Image of Ekinci Palace Apartments

Ekinci Palace Apartments

37 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 32 reviews
3 stars
Çamdibi Mh., 217. Sokak, 48720 Marmaris/Muğla, Turkey

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Radz
11 years 2 months ago
Rooms were dirty with large dead bugs in upon arrival. Bedding was changed once in two weeks. Had a leak in bathroom from room above reported it 3 times and still wasn’t fixed. Entertainment was rubbish same thing every night the staff were more interested in entertaining the young single girls that entertaining families. The kids club is a room with a few broken toys in it, and the outdoor play area was full of weeds and a large litter tray for the cats. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel for young kids. The management staff are very rude and walked away when you report everything .I would never return to this hotel you pay basic and expect basic but this hotel is a joke.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Paul, Nicki & Charlotte
Basic but very clean
11 years 2 months ago
Just returned from another fab week in Icmeler. Hotel rooms basic but very clean - newly decorated. Rooms cleaned every day. Great clean pool, staff brill and not pushy at all. It’s a 10 min stroll to centre of town but only 2 mins from other bars & restaurants - was therefore lovely & quiet after midnight.

Pool bar was fantastic and food great & cheap - free internet access/Facebook which pleased our two teenagers! No TVs in room and had to pay for air-conditioning and safes - but worth doing. TV's & pool table in bar and generally entertainment each night.

Only down point - our rooms were top floor although we had requested bottom floors and balconies are walled in so cannot see over them - felt very hemmed in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Shona
Food is terrific!
11 years 11 months ago
This was the second time we had stayed at the Ekinci. The staff are friendly and fun to be around.
The food is terrific, the cocktails to die for. The rooms are cleaned every day and the cleaning staff are so pleasant, even although some of them speak little or no English they are very nice.

The Cubana round the corner is one of the best if not the best in Icmeler Casper and crew are simply great. We are coming back again in September this year (2011). Would recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mark And Lynda/ecky
12 years ago
This hotel is number 1 in our eyes, you couldn't want for any other. The staff are a really good bunch, had a real good laugh with all of them and they are always keeping you smiling. The cleanliness is really good due to the great job the cleaners do. There's always entertainment on and the atmosphere between all who were staying there was second to none. We're definitely going back next year, see you all next year if you're there when we are. All the best wishes to all staff from Mark / Ecky and Lynda.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
J Goldthorpe
It was the best holiday I've ever had
12 years ago
This was my first time to Turkey, the others in the party had been before. It was the best holiday I've ever had. The cleanliness was brilliant, the hotel food was very good and the location was just 10 minutes to beach.

The hotel staff were fantastic, entertainment was great, we couldn't move our 15 year olds out of the complex.

I would definitely visit this hotel again, we are looking again for next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire
12 years ago
The staff at Ekinci palace were extremeley friendly especially freddie, gerrard, robert and sedo. The food at the restaurant was good value and the service was superb. There is a variety of entertainment each night from kareoke to turkish nights which is great. The hotel itself was extremely clean and the pool was great with a water slide and plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas to go around. The location is within a 10 minute walk into town and about 15 minutes walk to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jewel of the crown

Recommended
Jacqui
12 years 2 months ago
the staff at the ekinci were brill carnt fault them i was bad on my first two days there and one of the waiters brought me special drinks till i was better freedie is lush to everyone ,the pool was cleaned everyday the appartments were cleaned everyday and the cleaner was lush she even done are dish i left by accident.the barr staf were very good and the food carnt fault 3 coures meals for about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hayes travel

Recommended
Paignton
12 years 2 months ago
stayed at the ekinci palace for 2 weeks it was a fantastic holiday the rooms wer clean the food was nice and the staff were fantastic they made our holiday the best ever as i have been go icmeler for 4 years and have never satyed anywhere as nice as the ekinci we are defontly gonna go back in september but it will be for 18 days fredy micheal gerrad alex robert and sedo are some fantastic guyes and the boss is ok aswel we felt safe there as there are carmers around the resort so no one can try and get in to your apartment the eintertainment is good as wel and it is good for children aswel as there is a kids park a kids play room and water slide plus a kids pool
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firchoice

Recommended
Marion Hitchmough
12 years 10 months ago
Just returned from the Ekinci Palace, great place to be, very clean, food excellent and good value, staff brilliant, location perfect. Will definitely return, didn,t want to come home, one of the best apartments we have stayed in very roomy, can't wait to go back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel republic

Recommended
Margi
Been back time and time again
12 years 11 months ago
Went to this hotel in September 09 with a friend enjoyed it that much went back 2010, but this time there was 3 of us, had so much fun booked up to go again in September 2011! When we go this year there will be 4 of us.

The staff are absolutely fantastic and very entertaining , very helpful and friendly, the waiters are great. Never laughed so much as you do with freddy , you will never meet anyone like him again he is 1 in a million . Also the cubana bar next door is a lovely little pub to eat and drink , food lovely and staff brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.