Image of Mersoy Exclusive Hotel

Mersoy Exclusive Hotel

101 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 25 reviews
3 stars
Gölenye Mh., 48720 İçmeler/Muğla, Turkey

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Friends
Would not recommend this hotel
11 years 3 months ago
Do not be fooled by any means whatsoever into going to this hotel. The bar staff are rude and the rest of the staff unidentifiable because there is no uniform.

The rooms are poky and bathrooms just the same. Balcony too small to sit comfortably on.

Food was rubbish, rubbish and more inedible rubbish. Breakfast is local cereal or cardboard would be a better description - same offerings every day of hard boiled eggs scrambled or cold fruit.

My husband pulled something out of his burger that looked like plug hole string/gunk - we ate out after that and will never return!

As for all inclusive - the bar offered local beer and 4 local spirits with whiskey and brandy being poured from the same bottle! They closed early if they could get away with it and one night switched all the lights off and left guests sat in the dark.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Lesley
12 years 1 month ago
just returned from 10 nights at mersoy oriental, on arrival we were shown to our ground floor room which had a pool and forest view that was breathtaking. rooms very clean but basic shower room excellent with power shower. rooms were not really as shown in brochures but adequate for the amount of time spent in them. the staff were the most hardworking pleasant people i have ever come across who will do anything to help you . special thanks to everim and argin two great guys. pool area kept clean daily. pool bar served snacks with good variety. breakfast was continental which is expected when on the continent. all in all we had a great 10 days, plenty of bars and restuarants to choose from the love boat is fantastic place to eat. great holiday we will return
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Dunbavin
12 years 10 months ago
we stayed here in sept 2009 for a week this hotel is in a great spot for the beach and shops icmeler is a lovely resort the hotel is exellent in every way the suites where lovely the hotel is split into 3 different blocks were we stayed in the top suites with pool view well all i can say is wow great view over the pool and hills the next block room with pool view looked the same and the 3rd block well this is the cheap bit on the other side of the road wasnt impressed but look you pay for what you get the staff are great nothings too much trouble 10/10 if your going to this hotel its worth paying that little bit extra it realy does make your holiday enjoy this hotel 10/10
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
Kay Morgan
12 years 10 months ago
Location to shops etc was good, not as close to beach as stated in brochure.Additional cost for safety deposit box ( not stated in brochure ) & daily charge for sunbeds also not mentioned in brochure. Some staff pleasant, others indifferent to visitors.Room swept out 3 times in two weeks, floors never washed in two weeks. Entertainment poor & repetitive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsns

Mrs C Sankey
12 years 11 months ago
have just returned from mersoy oriental suites in icemelar, turkey. like all the guests staying there last week, we were mislead in brochures about the hotel facilities. we wereinformed that the hotel had just been refurbished with slides and entertainment for the kids, there was absolutely none of this it was disgusting. the food was awful, the staff terrible and no help at all. would not give this 1 star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunmaster

June
13 years 9 months ago
This hotel was fantastic, the rooms were beautiful very modern and clean towels were changed daily and the maids placed towels on bed in hearts and fans with real flowers all over{nice touch girls} All the staff were very frindly and polite and you could have a laugh with them and the treated all holiday makers of all ages with the same respect.would definately go back to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hotels 4U

Recommended
Mallin
13 years 10 months ago
very nice hotel, rooms basic but clean and comfortable, food not brilliant at breakfast but good choice at dinner, had no complaints
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: low cost beds

Recommended
Taylor
13 years 10 months ago
I just got back after a 2 week stay at the Mersoy Bellavista and we had a great stay there.the hotel is very modern and the designs of the rooms are excellent as they are all in capital cities themes.our rep there with first choice was a star lisa as we originally got put in the wrong room type by mistake and she sorted it out for us.The receptionist was a lovley girl and the pool area staff were nice as well as the pool area being very clean and modern i would stay again and book for next year.My only complaint is the non smoking as i love puffing away but oh well!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Lucia
13 years 11 months ago
me and my friend, we stayed at mersoy bellavista last year. it was the worst holiday ever. we arrived to the hotel at about midnight, then we were led to a room which was around the corner, straight behind the reception desk, which meant, that we didn't sleep the first night at all, because we could here every noise the people made at the reception, the walls there are probably made of paper. after few sleepless nights we were moved to a room which was few more meters aways from our original one. oh, i forgot to mention, that our balcony was right on the ground floor, so if anybody from the street would want to get in our room, they could do that easily, because the balcony was basicly on the street!!!!managment and receptionists were always rude and not helpful at all. when we wanted to swap rooms, they told us that the standard rooms are fully book, and if we want a different one, we have to pay more. so we did, because we wanted to get some sleep and have some privacy. the first choice rep promised us, that we gonna get the money back, but we didn't. our new room was a bit better but definitely not worth the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Mary
14 years 1 month ago
Booked late deal. Rooms although re-furbished very small. room doors not fitted properly as gaps of 2" from floor. Food was dreadful not good selections especially breakfast chef did not know how to cook an omellette and you were only allowed smallest amount of cheese or ham if you asked for more this did not go down well.

With the poor choice of food we had to eat out every night. Only one girl in reception could speak limited english therefore difficult to get them to understand anything you asked.

Pool bar staff were okay again only 1 Head Waiter was excellent and understood english well. The Mersoy Exclusive is classed as a 4 star but would say only merits a maximum of 3 star.

The other problem is the noise of the guests which we complained about constantly but got no where as the guests did not know how to close their room doors quietly so all hours of the day and night you were disturbed by this noise absolutely no consideration and hotel staff did not do anything about this.

We were glad that we were only there for 1 week or would have found alternative accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.