Image of Galeria Park Hotel

Galeria Park Hotel

102 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

3 out of 5 from 31 reviews
3 stars
Kayabal Cd, Marmaris, Turkey

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kim
12 years 1 month ago
I recently spent a week in the galeria which was too long, rooms are in good need of a refurbishment, i was all inclusive which was a waste of money food is terible, maids are knocking at your door at 8am, everyone was forced to leave the pool area around 6pm so the staff could set up the tables for the evening meal which could have been set up in the restaurant area, as the food sitting outside was getting eaten by flies and wasps. if you have young children or are disabled realy unsuitable as it has no ramps and stairs everywere which i struggled with for the week, was asked to move to the annex but had heard bad reports about this so refused, phoned the hotels 4 u rep on the 2nd day to ask for a transfer still awaiting a reply been home a week. would not go back to the galeria if it was free
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Alex Lee
12 years 2 months ago
we arrived at the galleria park hotel after a 23 hour journey and all we wanted to do was to have a rest and relax. we had heard some bad rumours about the hotel but we thought more people complain than compliment so we may aswell give it a try...


big mistake


on arrival 6 of our 8 members of party that went were placed in the annex.. on thw hard walk over to the annex located at the back of the hotel their was a dryed up either ditch or canal it was hard to tell all the slabs were broken which made it rather difficult to get back and fourth and the rooms were a disgrace. the rooms were very very basic: two small beds a wordrobe with broken doors broken mirror he room also had a very small balcony with a hole in it onlooking a rubbish bin, the bathrooms when i entered their were bugs hanging from the ceiling a tiny space between the shower and the toilet i mean im not a big guy im 10 stone and i couldnt even fit in that gap after arriving at the rooms we imediantly decided to leave



we were all tired and with over 8 hours of discussin with hotel staff and hoel owner ect we just wanted to go to sleep

eventually after no co-operation from anyone we cheked out the hotel and our tour rep managed to put us up in a lovely b&b called golmar beach only problem was for the next 2 weeks we were short on cash because we went from all inclusive to bed and breakfast well it was better than staying in the gallaria thats for sure


now what we are doing is going to watchdog the newspapers everything to try and get our lost money back

p.s no way is gallaria park a 3 star hotel ive seen better 1 star hotels

please please please take my advice for your own sake dont go to gallaria park hotel you will regret it !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtravle or something i dont remember to be honest i wasn't the one who booked it

Hugh R Williams
12 years 3 months ago
The hotel is located right in the centre of Icmeler, less than 200 yards from the beach and next door to some excellent bars and restaurants. The hotel is about as clean and tidy as any other of the same class in Turkey, although there seem to be differences between the main building and the annexe (see below).

The hotel has a large pool and pool area. There is an adequate number of loungers, chairs and tables. There is plenty of shade, for those who do not want to lie in the sun all day. There is onle one bar, the pool bar. This is a very pleasant place, day or night, although the drinks selection is poor (see below).

The hotel comprises a main building, of three floors, and a seperate annexe, of two floors. The rooms in the main building are very good, some with pool view, others facing the very busy and noisy road. The music stops at 24:00, by law. The annexe is a completely different situation. It is desperatly bad. We arrived at 02:00 and were given a ground floor annexe room, which resembled a dungeon. There were two very small windows, facing a very smelly road, but below the level of the road. There was a very very small balcony, with a view of a two foot wide rubbish strewn area, with a link wire fence about two feet awsy. The bathroom (if it could be dignified with the title) was around 4 feet square and the floor was flooded with about a centimetre of water. There were ants everywhere. The annexe was reached by a bridge over a partly dried up and stagnant ditch or canal, which smelled strongly of diesel, or perhaps insecticide, as the ditch was an ideal breeding ground for mosquitoes.

The whole thing was a nightmare. We had not travelled 1.500 miles for this! I immediately complained at reception, to no avail, and had to spend the next two nights in this dungeon. Fortunately, our tour rep was excellent and managed to get us a transfer to the main building by the third night. It had, however, completely spoiled the first part of our holiday.

We were not alone in our complaints. Most people sentenced to the dungeon spent many hours complaining and demanding a change of room. In fact, this must be such a constant source of work for all the tour reps that I wonder why the comnpanies continue to use this hotel.

The food is simply awful. It is not an excuse to say that it is Turkish, it is not, it is simple terrible by any standard. There is a selection of salads for every meal. These are just standard salad dishes - beetroot, lettuce, onion, grated carrot and various mixtures of the aforementioned. The hot selection is so bad that no one will believe just how bad it can get. There is chicken for most meals, except for the occasional meatball or kofta. But the kofta is rubbish compared with any kofta I have tasted before. There is no choice - one meal is on offer and that is inedible. A meal should be something to look forward to, not to be endured!

To summarise, if there is any chance that you will be allocated a room in the annexe, or dungoan, don't go to this hotel. If you like to eat, don't go here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Regal Holidays

Becks
13 years ago
we should of stayed in the abacus complex, but on arrival we got moved to the galeria park, which we're glad we did. we had a brilliant time, the staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome. as soon as we got home we booked to go back for next year, staying at the galeria. the food was ok, but got abit boring towards the end, but for all inclusive you couldn't grumble. drinks were really good, all local brands, but they was good. the hotel was really clean and the maids made flowers on our beds on the night, which was really nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Amelia
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed at Park Galeria for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it. We couldnt have asked for much more; staff were amazing, rooms cleaned daily, location fantastic..booking last minute e paid just under 400 each for two weeks. We couldnt have expected anymore. I had read reviews prior to going and admittedly was slightly nervous as to what to expect. However, people had slated this hotel and i couldnt disagree more. I loved it and two weeks just wasnt enough - we're looking to return again next year with all the family..fantastic holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Joanne & Gerry
13 years 4 months ago
Just got back & already booking again for July and September.

The hotel was immaculate and the staff couldn't have been more helpful throughout the whole stay. Food and drink - excellent and location brilliant.

It was our 9th time in Icmeler and 1st time at the Galeria and we will certainly be back.

The rooms are small but ideal for sleeping and changing and couldn't have been cleaner.

The hotel is a lovely friendly place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Icmeler.

Cant wait for July!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: medhotels.com

Recommended
Lynsey Martin
14 years 1 month ago
Me and my husband went there on honeymoon, and how dis-appointed were we. Taking note that I have been in Turkey before and this was a real disappointment.

The rooms were cleaned daily which was a bonus ~ but that's about it.

The food was disgusting the entertainment was rubbish. To be honest the best thing about the hotel was the door out.

If your looking for all-inclusive I certainly would not go to this hotel as you will be sadly disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4u

Mark N Cath
14 years 3 months ago
Having been to this hotel last year and really enjoyed it, we chose to go again, hmmm bad move. Althought the hotel was very clean and linen ect changed daily the food was awful, although we have to admit it got better towards the end of our second week.

Entertainment in this hotel is vitually nil, but having said that we did not want to spend all our time in the hotel anyway, although having to pay for meals out is not good when you go on an all inclusive option.

The pool is large compared to most hotels in Turkey, bar closes at 11pm but that is also stated in brochure, I would advise not to take young children here as the menu is plain and simply Turkish, i.e. lots of salad, rice and pasta ect ect.

One morning was CAKE and bread for breakfast.

One thing we will say for anyone who is going, not only to this hotel but to Icmeler itself is that we left yesterday 01.07.06 and it was 52 degrees C.... so please be aware, the heat is a killer!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldentrail

Recommended
Margaret
14 years 11 months ago
We went at the end of the season but the hotel was very clean, bed linen and towels changed daily and room cleaned daily.

The food was terrible. We were served chicken for lunch and dinner virtually every day usually in some form of stew. There was no choice whatsoever. Food was meant to be served over two hours but if you weren't in the dining room during the first half hour the food was cold and the chips (the days there were any) were run out. Most days apart from bread the food was unedible.

The all inclusive drinks were a bit of a joke. If you drank beer you were O.K. The wine was disgusting. The only spirits were reki, vodka, brandy and gin. Brandy and gin ran out nearly every day and as far as I can remember ice was only available two days out of the week. The coca cola was always flat.

The majority of staff were friendly. The entertainment was another joke. A guy playing a keyboard and this was meant to be every night. On the Wednesday he packed all his gear and that was the end of the entertainment.

The last two days of the holiday all the pool chairs and tables were being packed away and the day we left there was hardly a table or chair outsite to sit on.

I definitely would never visit this hotel again it was a total rip off. I feel very sorry for anyone who ever goes to this hotel. It wants closing down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Avaley Melton Brown
15 years 1 month ago
This year I went to this hotel with my new boyfirend as we decided to get away from work.

We got to the hotel alright, and arrived at teatime and was impressed by the level of staff and efficenity. The receptionist booked us into our room and our bags got taken to the room where we were staying. I was quite shocked as the room was not what I expected, but was basic and pleasant.

It was cosy in there, as it was just us with our own little balcony. We got supplied with a hairdryer, shampoo, fresh towels everyday and clean sheets. The maids cleaned the floors and made sure we had a new full bottle of water in the fridge, and clean glasses that were steralised.

The pool was really clean and enjoyable to swim in, and during the evening the sprinklers came on over the pool, which was pretty.

The bar hardly ever had a queue and the staff continuously cleaned up after dinner and made sure everything was done.

The food wasn't what I expected, but was still nice having different food to eat every day. My boyfirend didnt enjoy the food, and he ended up eating bread most of the time. But to cater for the amount of customers that were there, I think that the kitchen staff did very well.

I enjoyed this hotel very much and would reccomend it. It was in a great location, and in reach of everything avaliable.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: onur air

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.