Image of Club Oylum Prestige Hotel

Club Oylum Prestige Hotel

80 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
3 stars
Kayabal cad 9, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Andy & Carole
This hotel deserves lots of praise!
12 years 2 months ago
I don't normally I subscribe to holiday revue type sites but I felt the Oylum Garden and Icmeler in general deserves all the praise that I can heap on it!

The hotel is small, well kept, clean and very friendly the rooms are basic but again nice well looked after and above all clean. Rose and all her staff go out of their way to make you stay a memorable and comfortable one.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mark And Sue Johnson
12 years 9 months ago
Stayed at the Oylum Garden Hotel 12th to 26 October 2009. The staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough for us. Rose the hotel owner is so lovely and made us feel very welcome. The Hotel has nice big rooms that were serviced daily by the maid that loved cuddles awwww she was lovely. We will definately be going back to this hotel as the location was perfect, a short stroll to the beach with shops bars and restaurants close by. We enjoyed this holiday very much, Icmeler is lovely and much more laid back than Marmaris. Roll on 2010 so we can go back to this lovely hotel and resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Lowcostholidays

Recommended
J Day
13 years 11 months ago
The hotel was clean and tidy but the two little girls cleaning worked hard. The owner has an attitude problem with her guests. Whilst we were there we heard a number of complaints about her. For example she turned off the air conditioning, she wanted to charge for a wet sheet because a little child had an accident and she wanted to charge me again for things I had paid for.

One of the party had things go missing from the room and we had a problem getting it back. You had to buy your drinks and snacks from her and not to take anything back to the room or she would search your bag. Her prices were really high compared to the other hotels and bars.

The barman was a friendly person and should find a better place to work. My family and I would not stay in that hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Paula
13 years 11 months ago
The hotel was clean and the 2 cleaners were the teenage nieces of the owner and they worked hard. We stayed on a bed & breakdfast basis but after having breakfast on one morning decided to eat out everyday. Breakfasts in local bars are around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independently

Gary N Dee
14 years ago
The hotel was kept very clean which made it easy to feel at home in the rooms. However we only ever ate there once as the food we did eat was appauling,To be fair that might only be my opinion, i did not like it at all. The staff were friendly although sometimes i found them too friendly ie, you never really got a minutes peace. Entertainment was minimul however the where the hotel was situated made up for this as it is near good bars,clubs and restraunts and for this fact i would visit the hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: dunno

Recommended
Krissie And Helen Clarkson
14 years ago
When we arrived at Oylum Garden we were pleasently greeted by Dursun and Ugur who accompanied us to our rooms...Throughout our stay both the owners and the 2 boys made our holiday the most memorable experience ever..Even when the boys were'nt workinbg they made sure me and my sister were well entertained! So much so im going back especially to see Dursun in september! Bed and breakfast was a cheap and good value for money option,,even though we didnt manage to see breakfast alot! Would recommend this hotel to couples and families and we will definately be returning many times in the future...If anyones heading out there soon say hi to Dursun and Ugur for us x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
14 years ago
oylum gardens hotel central location good siz swimming pool nice rooms up to 3rd floor.food ok.staff not customer focused
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independtly

Nikki
14 years 1 month ago
I have just returned from staying at the Oylum Gardens for a week. My partner and I stayed there last September and liked it so much we decided to go again this year.
I have stayed in many B&B
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Partner

Recommended
Susan
14 years 1 month ago
This hotel is an excellent location to the beach, shops and resturants.

Family run hotel, Rose the owner was so warm and friendly and has a wonderful little boy called Arda, the staff, Dursan who ran the bar is a real credit to the owners, very hard worker and totally went out of his way to make sure you were comfortable and made sure you had everything that you needed, not intrusive tho.

We were there when Turkey went thru to the 2nd part of the football and the atmospher was amazing.

I would highly recommend anyone to visit this hotel because they would not be disappointed.

I miss them already :)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrails

Recommended
Paul And Stacey
14 years 1 month ago
we weren't actually meant to be in this hotel. but it wasn't a problem at all, we booked for oylum hotel but when we arrived at the hotel the reception staff were confused and told us they wern't expecting anybody.
they gave us a room after all. the next day we were knocked up with a note tellin us we shouldn't be in the hotel and then we re-packed and got sent to oylum park to find that no reservations had been made for that hotel. so we were sent to oylum garden, to be honest it was the best choice of hotel we stayed in, a family friendly hotel, was clean, but towards the end it went a bit downhill a little because the cleaner (wendy) had left so it was left to the two young turkish girls of the family. did really see much of the breakfast as it was turkish breakfast, not my kind of food to wake up to. i just stuck to a cuppa tea, with my own tea bags.
the evening meal consists of: soup, then chips and rice with alternate addition to the plate wether it be mince ibside an avacado or battered chicken a different day or meatballs another day to follow with a plate of chopped up salad and then a plate of fruit on odd occasions.must admit, there could of been a bit more choice for people who go half board.
dursun was a brilliant lad (the barman) he did a 3 man job, was a hard worker who worked to send his family all his earnings bless him, i miss him cos he made us laugh all the time.
all in all if i would recommend this hotel to anyone because of it's relaxed and friendly atmosphere i would definately go back to this hotel but b&b next,
met a few nice folks from there and i wish i was still there. i loved to go back and surprise them, especially dursun (tusun) however you spell his name.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independantly

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.