of teenagers
male and female who occupy the lower floors, so if your idea of fun is to be woken at all ungodly hours
of the night and you do not mind your children subjected to foul language then this could be for you ?

Not my choice so will not be returning.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Davies
10 years 7 months ago
I was very impressed with this hotel, it is a high 3 star and looks grand from outside. Hotel itself is big with large diner, lounge and reception areas. The whole hotel is really clean and so are the rooms. There are pools tables, air hockey and arcade games in the hotel to.

The bar staff are very helpful and keep the bar very tidy. They also provide a snack bar and two happy hours (by 1 get 1 free) every night.

The food was wonderful, especially as my partner is a fussy eater. They have lots to choose from with lovely desserts and fruit to.

There is a bus stop outside the hotel which takes you Barcelona town. The Salou tram also stops not far from the hotel to which takes you most places in Salou or Port Aventura (which is great by the way).

I would definatly come back to this hotel and recommend it. It has everything you need.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices