Image of Marmaris Natalie's Beach Hotel

Marmaris Natalie's Beach Hotel

83 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ozlem
Horrible hotel, stay clear
11 years 1 month ago
I stayed in Natalie's for 4 nights with my boyfriend. They charge extra money for air conditioning and fridge. I wanted to talk with manager, but manager was completely rude and disrespectful.

Rooms were not clean also the beach that belongs to hotel was dirty.

Marmaris is a nice place to go but not staying in this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Lorraine
12 years 10 months ago
This is our 4th visit to this hotel, we had another fantastic holiday, the hotel staff especially the receptionists very friendly. The cleaners with their poor English tried to speak but found it difficult. The sheets and towels were changed every 2/3days. Sometimes we had to chase up a missing towel, but there was never any hassle, we asked, we got.

The pool is very small, and icy cold... but with the beach out your front door, why complain?

Natalie's Steakhouse is at the front of the hotel. A Turkish breakfast is provided free of charge, but you can order any cooked breakfast if you want it.

Air con was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Indepedent

Recommended
Al&mo
12 years 10 months ago
Breakfast was buffet style served english/turkish from 8am /10am.
cleanliness was very good,evan though the cleaners tryed their best to understand the many guests staying there.
The food which was from Natalies steak house which fronted the hotel was excellent & the waiter service & barman George is second to non.
the hotel location is a prime location yards from the sea & if your lucky & got a sea view room the views breathtaking,plus it's central for most of marmaris.
the staff are all very friendly from the managers,waiters bar staff,chef's right down to the domestic staff.
entertainment is basic background music or free pool table. the small swim pool is very cold but with the sea on your doorstep it did'nt bother us at all.
this is our third visit & yes would return ...but the noise from the two bars at either side in the evenings as dampened our sprits as they were in constant compitition with one another & got louder as the nights wore on till early morning. although the hotel went quite after 1am ish. they have no control of the bars either side of them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Sharon Scott
13 years 2 months ago
we have stayed at this hotel a few time the staff are very friendly the food at the steak house is excellent and the views from the hotel are great
there was no entertainment at hotel but there are plenty of bars around .
i would always pick this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hotels 4 u

Recommended
13 years 10 months ago
We arrived at the Hotel in at 3.30 in the morning we were given the rooms keys by the night porter and told to go to the first floor, no one helped with our luggage or showed us to our rooms.

My parents room was on the front with a lovely sea view, our room was on the side with a view of the karaoke bar next door, despite the fact that it was by now 3.45am the music and singing was still very loud, this went on until around 4.30.

At 6am we were woken by the cleaner hoovering the landing. At 9am I visited the reception and asked to be moved to the front of the hotel away from all the noise, the receptionist said he had no rooms available until the next day which I agreed to. I then asked about air conditioning and was told it would be
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hotels4u.com

13 years 10 months ago
I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone, the hotel is supposed to have been refurbished 2 years ago but is grotty, the carpets are badly stained, the hotel staff are rude, the bedding & towelsonly get changed once a week. the food at breakfast is scarce and only one drink per person, the air conditioning and safe are more expensive than advertised, all they want is to get as much money as possible. There is a karaoke bar next door which does not go quiet until around 4.30am even though it is supposed to go quiet at 1am. we left after a few days and moved to a much nicer hotel.
I do not feel this hotel is worthy of 3*
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hotels4u.com

13 years 10 months ago
This has to be one of the worst Hotels in marmaris, The breakfast is very limited, eggs, cheese, meat, bread, jam. No cereal or fruit.you need to get to breakfast early as they only put out a certain amount of food, once its gone they do not restock. You have to ask for a drink and it can take upto 20 mins for your drink to arrive.
The airconditioning and safe are very expensive.
The staff are ignorant, the only time they want to speak to you is when they are taking money from you for either the expensive air con, safe, fridge or tv, be warned if you want all 4 of these items it will cost an extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

A&m
14 years 10 months ago
marmaris beach hotel marmaris, is 1st class. ideal location with 1st class food, accomadation,service staff made our stay there 1st class.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: own

Recommended
Louise Hodgson
14 years 10 months ago
Well...where to begin! Me and my fiancee travelled to marmaris for the first time, and it was our first holiday abroad without parents! we were extremely nervous because i'd heard a lot of bad press about turkey. holiday got off to a bit of a bad start, we had booked own taxi through hays travel, and we ended up at the wrong hotel. i was very scared that we were going to get lost, but we soon braved the taxis and got a one for v cheap price. walked into hotel and we could not believe our luck! the reception area was fantastic, marbled floors leather sofas, v friendly receptionist! got to our room and we were on a side facing balcony, which we didnt mind because we could still see the ocean! rooms were v clean and neat. fantastic food was offered at natalies! great value too! i personally liked to have a drink on the beach during the day, and found that the cocktails were amazing! the beach itself was v small, but we got free sunbeds all week, so were werent complaining! a larger beach is available, just down the road! no sunbeds though! weather was brilliant, we did have one afternoon where a storm brewed and the winds got really high, was still fantastic though, as the waves were crashing around and was very exciting!
overall we had the best holiday! and i feel the marmaris beach hotel should be rated higher than a 3* as it's the best along the seafront!! we had a great holiday and will be back next may 2009!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Nicola
15 years 9 months ago
Gone to Turkey for years and this is the worst hotel I ever stayed in, the staff were horrible to the children very unwelcoming to us, ripped us off for three hundred pounds for something that wasn't our doing.

The breakfast was Turkish and awful the only good thing I can say is that the beach front view from the balcony was lovely.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.