Image of Club Turquoise hotel

Club Turquoise hotel

5 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

5 out of 5 from 60 reviews
3 stars
Hatipirimi Mh., 48700 Çamdibi/Muğla Province, Turkey
This complex was established in 1998 and it comprises of two blocks with 84 apartments, 11 studios and 3 hotel rooms, large swimming pool, in-door /out-door restaurant, snack bar, pool bar, games room, sauna and gym, kids club and children playground.

60 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lynn Shelton
Fanastic
1 year 6 months ago
Had a great 10 days here staff amazing couldn't do enough for you rooms clean and fresh towels and bed made daily good location to explore Marmaris will be returning again later this year for the money it cost, was a steal.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Traveltext

Hotel tip: Rainbow bar right near hotel full English breakfast 99p amazing

Recommended
Fantastic holiday highly recommended
6 years 6 months ago
We arrived at about 01.15 and headed straight for the bar for a much needed drink. Club Turquoise really is a fantastic place for a family holiday, we all had a great time.

The room was fantastic, very modern and clean, like it had recently been refurbished. It had a kettle, toaster, fridge freezer, double hob and everything that is needed for self catering. The air conditioning was a godsend, it's located in the living area but if you leave your bedroom door open it cools that too. We requested the second floor, with a pool view and a balcony, that's exactly what we got. The bedrooms were large and the bathroom was very clean and modern, again a possible recent refurbishment. The room was cleaned everyday and the bedsheets and towels changed every other, the maids were friendly and did their jobs well.

The pool area is not the biggest but it's kept immaculate, but you do have to be up at 6am for sunbed wars, as the terrace is smallish they just cannot fit any more out. The bar staff were very friendly as were the waiters.

The entertainment team were fantastic, they worked non stop and were the best part of the holiday. We ate out about 6 nights of 14 but all the other nights we ate at the hotel restaurant as it was similarly priced to outside places but the food was the nicest we had in Marmaris. The chef is fantastic I think he may actually be a 5star rated chef as no other meals were as good as his.

The only gripe I have is that I think they should insist on plastic glasses around the pool area, I saw a fair few get smashed, however when this happened a team of waiters/barmen made 100% sure all the glass was collected.
We loved Club Turquoise and would go back for sure, but as we are Turkey lovers I think its good to see other places too.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Real super value for money
7 years 6 months ago
Just got back from Club Turquoise and after reading reports posted on here we decided to book here after our other usual Club Portobello had gone downhill.

Arrival
We arrived at 3.30am and was greeted by very friendly staff who took our bags to all our rooms, we were in room 307 which is at the end of the complex 3rd floor but over looking their allotments and still a good pool view and the added bonus of getting the sun up until 8pm at night, so when you have had enough of the pool it was nice to sit on our large balcony and have a relax with a couple of drinks before we got ready for the evening.

First Day
We got down to the pool area and even until 10am were able to get the same sunbeds for our stay although when we left it did seem to get a little busier being that the school holidays had started, they do leave a note in your room to say if the sunbeds with towels are not occupied by 10.30 am the towels will be removed which I see happen on quite a few occasions.

Entertainment
Each of us were greeted by the entertainment staff of Hari, Domdom and Coco, who I must say worked tirelessly between them to make it a whole holiday experience. If your not into the games around the pool they do not push you into things, they like to get involved and know everybody in the complex.

Rooms
Although the furniture of the rooms are dated the decoration is well done and spotlessly clean, towels changed every other day and also sheet changed on a regular basis. We did have a problem with our TV only receiving 1 channel, I called reception and within 30 minutes it was rectified with our satisfaction.

Bar and Food
First day Jon the bar and restaurant manager came up and introduced himself to all of us and like the entertainment team said hello every morning. He really is a nice guy and will make sure all your needs are catered for. The food for snacks was really good value although we felt a little let down with the food on the 2 occasions we stayed on the complex for evening meals but it did nothing to make us ill or spoil our stay here.

All in all we would definitely return to Club Turquoise, not a 5 star complex by any means but real super value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Danny
Cleanliness of the room and the hotel was spot on
8 years 5 months ago
When i arrived was greeted very well by staff and management who remembered me from last year.

Was taken to my room- yet again the cleanliness of the room and the hotel was spot on food was great the staff cant do a enough for you they are so friendly and the entertainment is great in the night and yes i would go back there like i have for the last 4 years.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tracy
8 years 5 months ago
check-in on arrival was very quick, we were taken up to our room which was on the second floor. There are 5 floors but no lifts, you get to your room via a stairwell on the outside of the building which is good because you dont hear anyone coming or going through corridors. The rooms are cleaned daily and the beds changed every second day. The hotel location is very central to restraunts, bars and supermarkets. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Entertainment is good fun with water gym, darts, pool games, water polo, killer pool and bingo evening entertainment varies every night.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
We arrived at the Club Turquoise at around 2.30 in the morning. Check in was fast and we were escorted to our room promptly. We had a safe which is located in reception, not in the room. This cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson/First Choice

Recommended
Joanne Ginty
9 years 5 months ago
we went there for 2 wks first time in turkey and we was not dissopointed. the hotel and the staff were brilliant.very clean and the food in the hotel was great,did not have one bad meal all the time we was there. we enjoyed it that much we have booked for next july,just brilliant....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Rachael
9 years 5 months ago
we went to turkey in 2008 and it was amazing with ozzy reece an compi, however wen we went back last year we didnt find it as good because the entertainment staff had changed, love all the bar an resteraunt staff sahin an senol! .. cant wait to go back in july, bit gutterd about the beach front though!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Danny
9 years 5 months ago
The room was nice for how long you are in it for the food was great and the staff are great from the cleaners to the managent side the Entertainment was great as well
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Valerie
9 years 6 months ago
This was the first time I was in Turkey, I really loved it. The hotel was very clean and the staff were fantastic! They had entertainment every night and I hardly ever left the resort any other night it was that good. I was trying to book again for next year but its fully booked for the dates I wanted.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum