Image of Caprice Beach Hotel

Caprice Beach Hotel

106 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
4 stars
Barbados Cad. Turban 24, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Courtney
Great!
10 years 2 months ago
The hotel was lovely and clean, the room was very spacious and the maid cleaned it well every day.

There was plenty to eat and a different variety, my daughter who is very fussy, even enjoyed the food. The only thing was there was no toaster to toast your bread.

The location was excellent as it was on the beach and the buses come every five minutes and go in to town.

The hotel staff were very friendly and there were no problems with them.

The entertainment was basic but as you are on the beach front there are plenty of bars if you fancy a walk.

I would definitely visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
BARRY
10 years 3 months ago
I have just returned from the Caprice Beach and have spent the last 2 days compiling a complaint to Thomas Cook. This is not a 4* hotel and definately not AI. Food was so disgusting we ate out all the time. Breakfast every day was boiled eggs, fried potato,stuffed tomato and cheese spring rolls!!! Other meals very much for the many Eastern Europeans who use this hotel. On first night water poured through the roof in bathroom and had to fight for a room change. Bar staff in the beach bar charged for drinks at 10.30pm on our first night and told me free drinks were finished. Later found out this should have been 11.00pm. Complained to hotel manager but not interested and basically told me I was lying. After the complaint we felt very intimidated whenever we went to the bar.Indoor reataurant not open, English pub advertised in brochure not open, wine in restaurant served in plastic beakers, cats all over restaurant with food lying uncovered. Please be warned!!! Would not even class this a 2* hotel and certainly not all inclusive. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served with small biscuits and coffee at 4.00pm and then soup left over from dinner served at midnight.This is not all inclusive.Only used the hotel for sleeping and ate out all the time. My daughter liked the music in pool bar and asked DJ if he had a CD of the music. He said he would copy one for her then charged 20TL. On return home we found the CD to be blank!!!I tried everything to get a hotel change but no success. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Kathryn
12 years 1 month ago
The first thing i am going to add is that this holiday was the best holiday i have ever been on, this is for numerous reasons.

when we first arrived the hotel staff were very helpfull, we had some one serving us at the desk while another taking our luggage to our rooms which i think is needed after a four hour flight because you dont want to be messing around with heavy bags do you?

when we got to our rooms i was very satisfied because there were plenty of storage space, the room was VERY clean, everything was in order for a homely 2 week stay.

for our length of stay the weather was beautiful and if it's too hot for your liking you can always take a swim in the large pool which may i add was not freezing cold the temperatur of the water was just right.

the beach was no more than 100 yards from the hotel and the sea was beautiful, it was very clear and once the water was at waste height it stayed that height as you walked futher and further out which i think is good because you can easily walk back to the sand and there is no worry of drifting.

the food in the hotel was excellent it gave a wide range of english and turkish food and for breakfast you could have continental or cooked, whatever you wanted you could have.

there is also (on site) a nice little shop where you can buy souviners, ice-creams/ice lollies, bottles of water and snacks to take to the room.

the last thing i am going to comment on is the beach bar which is open all day and also is where you can go and have night time drinks. at night the bar is very up beat and lively, it has a couple of hours where the childrens club has a dance and a sing song, then the nights entertainment comes on. the entertainment was something different every time and came on every other night, it was not every night, although even when there was not any entertainment on the bar staff were more than enough to make the evening an and enjoyable as they were livley, friendly and very much so up for a dance, they always had a smile on their faces and always got the job done.

i would recommend this hotel 100% to everyone. i enjoyed this holiday so much that i have booked again to go for july/august this year.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monarch

Recommended
13 years 4 months ago
This hotel was excellant,honestly it was the best holiday accommodation I've stayed in. my family had two rooms next door to each other facing the pool, with three of us in each room. They were very spacious(and immaculate) and had two single beds a cot and a sofa bed, tv and fridge and there was still plenty of room left.

I've also read a lot of bad reports regarding the food but I have no complaints whatsoever it was delicious every single day, it is definitely a continental menu but why would you go to a foreign country only to eat sausage egg and chips.

The hotel was geared towards the Dutch and we were one of only two British families there but again if you want to spend your time with British people eating British food then you should stay in Britain.

The staff were excellant especially the bell boy/porter and the restaurant manager they couldn't do enough for us considering they work long hours seven days a week probably for not much money.

The entertainment wasnt that great, one night there was supposed to be a belly dancer but I think I could probably do a better job and she was only on for ten minutes. The next night was a fire show and I have to admit this was quite good but again only in for about ten to fifteen minutes.

This was definately a four star hotel(for Turkey) and I would recommend it to anyone I would also love to go back again myself.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: freedom direct

Recommended
14 years 4 months ago
We booked this 9 days ahead. wasnt sure what to expect after reading conflicting reviews. The hotel is spotless - we had a standard room which although wasnt very spacious it wasnt cramped either.

The staff were excellent - have to mention the bell boy and evening reception guy (who we nicknamed ding ding and dong dong !!) the manager in the buffet restaurant was also very helpful.

Our son is 12 and is a bit fussy with food, whilst the food was mainly continental style we did occasionally get burgers and chips (kept son happy) and one night they cooked chips just for my son as he didnt like anything else that was available.

The food is a bit repetitive and while i have said i would visit again it would only be if the food was more geared towards british cuisine. One thing that really surprised me was that there was no ice cream at all for the kids - unless you bought ice lollies/cornettos etc from shop on site. The pools were brilliant and slides were a great hit with adults and children alike.

Rooms were cleaned daily and clean bedding/towels were provided often enough. There was a kids club and this was being used by all nationalities and the staff who ran it spoke English as well as other languages.

entertainment wasnt brilliant but was amusing - ie bar staff dancing to ymca etc also fire eating and break dance shows were good though very brief.

The location of the hotel suited us as it was towards the western end of Marmaris so fairly quiet which is just how we like it.

We would definately visit the Caprice if only to go in the beach bar for a drink. The all inclusive drinks are only until 11pm (try getting served at 10.45 - fun!!!!) Bar staff also very friendly and though one looked grumpy I think he was just shy as after a while he got to know us and smiled more, beach bar manager Okan speaks very good English and loves to chat.

Overall I would reccommend this hotel but not to people with small children or people who like 'junk' food.

This is the 1st year this hotel has had a lot of UK visitors and I have a feeling they may start to cater for us Brits a bit more in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: XL (hotel beds)

Recommended
Sue
15 years 2 months ago
Although hotel was clean the restaurant was open air and food was full of flies..you were swatting flies while trying to eat..Food was terrible..not much choice and same breakfast and lunch menu everyday..only variety came in evening..kids wouldn't eat. Not good so we decided to eat out.

Location is in between Marmaris centre and Icmeler, about 30 min walk although dolmus(bus) run frequent in either direction and providing they have full load will take 10 to 15 mins..otherwise they kerb crawl till they have full bus.

Staff were ok but hard to communicate with and had a couldn't care less attitude.

English bar still not opened and not even stocked..just a waste of space..

Entertainment terrible and only in beach bar where you paid for drinks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Lucy-Anne
15 years 11 months ago
I can only describe the Caprice Beach as absolutely Brilliant!!!!! The child was me so you are getting a child's view (14 yr old).

This has to be one of the best holidays ever there was so much to do! The pool had 3 water slides and was just about 100m away from the beach!! all around the coast there was a sort of wide footpath thing! but this was great you could walk for miles around the beach without getting wet or getting run down by cars etc. There was bike hire at the hotel so you could always go out for a bike ride! (the bikes were proper mountain bikes) there were numerous small shops with cool little souvenirs which could be bought!(very cheap too)this may seem weird but there was even a small out door ice rink just about 800m up the road!!

The reception staff were always helpful and polite to the children and adults. The many that walks around cleaning the pool was always up for a chat! and the restaurant staff were also really really funny and very polite and cheerful! the chef also was always standing out to make sure everyone was enjoying the food and that there was no problems!

As for the food it was magic!! there was a selection of food for the people who only eat junk food and nothing else there was always chips and burgers etc but there was also a very large selection of salads and other different foods.!! there was never any shortage of food! I was in utter heaven!!!! there was every kind of food I could ever dream of!! The breakfasts were also brill continental and cooked what ever you wanted basically!! There were also afternoon cakes and biscuits which were hand made and were delicious!!

The gym had all the up to date equipment in it and was superb!!

The room were up to date not cramped they all had a balcony and a pretty good sized balcony as well!!

I really could not fault this hotel at all! the only thing some of the adults may not like is that there was not alot of entertainment, bu ti didn't mind because you could go out for walks along the beach or just chill with a nice drink!!

I would most certainly come back to this hotel again and I 100% recommend it to any one!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Unsure?

Recommended
Jeanny Hulsman
16 years 1 month ago
Experienced extreme problems with diarrhoea due to bad food quality.

The personnel was very friendly and helpful although far from professional.

Management of the hotel was very bad, because everything has to be very cheap!!

Poolside was very dangerous for kids (as well as adults) as it was very slippery. Many accidents happened during our stay.

Conclusion: Very bad price/quality level.

Recommendation: Avoid this place!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunrise

Clare
16 years 1 month ago
I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks. The kids club was run by a Dutch firm and my 5 year son was not allowed in as he was not Dutch.

The slides in swimming pool are not safe.

No evening entertaiment as you had to pay for drinks to watch it.

Around the swimming pool was very slippery and not safe.

English pub closed during my 3 weeks stay.

Food very poor.

Staff not very friendly.

Would not return
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

K Parren
16 years 4 months ago
This hotel was a pleasant surprise, we booked just 4 days before we went, not knowing much about the area or the hotel. The rooms were to a very high standard...clean, well equipped, roomy. We were on the top floor of the main complex and the balcony was huge.

However, the description online about this hotel needs updating. They have recently built a second complex to this hotel, underneath this new building of further rooms is another restaurant. This new building is to the left of the kid's pool. They also now have 3 waterslides which was quite fun. According to the hotel's web site
www.capricebeach.com there is a pool bar on a raised bit at the far end of the massive pool. This is no longer there. They now class the pool bar as the bar in the new/second restaurant under the new building.

The food was quite good, although it is strictly Turkish cuisine. The only glimpse of British food was at lunches, as they served up burgers and chips every day. The food selection mainly consisted of various types of goulash, rice, salad, cheeses, bread, etc. We certainly never went hungry as you could always find something to eat. The deserts weren't really to our taste, they looked beautiful, but all tasted the same. They all seemd to have this sugary water stuff poured all over them?? So a perfectly good cake was ruined and reduced to mush! Never did figure out quite what the liquid poured all over every dessert was.

Because of this new complex, finding a seat at meal times was like a sport. The hotel got very crowded as they were running with just 1 restaurant open while we were there. They did say however, that when in full season, they were going to be running with both restaurants open, so this should improve matters greatly.

The drinks situation was another matter....All inclusive includes local drinks listed as vodka, gin, raki, liquer, cognac, brandy, draft beer (Efes) and draft wine, Coke, Fanta, Sprite, fruit juice concentrate, soda, water, tea & coffee. Well the wine was absolutely disgusting & similar to paint stripper, & the tea & coffee was also putrid. However, this is only our opinion as the Russians & Dutch seemed to love it. The beer is good, but if you are a cocktail person you better get your wallet out. This hotel is very crafty....the all inclusive drinks are only available until 11:00 pm and usually only from 1 of the 2 restaurant bars, which often meant large hikes to get drinks (unless you sat in the restaurnat all night).

The 'English Pub' was only open a few nights while we were there, but you couldn't get your drinks here. You would have to travel to whatever restaurant bar was serving, then carry them back to the 'pub' which was really just a shell & somewhere to sit. You could get drinks all day & after 11:00 pm at the Beach Bar, but you had to pay for these. On our first night we weren't quite clued up to this & we bought a couple of drinks here after the all inclusive drinks finished, the prices were the same as the UK. Approximately
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Medhotels

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.