Image of Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel

Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel

94 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
5 stars
Siteler Mevkii, Icmeler, Turkey
Situated between the resorts of Marmaris and Icmeler, Club Turban enjoys a beautiful woodland setting tucked right up against the beach. The peaceful location provides plenty of scope for relaxation; but with the range of activities on offer families.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tabasam Sheikh
RUDE STAFF
This month
This is my third trip to Club Turban since the last 3 years. It was good the first time round last year there were 8 in our group and we didn't have such a good time but we gave then the benefit of doubt this time we have had so much trouble with the staff being RUDE its ridiculous. They are so blatantly rude completely ignoring me and asking the next in queue for service. Its a good job the guest are not so rude, seriously the standard has dropped!

THINKING TO CHANGE OUR CHOICE OF HOTELS NEXT VISIT TO MARMARIS.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidaygems

Hotel tip: Definetlty nit reccomending anymore

Alistair
NOT a 5* and not for families as stated
7 years 8 months ago
The hotel itself was reasonable - clean and well maintained but food was repetitive and not great - pretty much the same for each meal every day. Some hotel staff friendly, but not all. Wine and cocktails awful.

Biggest issue was the influx into 160 of the rooms (approx 400 people) - all were male (Turkish?) factory workers who took over the facilities - even pinched our dining table whilst we were sitting eating at it!
All pools (including the quiet relax pool), hotel sun lounge jetty, play facilities (pool, board games, etc) taken over - their noisy behaviour drove family holiday makers away. This effectively turned the hotel into what felt like an upmarket male prison camp. Many of the influx roamed the hotel grounds and pool areas fully clothed, staring at and making the normal holiday families feel uncomfortable and so move. Hotel security staff did little or nothing to interrupt and stop the noise and disruption.

This hotel sells itself as being for families and couples and supposedly offers a peaceful environment. If I wanted to share with a mass male factory workers outing, then according to hotel reps, then this is the place to go, as this is not a one off. Hotel management not interested in complaints - claim that they don't even have complaint forms or process to submit. Obviously more interested in the large block bookings from factory owners.

Definitely not 5 star - 3 at best - it could so easily be much better but food, management and mass occupancy by rude and noisy non-family or couples not acceptable - avoid.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Nicola
9 years 9 months ago
Wow - what a fab location. Club Turban has to be one of the, if not THE, best hotels in Marmaris. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a Marina Suite - with the most amazing sea view. The food is varied and hot. There's an 'a la carte' restaurant too which was lovely - althought the waiters seemed pretty stressed and rushed us through the meal. We found it best to go to meals fairly late - the family rush had abated by then! The hotel is kept immaculately clean - the pool area and rooms are cleaned daily - no treading in soggy fag ends at Club Turban! The location is perfect - a cab ride from the centre of Marmaris (avoiding the 24 hr clubs and pushy shopkeepers). The setting is beautiful - you're surrounded by pine trees, edging the private beach with jetty. The staff were 'ok' - very efficient but not too friendly. If you try a few words of Turkish, it goes down very well and they warm up a bit! The entertainment was fair enough - a hardworking team put on a few decent dance shows but it's not exactly the West End - the kids found it amusing though and the shows were put on in a lovely ampitheatre with fancy lighting and costumes. Would definitely go back - it's been a wonderfully relaxing holiday. Negatives: the age old sunbed reservation is rife - but if you ask at reception, someone will find you some beds. The cabs are v expensive. Don't forget they charge you
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
Club Turban is in an excellent location and is very clean. But I am afraid that is the good news! The Bad news is that it is full of mostly bad mannered and very rude russians. The hotel staff tend to bend over backwards for the russians, but will happily ignore you (this happened to me on a regular basis). Although this is an all inclusive hotel, beware!, most if not all of the food is for the eastern block visitors and not very english friendly. The table cloths were sometimes, torn, creased and regularly stained - again, something I do not relate to a 5-star status!
On the drinks front, do NOT order any drinks that are not on the all inclusive list as they will cost you a fortune, a fellow brit ordered a vodka and red bull and got stung for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Fiona
9 years 10 months ago
We cannot wait to go back to this wonderful hotel. Everyone is so friendly and made you feel welcome. The rooms were ideal. I have to agree with what the others say about Suat he worked his socks off and how he remembered everyones drink and the order in which you drank it, nothing was too much trouble for him. He was so polite and his english was of a very high standard. The food was excellent plenty of choice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Geoff
9 years 10 months ago
Just returned from the Club Turban and what can I say apart from fantastic !!!!

Staff were very friendly and helpful, accomodation was spotless and to an excellent standard and finally the food was excellent something for everyone.

My only complaint is with the entertainment, I don't think Turkish hotels have grasped the concept just yet... for example one night there was a comedy night and well I think that watching a 3 hour documentory on train spotting whilst sitting on broken glass would have been funnier!!!!

Overall though I had a fantastic time at the hotel and would recomend it to anyone 5 stars, will definatly return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Janine
9 years 10 months ago
This was the worst holiday we have ever had and one of the most expensive. The accomodation is lovely and pools were great. Most of the staff were rude and impolite and very miserable. Entertainment was a disgrace. Food was terrible. Same choices every meal time and nothing for the kids except fries. Drinks were cheap and nasty. cheap vodka, brandy and beer, even cheap fizzy drinks. Not many English guests and the ones we spoke to were not impressed. Kids club is almost non existent. Couple of staff who are more intereted in chatting with the opposite sex. Service was just not there and not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If you want to par for a branded drink in the hotel it is
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Brenda Bond
10 years 9 months ago
We have just come back from a wonderful 2 week holiday at the Turban Palace. The hotel was absoloutely spotlessly clean in all areas,,they staff are constantly cleaning day and night. The food was very good,plentiful,lots of choice,always hot,and something different every day with the most mouthwatering desserts. The location was perfect,just on the outskirts of Marmaris,and the setting was breathtaking. The hotel staff can not do enough for you,but this seems to be the norm for Turkey. Suat in the restaurant,was lovely,and kept us the same table every mealtime. The entertainment could be a little bit more professional and they do need more bar staff especially in the evening at the panorama bar where it was idyllic. There was a bar everywhere,and you didnt have to walk far to get a drink,there were 4 pools to choose from and the hotel is right on the beach. What could be better. Our room maid was a peach too,every day clean towels and every other day clean sheets, and they were arranged in a different pattern on the bed every afternoon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jay Trip
10 years 11 months ago
We booked this hotel only 8 days before we went off Thomson teletext pages and got it at an incredible price.Elderly friends who had never been to Turkey before came with us so thats why I chose this hotel as it was situated between Marmaris and Icmeler.

We arrived at the hotel at 11.30pm and were taken to our rooms on a golf buggy as the hotel grounds are spread over a wide area.

On Entering the room we were surprised to see it consisted of 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms,one being a walk in shower.There were 2 flat screen TVs and 2 hair dryers.

There was a fridge with bottles of water and a very efficient air conditioning unit in each room.The balsony had a table and 2 chairs.

The rooms were cleaned every day and linen seemed to be changed every day even though I folded the towels and put them on the rail.A soap dispenser with Dove soap was by the sink and above the bath and shower.We were in time for the midnight soup which was welcome after the long journey which was direct.

That stop half way is a pain and hopefully Thomson dont stop there now.The restaurant was massive and open sided with tables outside.

There was a vast amount to choose from.Lunch and dinner had an excellent choice.Lunch could be taken outside at the terrace restaurant which overlooked the sea.

One an evening a trio played in the main restuarent during dinner and we wished they could have played somewhere in the hotel after dinner because they were very good.We tipped out waiter(Suart)from day one and he reserved out table each mealtime in the small no smoking section.The hotel grounds were amazing and consisted of a large main pool, a relaxing pool, a babies pool, a large paddling pool and a pool where the water slides went into.

Sunbeds were no problem as they were scattered throughout the hotel grounds.There was also a small beach with a wooden jetty with lots of sunbeds.

Our favourite place was the terraced decked area along the beach which had giant cushions,a bar and chilled music.It was also shaded on an afternoon which was a welcome relief from the heat.

There was a show on an evening in the amphitheatre but we went out to Icmeler or Marmaris most nights.There was only about 20 other British guest.Most were from the Baltic states and Israel.

They did tend to queue jump but if you dont let them they dont object as they are obviously used to it!.There were several small children in the hotel who were remarkably well behaved unfortunately non were British.

I intended going on a BB basis to Icmeler but couldnt have done so for the price I paid.Our friends were amazed at the spectacular scenery in the area and cant wait to go back.We normally go 3 times a year and I would go back here or the sister hotel the Marmaris Palace as they are both on the coast path and in an Ideal position to walk to either Marmaris or Icmeler.

The Dolmus stops just outside the hotel and if going to Marmaris get on the blue and white one as its cheaper than the orange and white one as it turns around just past the hotel.

If you have walking difficulties ask for a room in the hotel as some of the villa rooms are up steep slopes and steps.The only negative was the intense heat but there was plenty of shade in the hotel grounds under the pine trees.

I cant wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson Teletext

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum