Image of Emre Beach Hotel

Emre Beach Hotel

120 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
3 stars
Siteler Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No: 27 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Not Specified
Nothing to complaiin about
9 years 2 months ago
Well where do we start. What a nice place this hotel is, very clean, good location, about half way from Marmaris and half way from Icemeler. There is nothing really to moan about but make sure when you book this hotel you make sure you ask for the Emre Beach Hotel otherwise your in the Annexe across the road which is quite busy and that is my only moan.

Food was very reasonable and could always make a meal and we went for 2 weeks. Staff were helpful but a bit not rushed.

The location is good right on the beach as that's what its name is and if you go out in the evening turn left out the back of the hotel and have a lovely stroll you will soon see how lively this place is. Many bars/restaurants especially Blackpool bar. Albatross bar and the famous MAN UTD Bar were brilliant. We went out most nights as the hotel entertainment was null and void just the Turkish night every Friday but when you have seen one you have seen them all.
Taylor Family
10 years 3 months ago
This hotel was fantastic have reccomended it to all my work mates who are thinking of going to marmaris next year.The staff were great and always on hand to help as we needed, when my son hurt himself.The varitey of food was exellent as they cater for all nationalities, we went all inculsive which was great as 3 children would have cost a fortune with the amount of soft drinks they drank.Little entertainment at night but we were only there for a week and theres a lively bar next door so just looked over the balcony when any acts were on.The hotel is right on the beach so not to far to the private beach .all in all had a really enjoyable holiday as we only booked it the day before we flew out. GO you will love it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended
10 years 11 months ago
Arrived just before dinner,and was surprised to see the amount of choices available on the first night.Every night there were 3 choices of meats, and the turkish pide bread for starters were a must have.The only let down were the desserts,(which seems to be the norm everywhere in Turkey).Ice cream would've been nice. All in all none of our party had any complaints about the food on offer at breakfast, lunch or dinner. Drinks at the bar were pretty good as well, although only vodka, gin and raki were the only spirits available on A/I. The hotel was spotless with maid service everyday. The hotel was only 50 yards from the beach, and we found the staff to be mostly pleasant and helpful. We are looking to book this hotel for the same time next year. As for checing out of the rooms at 12 noon- use a good travel agent, we checjhed out at 0100 for a 0500 flight, at no extra cost.I've holidayed in Turkey more than a dozen times and this hotel is without doubt one of the best we've stayed at, absolutely nothing to complain about and those who have should maybe go to Blackpool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Right Travel

Recommended
Suzanne
11 years ago
The food was disgusting , we had the same breakfast menu for the wk we were there, the staff cant speak much english , you get put out of your romms at 12 or you can pay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

11 years 1 month ago
We booked this hotel late but did not regret it. Check in was smooth. The hotel is completely new (re done in 2008 i think). Room was great over looking one of the pools. Unfortunately one of the pools ended up in the shade just after dinner but in the extreme heat this isn't much of a problem. Drinks around the pool were self serve cordial drinks. If you wanted fizzy drinks or alochol you went to the beach bar but only 2 drinks per person. A bit annoying as there was 3 of us, so 2 people had to go if we all wanted a drink. The food was good with plenty of choice. The only thing they could have done was a kids menu. We had a great holiday and would deffinately return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Irma
11 years 3 months ago
I don't know what to say.It was wonderful!I hope to visit Emre Beach again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Novaturas

Recommended
Mrs C Watson
13 years 11 months ago
Spotless hotel but that is about all I can say.

The food was the most disgusting I have ever tasted. The staff who could speak English were very friendly, especially the waiters and reception staff.

The entertainment was the poorest I have ever seen and definately not a hotel for children no playground, no entertainment and the pool was in the shade 23 hours a day our children can swim but the pools were too deep for non swimmers.

AI drinks consisted of vodka,raki or gin and watered down beer we were fine but whisky,brandy and rum drinkers forget it.

When returning to Turkey in the future we will opt for self catering a much safer bet.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels .com

14 years ago
Hello we stayed at this hotel in Oct 05 and couldn't fault it at all.

The hotel rooms are basic and sleep 3 but have a frigde in and a free safe quite a lot of wardrobe space
They do an Apart hotel across the road which are bigger for family's.

There is 2 swimming pools, sun loungers on the beach are free.

This is directly situated on the beach and very central for everything shops dolmus etc
The food is excellent best we have ever had it is rated a 3 star but i would say 4 star.

We are going back to this hotel in Oct this yr
They do lovely hot garlic bread also the snacks are great chips pizza lasagne etc and they do midnight soup.
Breakfast consists of cereal omelettes etc.

They do a lovely fruit juice on the beach bar its self service behind bar they do coka cola fanta sprite etc
Water by the glass is free and self service.
We just looked sitting directly on the beach having breakfast lunch dinner etc.

You can sit inside if you want but we never did.
We found this hotel to be spotless staff were so friendly.
Also forgot to say the sweet trolley at meal times are lovely to die for.
And the soup at each meal times is also nice thick and creamy soup.

Entertaiment is all outside and quite enjoyable they do bingo each day at 4pm which you play for quite good money
Cant praise this hotel enough we enjoyed it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Own Arrangment DIY

Recommended
Janet Titchener
14 years ago
The greeting when we arrived was friendly and personal assistance was given to us in the locating of our room and transfer of our luggage to same. We were given a detailed itinary in respect of meal times. Arrangements in respect of the hotel safe facility was dealt with expeditiously.

The room was very clean and there was adequate wardrobe and drawer space. The beds were very comfortable and the linen was changed on a frequent and regular basis. If it proved necessary for an extra linen change, we only had to ask at reception and this was dealt with the same day.

The food was excellant and there was never a day when we couldn't find something to our taste. The free bar had an excellant range of drinks. Coffee and tea being available all day as well.

The staff were excellant and displayed an excellant sense of humour, which, in some cases were necessary.

We found the location of Emre Beach ideal. There was never any shortage of sunbeds both on the beach or around the two spacious swimming pools. The bus stop into the centre and marina is directly outside and is regular (about every ten minutes. At a cost of 1.25 ytl is a real bargain as this is the same no matter how far you wish to go and the bus driver will stop to drop off and pick up anywhere on route. The bus stop to Icemeler is on the opposite side of the road.

Night life is not far away and should you not wish to use the bus it is only a short walk along the shore to lively entertainment.

All in all I cannot fault our holiday (which lasted for 6 weeks). We were never bored and indeed, are going back to the same hotel in May for another 6 weeks. We just cannot get enough of the place and will be going again at the end of 2007 as well!!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Now

Recommended
Mrs S Bell
14 years 1 month ago
I stayed in the Emre Hotel.

The rooms are very spacious and clean, in order to eat and use the pool you have to cross the busy road.

The food is diabolical as this hotel seem to cater mainly for other foreign people and not English, we paid for all inclusive but had to buy breakfast and dinners out everyday. We may as well have gone self catering.

There is also a silly rule that if you want a drink you have to get it yourself 1 drink 1 person, you cannot go and get a drink for everybody in your party.

The only entertainment was a DJ playing foreign music every night, there was no pool games or volleyball, no daytime activities either.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision Holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.