Image of Daphne Apartments

Daphne Apartments

74 of 113 hotels in Icmeler

4 out of 5 from 45 reviews
2 stars

45 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jackie Paul Sarah Jak
13 years 11 months ago
Daphne apartments in Icmeler Turkey were fantastic...

Always kept clean fresh towels and bedding changed regularly in our two week stay.

Lovely location with hills either side,quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

Fantastic staff friendly and always helpful from the moment we arrived.

We'll be back in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: scotts travel

Recommended
Jackie Paul Sarah Jak
13 years 11 months ago
Daphne apartments in Icmeler Turkey were fantastic...

Always kept clean fresh towels and bedding changed regularly in our two week stay.

Lovely location with hills either side,quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

Fantastic staff friendly and always helpful from the moment we arrived.

We'll be back in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: scotts travel

Recommended
Jean Martin
14 years ago
Just got home from a great holiday at the daphne.Rooms were cleaned every day,made a complaint about the shower room and staff came within 10 mins to fix it.It is in a great location very quiet, but just a bus ride away from town.Everybody who stayed there said they would return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Scott
14 years ago
wow what a great holiday we had the views are fantastic.The apartments are what you pay for cheap could do with updating but cleaned everyday.While talking to seleem (pronounced sell im)he said that for next year he is going to spend a bit of money on them he knows himself this needs to be done.What a nice guy he is aswell couldn't do enough for you,he isnt very good at english but tries his hardest to understand (bless him)and he works so hard.The pool is nice and clean a little deep for inexperienced swimmers so be aware.While we were there we made some wonderful friends and we are all trying to get back to daphne apts in early october to meet up again.Thank you seleem and saddar for a great holiday missing you and carn't wait to see you again in october im counting the weeks already and i only got home yesterday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: gold trail

Recommended
14 years ago
Having read a few bad reports we were a little wary as we had 2 children with us but it turned out to be fine. The owner and his staff were perfect and the room was cleaned 3 times while we were there. Nothing to much trouble for the staff and there was always one member of staff around. Very quiet at night which is what we wanted and nice and peaceful sitting at the pool bar at night.Swimming pool was good but a little deep for anyone who can not swim well. All in all we will be back. In fact we are already talking about booking for next year for a full extended family holiday. Yes the rooms are basic but thats what you pay for and the owner did tell me that by next season he was hoping to be able to sell food on site. If you want somewhere quiet and peacful in the evenings but close to the town this is it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: co op travel

Recommended
Wullie
14 years ago
I read some of the bad reviews on here before we left and having stayed here for 2 weeks all I can say is who ever wrote them must be very strange people.

The apartments where clean and tidy Salin and his staff where very helpful and always eager to help make our stay as possible.

Location is spectacular the pool was maintained to the highest standard. There are 3 supermarkets within 2 mins walk and the dolmus buses are very regular.

The nearest restaurant/bar is Tommys which is less than 5 mins walk, well worth a visit.

All in all the Daphne appt are an excellent base for your trip to Icmeler.

We'd also like to thank Scott and his family along with Mick and Lesley who we met there for being wonderful people we missed you all when you left.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold Trail

Recommended
Kirsty
14 years 10 months ago
I've visted daphne twice this year, this year being my first time in Turkey! I loved every minute of staying in daphne!The apartments are clean, the staff are fantastic!!you couldnt possibly ask for nicer people to stay with!theyve always got a smile on their faces and there'll do anything to make their customers happy!

Lets put it this way!! I'll be going back next year thats for sure!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: we got just flights

Recommended
Duncan Taylor
14 years 10 months ago
went to daphne in 2006 and had no complaints at all, however on returning in sept. 07 we were gobsmacked by the changes...peter, the manager from last year was gone and in my opinion so had the very soul of the place. my biggest complaint was regarding the waiter, with constant racist jibes and telling us about his liking for 14-15 yo english girls (if you have any daughters stay well clear) the man was a constant pest,i must add that i had no complaints about the rest of the staff. cleanlyness had also gone downhill the rooms were only swept and nothing else,towels and loo rolls were only given when we complained. in short, you could not drag me back to that place again (a decision we all came to by our second day) stay well clear of daphne appartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: gold trail

Lyn,Julie,hazel,kathy And Brian
14 years 10 months ago
We were greeted by all the staff when we arrived at the Daphne and had a problem with Goldtrail cancelling one of our rooms, but Amena straight away resolved the problem. The food was brilliant and the entertainment throughout the day from the staff was amusing. The staff went out of their way to take us to places that we were going to take a dolmus to and we will certianly be back next year and hope the same staff are still there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
IAN
14 years 10 months ago
Having been to Icemeler 3 times got to say this is the worst apartments ever. Location is up in the village. The rooms dirty 1 toilet per day. A waiter who is only after the young girls and your wife - gets a bit much 24/7. Would not advise anyone to go to such a dump.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: GOLDTRAIL

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.