Image of Club Candan Hotel

Club Candan Hotel

66 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 48 reviews
4 stars
Eski datça yolu 127. sok. 8, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
This new apartment complex is fresh and bright and situated near the local weekly market of Marmaris. With the marina, beach and resort centre all within easy reach, Club Candan provides a calm retreat for families and couples.

48 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    25
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
first and last visit
2 months ago
wont go again description said close to shops bars excetra lie its a long way a good half hour walk . very noisy no sleep just wanted to come home . was clean and staff were freindley . but the noise was awful no relaxatin whatsoever , drinks and food expensive , and food quality poor .was charged £35 for air con went self catering no cooker just 2 ring thing that didnt get very hot no toaster no microwave ,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tui

Hotel tip: if you want to be close to marmaris centre dont stay here ,uf like noise and kids running round you will love it ,also they charge you for air con and tv ,

Debs
First time in Turkey and would definitely return
8 years 1 month ago
The Club Candan Hotel was exactly as described in the brochure and reviews read. This was our first time in Turkey, my sister and I were very nervous but we needn't have been as it was brilliant.

We booked our excursions with Thompson and thoroughly enjoyed them. The rooms and all the hotel were spotless. The food was excellent too the only down side was the entertainment which we had once during the week. We would definitely go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Very dated, tired apartments
9 years 3 months ago
We have visited Club Candan since it opened, but have noticed the decline in the complex, staff are still fantastic but standards have become sloppy. Apartments are now very tired, with stained furniture, and bathroom fittings are very shabby. My sheets were stained and torn and not changed during our stay of 7 nights! We did ask but nothing happened. Also towels were not supplied, after countless requests we found the linen cupboard and got our own each day.

The apartment has only 2 very inefficient rings, a microwave would be a nice addition. Don't think we would go back there, as it did work out very expensive for our party of 8, it is not actually cheaper to go 5* all inclusive!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 11 months ago
We have stayed in the Club candan for the last 3 years twice a year and gradually it is on a sliding slope. This time was the worst ever, on arrival we were given a ground floor flat which was quite spacious but after we had been out for a meal we come in to be welcomed by 6 cockroaches we went to reception immediately and reported this and requested to be moved asap we were told there was no other rooms. We spoke to the rep and she was great and had us moved to an upper floor. One day when my son got his dinner chips and gravy there was a cooked beetle in his dinner as from that moment we refused to eat there. One night me and my family were sitting on our balcony it was about 12.30am and the security guard from the hotel told us to be quiet and I can honestly say that we just talking at conversation level. We are totally disappointed this time with club candan as it used to be a lovely clean hotel. If you have booked for this hotel I would think again especially if you have a small family as there is now big groups of lads and girls who have started coming here and when they come in at 5 in the morning they are very noisy. All in all though we enjoyed our holiday but that is because we spent most of our time out of the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

9 years 11 months ago
No complaints whatsoever. Had 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and comfortable. Staff very efficient and helpful. Had a few meals in the complex which were excellent. Attended the bar-b-q evening with meal included and both the acts and the staff show were very enjoyable. Free tv and air con in bedrooms but don't know if there is a charge at the height of the season for these facilities. The pool is large with a huge water slide but also a smaller pool for the little ones which has kiddie size water slides.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jackie
10 years 10 months ago
this was my third time at club candan but will not be going back its not as clean as when it first open the maids dont do there work toilets and floor not very clean beding had got stains on
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Louise Perks
10 years 11 months ago
Nice modern apartments with lovely clean pool and great slide which the kids and adults alike love!! Pool bar and restaurant were nice but we found drinks expensive especially with two kids (lg coke
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Kelly
11 years 2 months ago
this was our best hotel yet to stay in, our room was a family with three balconys and kept spotless, most days we told the maid not to bother cleaning,, as they came nearly everyday,, if you read about the toilet roll omg go and buy some at the shop ,,big problem solved,staff were so helpful and friendly could not do more for u, nothing is a bother to them. food was great,service always excellent. kids were never out of pool and slides, the whole complex was clean. a taxi down to the harbour
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
The rooms where kept clean on a daily basis and the beds were always nicely made. The maid was very pleasant and worked hard for the 2 weeks we stayed as we had 4 children in our room.
The hotel staff were really friendly, the bar staff always really nice and helpful. We also had tattoos whilst we stayed and the tattooist is great and comes up with fabulous designs and will design anything you ask for, his prices are good aswell.
The jeweller is a nice man not pushy at all, we traded some old gold in and got a ring which was well worth it, he will give you a good price for your old gold. We have already booked for may 09.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Rob
11 years 3 months ago
The Club candan is a brilliant all rounder. It is situated in a nice quiet part but if you want busy take a ten minute walk towards the harbour and you have got it. The mosque pray at 5am but to be honest we didnt hear it only throughout the day which wasnt a problem. The hotel is clean throughout and the maids who clean your room are friendly. The waiters at the club candan are brilliant. The rep who was there throughout the day Duane was brilliant with the children and also had a good laugh with the adults.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.