Image of Club Sunset Apartments

Club Sunset Apartments

150 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
These bright, modern apartments are just 1 km from Marmaris centre, 450 metres to the shingle beach and 150 metres to the closest supermarket.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Luke Mckeown
Dirty filthy hovel
1 year 4 months ago
Do not go here it's absolutely filthy. Nothing works in the rooms the beds stink of urine the electrics are dangerous. The pool water will make you I'll. The manager and staff are thieves . The rats and cockroaches and flies are the highlight in these infested caves. You have been warned
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hays

Hotel tip: Stay away

Stacey And Robert
15 years ago
Stayed for two weeks couldnt wait to leave, the place was a dump.The cleaner done very little,food was ok but we ate out all the time.Location was good thats about all. Mustafa was friendly rest of staff not. Entertainment was basic. Would never go back to this apartment.Feel sorry for anyone who has booked it.Did complain to rep on first day but he wasnt interested would never go with aspro again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Donna Dudley
15 years 1 month ago
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and going back this year again I think the apartments are very clean beds are changed every other day.

Food very good and cheap. Location is brilliant not far from beach near the Friday market every thing is in walking distance.

Hotel staff are brilliant Mustfa makes my holiday. Entertainment is not the best but my children love it they love the breackdancers he would put on every night if the children wanted them.

Yes I will be going back again in October.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended
Darren
15 years 2 months ago
Hotel was basic but only needed for a base as we was mainly done by the pool all day.

All the staff were friendly and helpful.

The location was good and only 10 mins from the beach.

I will go here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Claire And Noel
15 years 2 months ago
Me and my boyfriend recently stayed at the Sunset Apartments and were not impressed at all, the only good thing about the place is its location!

There were numerous things wrong with the room, the bathroom door wouldn't close, the ice out of the freezer leaked out all over our floor, there were no bottoms to our drawers so we had nowhere to put our clothes and it was very rarely cleaned. Our sheets were changed three times in two weeks and the floor was never brushed.

The staff didn't really help matters much, Mustafa the owner was very abrupt and rude and didn't make much of an effort to make us feel welcome. He makes up his own prices for drinks and food so watch out he doesn't overcharge you.

The food wasn't nice in the apartments, my boyfriend got an English breakfast and was sick for four days after it.

The location of the apartments is great and Marmaris is a fabulous place to go on holiday but I would say if you are going to go to Marmaris try and avoid Mustafa and his apartments!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Ken
15 years 2 months ago
I dont see how people can recommend this place to anyone. I found that the staff were rude the cleaner never did anything.

Food was awful and there was no entertainment! how can people say things good about this place. When we were there most people and if not everyone I was talking to was saying the same.

Go on holidays to enjoy yourself not to want to come home again thats what happened us for 2 weeks living a nightmare in the place!

People make you feel uncomfortable! Never will I go back this is the worst place I have ever been to! Sorry if you have already booked this place before reading this but I think u should give up your deposit!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Cookes
15 years 4 months ago
Very basic! Sheets had more holes than a tetley teabag. Bathroom never cleaned in 2 wks we were there, I had to scrub the loo.

Pool very small but kids enjoyed it.

Ate a couple of times there but not impressed at all.

Staff quite rude especially Mustafa once we had complained to the rep about doing repairs to the room above us at 12.30 at night!

Couldn't wait to leave that apartment. Will never visit this dump again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Nets
16 years 2 months ago
These apartments where good the rooms just basic but the pool area was excellent, although the pool was in the shade from around 2pm, so for sunbathers the beach is about 10 mins walk away.

The apartments are self catering but the bar sells some snacks and a few different meals and the english breakfast, we actually found all the meals and snacks here to be excellent and very cheap.

Turkish people are very friendly and do make you very welcome but we all found some of the staff in these apartments very unfriendly. The owner tries to charge you twice for everything so watch out hes just a little forgetful, but hes okay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended
Steph (england)
16 years 4 months ago
Well well well, what can I say about this place,

I thought it was great. 10mins walk to the beach, plenty to do near by.

Entertainment wasn't too bad,(my family made all the fun magic!)

The staff were lovely

Nick often cleaned the pool, mustaffa, v.friendly polite and a great laugh.

The near by family living across the road are lovely people there children, Melek, Meral and Rambo (Ramazan) of who me and my family spent alot of time with.

I would go back again I loved it!

(sorry if i missed anyone)

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Jenny
17 years 2 months ago
First stayed in Sunset August 01 thats why w went back in 03. Had a great time, Mustaffa is a top man could not do enough to help you.

Location is great and the rooms are nice.

Really enjoyed both times there and will be paying them a visit next year as we are trying out differenty part of Turkey this year.

Wish I was going there as I know we would definitely have a great holiday.

Very highly recomended.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.