Image of Club Aladdin Apartments

Club Aladdin Apartments

98 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Gokturkler Cad No: 11 | Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Morag Melville
New owners doing a great job
9 years 1 month ago
Just back from two weeks in the Club Aladdin and had a great time. This accommodation has just been taken over this year by the lovely Sahin and his doing great to change the previous bad reviews.

The accommodation is basic but clean, you get what you pay for. The staff are all very friendly and if there are any issues at all they are always happy to help (so don’t complain, just ask). I will be going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gill Gardner
Small and basic but very friendly
9 years 2 months ago
We recently stayed at Club Aladdin and found it excellent, basic but very clean. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, they were fun but not intrusive, the owner even sat and sewed on my daughters teddy's arm back on for her.

The pool is not huge but plenty of room for the amount of guests staying, this was one reason that we choose this accommodation as it was safe for our daughter, we could see her at all times.

The Turkish nights were great fun and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, we will definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lyn
13 years 1 month ago
For a 2 star rating, everything mainly just adequate. Needs refurbishing. Problem with rooms not being cleaned properly but after talking to the manager, it was sorted. Staff seemed permanently tired but did their best. Pool and pool bar were ok but surrounding area and sun beds not clean. Didn't see any entertainment but there may have been when we were out. Location was excellent - just a few minutes walk to loads of restaurants/bars. More suitable for families. 5 mins in Dolmus to Marmaris for beach/shops or for nightclubs. Plenty of little supermarkets near with very friendly and helpful staff. They will also change your money for a good rate. Would definitely return to that particular area again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidays4you

Recommended
Kerry
13 years 3 months ago
weve been to the club aladin 3 times the apartments are cleaned daily id recommend these apartments to anyone the pool bar food is really good and not expensive the bar staff are very friendly they really get to no you and make you feel welcome mr muscles of reception wil do anything to help you if you fall ill hes always on hand you dont need a doctor the manger and is wife are really helpful and friendly they will make you really welcome
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1 adult 3 children

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
Booked a last minute deal with Holidays 4 U and got put in a studio at Club Aladdin. What a nightmare, tiny studio, there was a horrible smell in the room furniture was old tatty, dirty and falling apart

I immediately asked for a move and fair play was moved to a 1 bed aprtment at no extra cost. 3 other couples who arrived at same time and got studios also asked to be moved.

If you have booked a studio at these aprtments I would strongly recommend that you ask your travel agent to get you moved to an apartment. I have been going to Turkey for 10 years now and this was the worst accomodation yet.

1 bed apartment was better but no great, bedroom was nice, clean new looking bed linen, beds were comfy.There was however only 1 smallish wardrope and 2 small cabinets, not enough for 2 people never mind 4
Patio furniture looked grubby, 2 seats were broken, toilet seat looked a bit grubby and general claenliness not that great

Kitchen was OK usual 2 rings to cook on, and a kettle thats all.2 bed settees were a horrible pink colour with black polka dots and looked very uncomfortable

Towels were like sandpaper and only changed once during our week there. We take our own towels so no great problem there

30 apartments of which ony about 10 were occupied so plenty of sunbeds at pool. Pool is 1.6m deep all round as was a good size but not the cleanest, with a tiny baby splash pool

Small bar area prices slightly dearer than pubs.

Location is in Armutalan area just up from Amsterdam bar, Shara apartment. Fairly quiet at night so easy to get to sleep. During the day the music from nearby hotel, Club Happy days was a bit loud right up until about midnight. After midnight all music stopped
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

14 years 3 months ago
Went to Club Aladdin in June and what can I say:- yeah the rooms was very basic, they was not bad to say all you do is sleep and change in them, fairly clean, but had to keep asking for towels.

The staff what can you say about them, they was amazing, you really felt welcome and we didn't want to go home.


The pool is huge and very clean, the bar is really nice.

Entertainment: not too bad I suppose had a couple of BBQ's while we was there - quite a decent portion, break-dancers - excellent, belly-dancers(female and male).

To say am only 15 I had a wonderful time and going back next year without my family, going with older friends CAN'T WAIT!!!!

Jimmy and Patrick WOW-the best- when we was there they joined in with you in the pool, played many games with them in the pool FANTASTIC!!! Really good ENJOY YOUR HOLS xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4u

Recommended
Heather And John
14 years 4 months ago
We booked the fact been cheap, when we got there soon made friends with Jimmy the barman very nice man. Also the manager and all other staff were great really helpful.

The rooms were basic but clean thats the main thing.

Not much entertainment but it was early season and there was only our selfs and three other families there which was great as we had we had the pool to ourselfs. The bar food was nice, and location wise great some nice resturants and great bars, Amsterdame bar great people loved the kids they had a dressing up box for the kids they loved it really friendly people.

I would go back any day we loved it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
Maxine Mann
15 years 1 month ago
We stayed there after 9 years of going to Marmaris this was the worst hotel you could stay in.

We had no hot water for 2 weeks, no light in the bathroom for most of the holiday and the fridge door fell off. The balcony was falling to bits.

The bar played Turkish music at 8 every morning total nightmare. Sorry if your going to this hotel this year tryto change hotel if possible, if not rather you than me
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.