Image of Demircioglu Aparthotel

Demircioglu Aparthotel

16 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

5 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 48700 İçmeler/Muğla Province, Turkey

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Many people return year after year and we will be doing so
11 years 2 months ago
We stayed in these apartments on recommendation of I C R travel and they were a perfect choice.

Vince and his staff were the kindness and funniest people you could wish to meet they looked after us so well we are returning in September.

The food was delicious and were huge portions. The apartments have recently been refurbished and were spotlessly clean.

Many people return year after year and we will be doing so.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Basic but clean
11 years 11 months ago
We had booked with First Choice but didn't like the hotel. Icmeler on line recommended these apartments. The apartments are basic but very clean. We were on the first floor. I understand floors two and three had smaller apartments. Small swimming pool with children’s' section. Plenty of shades and sun beds. Bar area.

The food was excellent. Vince the owner and his staff were extremely polite and helpful, nothing too much trouble for them. Road outside busy but that’s Icmeler! Talking to the other guests, we heard that many of them return year after year, sometimes twice a year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Colette
13 years 10 months ago
Great place for everyone of all ages, great location, very clean and tidy and super friendly and helpful staff. One slight problem with the water but it was sorted the next morning.

Vince's restaraunt serves delicious food, piping hot and huge portions at very reasonable prices.

The staff are most helpful and friendly, and the apartments have a great location right in the town.

The only downside for me was they are on a main road, and this got a little noisy esp when on the balcony.

We would certainly return to these apartments again, and will vertainly eat there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler Online

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
Onur air

We weren
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIY, but ICR and Jewell in the Crown went there

Recommended
Hazel
14 years 1 month ago
This is the second time i have stayed here and i will definately stay again when i go back in October.

The rooms were thoroughly cleaned everyday, floors mopped, beds made and clean towels etc.

The staff couldnt do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble for them. Kenan, Polat who were there last year and mayher and ahmed who are new were friendly but not overpowering like in other places. The staff dont hassle you to eat there all the time which i find they do in other apartments i have stayed in Icmeler.

The food was great and if you wanted something not on the menu they would make it for you. I ate the turkish breakfast everyday but the english breakfast is also great and they even have HP sauce. They do a barbeque with steak, meatballs and chicken skewers and other meat is amazing... the pasta is fantastic and some of the set price meal deals they do nightly are really great value. Other customers were raving about the Leg of Lamb but i never tried it. The staff do a couple of hours dancing and getting customers up to dance which was good but you dont have to participate if you dont want to. You can just watch.

I am definately going back to stay here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeler online

Recommended
Mary
14 years 10 months ago
We were more than happy with our accommodation. The room had a fridge, 2 ring cooker and utensils. All you needed if you wanted to cook anything, but we mostly ate out all the time. Cuppa in the morning was all we needed.

The apartment was kept spotless at all times, and the cleaner came in daily. Towels were changed daily and bed linen every few days. We couldn't have asked for beetter. On our last day the cleaner arranged the towels on the beds and decorated with rose petals. What a lovely touch.

We ate most breakfast / lunch and many evening meals in Vince's restaurant and we had no complaints with the food.

The location of the Apartments are ideal. Few minutes walk to the beach and various restaurants and shops on our doorstep. Supermarket just across the road and if you were thinking of cooking in the apartment its only a 5 minute walk up the road to Tansas Supermarket.

The staff were great guys and we never had any hassle to drink or eat at Vince's.

Entertainment in the evening after people have finished eating is dancing. We had many a good night propping up the bar.

We would definitely come back to these Apartments.

See you in 2008 Vince. Thanks again for a great holiday.

Mary, Phill & Ahmet.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Privately

Recommended
Mick
14 years 11 months ago
We decided to book a late deal to Turkey as we had been told so much about it.

ie. reasonable prices, good weather, friendly people good reviews on this site and others.

After deciding to take an early morning flight we got to Dalaman to be greeted by a gang of the taxi mafia with little or no grasp of English. We had paid extra for a car to take us to Icmeler but we were put on the oldest coach in the world.

It took us 2 and a half hours to get there on the bumpiest roads with the worst suspension you could imagine.
Never mind we thought start the holiday when we arrive and put that behind us.

At the hotel we were taken to an attic room.
Whatever you do, do not accept one of these rooms!!!!!!
The place was baking hot during the day and night.The air conditioning didn't work properly and the thing was in the bedroom so only got that room slightly cool and the rest of the place was red hot.

There were no cooking facilities other than a double electric ring that had seen better days and made the lights flicker when turned on that was the only time it was used. never mind we thought the food is cheap here so won't need it.

The room stunk of sewage on a number of occasions as the sink trap was broken.

When we asked the manager to move us he had no other room available.

True there are some places that offer breakfast for 99p but the drinks you need to buy because of the time you wait boosts the price up.

All the restaurants we could find had rude over bearing odd balls hanging out of the entrances pleading for your business and even though I had started off being polite they were rude muttering turkish insults as we passed by.
The beach is a disgrace full of rubbish and rotten. it isnt sand but a type of gritty gravel.

This is mainly due to the English tourists.

If you are a typical Brit abroad then this place is for you.
Brightly coloured neon signs offering Eastenders style pubs and English food cooked by Turks.

I am not having a go at the turkish people as a whole as they must have been altered by year after year of English mentality " I am not eating this rubbish" comments about their local food so have now catered for the English tourist.

I am not a snob whatsoever. This has been based on my disgust at how our culture has tainted what must have been a nice place.

The cultural difference has created a Turkish contempt to us and the blame must partly be down to us.
When a bloke asked to feel my wifes boobs I held him over a balcony asking hime to repeat it to the obvious concern of those around him.

The one thing they don't like is if you try and treat their women the same way. There is an obvious two faced attitude.

We went on a boat trip which was to the turtle beach 2 and a half hours away. the meal was an absolute disgrace. the tour consisted of a visit to the mud baths and boat trip to the Lycian Tombs finishing with a stop at the Turtle beach.

everything about it was rushed and spoiled what could have been a nice day.the problem is the 5 hour round trip to the place.

at every stop off it was rushed so as to get as many people in a possible and off again.
It was spoiled by this but the place is nice and the mud bath picture is a keepsake.

At the hotel the pool was a welcome break to the very hot weather.

It was kept very clean and we did have some fun with the waiters.

We had asked for some authentic Turkish food and was promised lamb cooked Turkish style.
It was a leg of lamb roast dinner.
I have never had roast potatoes chips and mash on the same plate before.

Totally crap and cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: K&S Travel

15 years 2 months ago
The apartments have everything you need for a self catering holiday. You have cooking utensils, pots, 2 ring hob, fridge, kettle and a toaster. You also have a tv with a couple of english channels, to sofa beds in the living area. In the bathroom you have a shower and also have a hairdryer (I didn't use it aa I had my own with me). In the bedroom there is a dressing table which is great for getting ready in the evening.

The staff at the apartments and the bar downstairs were fantastic, Ahmet, Kenan, Pollat and the other were all fantastic and can't wait to go and visit them again when we go in September. Nothing is too much trouble even if you are a fussy eater like me.

Would most definitely recommend these apartments (so much so that I have booked my brother and his girlfriend into them in September).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Icmeleronline

Recommended
Robynq
15 years 2 months ago
These apartments were excellet....my brother ordered a breakfast every morning and they delivered it to the room...yumm.

The staff were very friendly and always happy to help.

Would definitely go back ...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
Gary
17 years 1 month ago
We went as a family of 4 for two weeks to this apartment the whole family loved it and i would recommend it to anybody, and i give the whole place a 5* the staff who worked at the hotel was great they was great to get along with very friendly, The entertainment in the area was great the people who worked in the restrants was very friendly, we are thinking of going back to turkey in 08 to this apartment as it was fantastic the kids loved it aswell, the clean-ness of the rooms was great cleaners always came round and did a great job. The food around the pool that you could get was very nice aswell overall i would give this hotel a 5* if you want a self-catering holiday with somewere to stay and a pool and stuff then this is the place
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.