Image of Captain Silver Apartments

Captain Silver Apartments

81 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
12 years 3 months ago
this was our first time at captain silvers nice place & very good location. rooms were ok but but a bit tired but not to spoil our stay we would book again, pool good but as the wife can not swim she found it a bit deep 1.5mtr & no shallow end, sun beds were taken very early but we could always find a bed in the garden. staff in bar were very freindly & went out of there way to make your time with them a happy one thanks to Memet,Kamel & Amire(elvis).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Icmeleronline

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
We arrived at the apartments mid afternoon on our second visit to captain silver. The position is located right against the mountains with lovely gardens within the complex. Check in was swift and we had 2 pool view rooms.

The pool bar and restaurant was been managed this year by a couple and they had smartened things up no end. The head bar man was called Mehmet and he tried very hard to accommodate your every need during the day and later on in the evening when we generally called in for a night cap.

We went to the Sunday lunch (evening meal) and the BBQ which were both excellent and good value for money. We had one evening meal in the gardens it was a super setting.

The pool is big enough but it got busier in the second week and beds were harder to get, BUT in my opinion the beds in the garden area are more relaxing and its only a little stroll to the pool.

The maid service was excellent, daily visits, beds made towels changed or tidied and cleaned around, also very friendly.

Mrs. Silver came in for a lot of criticism in previous years, and although she was not there in June, we did meet her last September and did not find any problem with her.

She has a very nice complex and yes we are on holiday but it doesn't mean she has to allow people to wreck her complex and not say something(which seemed to be people from a few years ago's complaints).

The location is just five minutes walk to the square and about the same to the beach front, but the location is such that you do not get any noise at night.

One complaint I had was during the day the complex next door, the mersoy or mirage kept putting the music up very high for a couple of minutes then back down, but not some thing to get up tight about.

Obviously complexes change a bit each year, this one is for the better this summer due to efforts of MEHMET in the bar and upstairs restaurant, he was easy to talk to but did not over push his self if you did not want to go to BBQ etc. happy hour some nights brought most people together which helped build up a nice atmosphere.

The gardens have a large number of tortoise freely walking about and they a very big, also goats roam the mountain behind, it's such a lovely setting.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Icmeler Online

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
Such a pity that Direct holidays dropped this hotel from their brochure-probably due to the ignorant owner who seems to think that paying guests are an annoyance!-Despite this my wife and I have stayed here for 8 holidays as the rest of the hotel makes up for the boorish management.

On trying to rebook for this year,our booking was accepted then a few weeks before the holiday we got a letter from Direct happily informing us that they did not use the Captain Silver any more and changing our booking to the Club Aquarium-which, if I did not know my way around Icmeler would have meant staying miles from the centre in the old village-we refused the change and made other arrangements,nearer civilization!

we will return to the Captain Silver using another company.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
15 years ago
We have just returned from Captain Silver the location is excellent for the town and beach and we found the apartments very pleasant, the owner leaves a lot to be desired she was very rude when we went to the bar on the first night so we didnt go in again in the evening.

On arrival our ICR driver insisted on taking our cases to the reception but when he had gone we had to carry them up 2 flights of stairs ourselves there is no lift or assistant to help.

The rooms were very nice with a small kitchen but I didnt do any cooking and the fridge was great only problem was kettle didnt work but I had my own travel one so didnt mind.

It said on the back of door that towels were changed every other day and linen twice a week but in our week we never had clean towels or the beds changed (though they were made each day) again I had my own towels so didnt bother.

The gardens and pool area is lovely and well looked after you could get a sunbed if you got up very early as others were out there with towels around 7am (and they were english) there was not much atmosphere around the pool most people were with big family groups.

We would probably try here again just for the location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler Central

Recommended
JD
15 years ago
This is our third stay here (same apartments), the location is superb
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Lynne Henderson
15 years 1 month ago
If you're thinking about a holiday at the Captain Silver apartments do yourself a favour and think again. Although the apartments are in a good location and the pool and grounds are absolutely fine, our experience is that there is no will whatsoever from the owners to sort out problems. Although we arrived to a temperature of 49 degrees, the air conditioning unit in our apartment was not working. Despite repeated requests to reception and Direct Holidays, after a whole week the problem was still not fixed, despite frequent promises that it would be sorted out. We eventually insisted on a move.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Karen
15 years 2 months ago
We booked Captain Silver a week before we went we had our 6 year old with us and didn't know what to expect. When we got there we were pleased with the hotel the gardens are beautiful.

There wasnt much for our son to do but we went on lots of days out eg; jeep safari and dalyan mud baths which we booked locally and wre about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
15 years 2 months ago
The captain silver apartments were in an excellent location, 5 mins from beach, shops, bars, restaurants.

The pool area, gardens, bar, restaurant area are scrupulously clean.

It is a small complex, which we wanted.

Our sons of 10 & 12 thoroughly enjoyed the apartments although they only had a pool table (which was free) and the swimming pool.

All the staff were excellent Dave and Faith in the restaurant were great!!

As the complex was small we met lots of nice families and the boys made friends.

The downside of the apartments are the apartments themselves, they are badly needing refurbished, they are tired! But I heard they are being refurbished in October.

I would definitely recommend these apartments if you are looking for a peaceful holiday with no loud music playing all day.but 5 mins away everything is on your doorstep.

Will definitely be back!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
Linda
15 years 2 months ago
Having only booked 2 weeks beforehand the accomodation was execellent,being ideally situated that it was close to everything but far enough away.

All the staff were very helpful especially Dave and the apartments were cleaned to a high standard and are being modernised during the winter months.

The bar was a nice meeting place for guests and the food in the restaurant was very good and also reasonably priced.

Overall The Captain Silver Apartments were an ideally sized complex and we were fortunate to meet other nice familes who made the holiday even more enjoyable.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Hamilton
15 years 4 months ago
We stayed in these apartments May and September they were so clean and the staff were so nice to us.

They are close to the beach and the night life. We spent most of our nights in Wonderboys fun bar were the staff are great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: icemeleronline

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.