Image of Playa Park Hotel

Playa Park Hotel

3 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
3 stars
Calle Vendrell, 1-3, 43840 Salou, Spain

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ann & Brian Robinson
13 years 4 months ago
Can not say a thing wrong about this hotel, everything was just perfect. Cleaned towels everyday, room cleaned ever day, balcony with pool view was brill, Sun on pool most of the day. Food is excellent, buffet style, something for everyone vegetarian or not, Who can moan when there's choice of Cooked meal or a salad, eat as much or as little as you want.

Hotel staff was excellent at helping for excursions and local buses times, all spoke very good English. Entertainment was on every night, something for everyone, bingo, games for kids, karoke, tribute bands, flamenco dancers, magic shows.Hotel based in a nice location.

Close to beaches and town centre. Looking at holiday brochure for next year as we'd certainly go back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Susan & Alesia
13 years 11 months ago
Following a hellish holiday in the armpit of Europe commonly known as Greece nearly a decade ago, I vowed never again to visit the Med and have stuck to U.S or Caribbean from that day until now.

We booked this holiday on a cheap last minute deal and frankly, neither of us was expecting much. We could not have been more wrong.

The hotel was conveniently situated, quiet (perfect for a couple of exhausted 39 year old young fogies!), spotlessly clean and populated by some of the most pleasant and friendly staff I have ever had the luck to meet. Nothing was too much trouble, right down to the plate of sandwiches that appeared unprompted, shortly after our arrival to compensate for the fact that we were too late for dinner!

The food was excellent and there was always plenty of choice-even for two vegetarians like us. House wine in the hotel restaurant was only 4.5 euros a bottle, Cava was available at breakfast and it always seemed to be happy hour at the bar! Thus it was possible to float through your stay in a pleasant alchoholic haze from dawn to dusk !.

Finally, this hotel seemed mercifully free of the worst kind of Brits Abroad as is so often featured on reality TV.

We had a great time and would definitely come back. Shhhh-let's keep it a secret amongst ourselves discerning readers..................
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Alan Nichols
14 years 1 month ago
Best hotel Ive stayed in for entertainment chris and jacqueline excellent! Food excellent, service second to none. Short walk down to a fantastic beach. Would recommend this hotel to everyone and we as a family will be going again next year.
Great for kids and adult entertainment chris should be on tv as a presenter great fun.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ryanair

Recommended
Samantha
14 years 1 month ago
all i can say about this hotel and resort is fantastic all staff from hotel and thomsons were 5 star will be going again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thimsons

Recommended
Jayne Read
14 years 3 months ago
This was the best hotel and resort i have stayed in. We are booking in for next year already. The food options were great,even my six-year old found plenty to eat. The hotel staff were fantastic,bars and restaurant were immaculate,friendly waiter service,helpful reception staff. But are hats go off to Jacqueline and Chris,the kids and adults!entertainers.they were fantastic.the entertainment at night was good,we only ventured out about 3 of our 14 nights.we are definetly going back!.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: skytours

Recommended
Mrs Wendy Hill
14 years 4 months ago
what can i say, i do not think i have ever visited a hotel like this one in my entire life. first impressions on arriving i thought we were at the wrong hotel. it looks like a 4 or 5 star not a 3 star!

the staff are always happy to help and nothing is ever a problem (even in the night) the hotel is nipping clean with maid service everyday and fresh towels.

the food is fantastic with different themed nights, mexican, chinese etc etc definatley worth every penny and they never run out of any thing. the kitchen in the hotel has an excellent reputation that they even train chefs there. in the resturant the lady who shows you your table is an absolute jem (paula) and even saying thankyou in spanish goes a long way.

even though the hotel is fairly large it is a quiet hotel and the entertainment is really great if you have kids. jaqueline and chris do a sterling job of keeping not just the kids busy but also the adults. with things like archery, table tennis,volley ball,giant connect four,hat making competitons, bingo,football and many many more far too many too mention.

myself and my family have only just returned from a 2 week stay but we will be booking up for the same time next year!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Simon Routledge
15 years 3 months ago
The hotel is one of the best that we've visited in the five years we've been abroad. The hotel staff were excellent towards everyone,the entertainment was brilliant. Also the locatoin was just right not to far from the town centre.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sky tours

Recommended
Caroline Shields
15 years 3 months ago
The Playa Park was a lovely hotel and staff were very helpful. The food was good with varied theme nights incorporating live local entertainment in the dining room. breakfast was a wide choice of cooked and fresh food with something to suit everyone and wine was even available at breakfast for the hardened drinkers or those fancying a champagne breakfast!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum