Image of Golden Orange Apartments

Golden Orange Apartments

133 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 7 reviews
2 stars
Adnan Menderes Cad 81, Marmaris 48700, Turkey

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Coral
11 years 10 months ago
As I had stayed at these apartments in 2004, I had no worries about returning. However the apartments had changed hands which I knew about before going.

First couple of days were ok, but we started to notice the cracks when I saw a mouse in my bedroom, as I have a great fear of mice, I was constantly on guard, as luck would have it, we did not see another one until 2 nights before we left. We were sat in Simpsons bar and a mouse ran all the way up my sons arm, he nearly had a heart attack, I nearly joined him. The staff were aware of what had happened but just turned away. I decided to inspect my food cupboards and needless to say I found loads of mouse droppings, I felt physically sick.

Had it been the first or second day of my holiday I would have insisted on a change of apartments.

There was very little in the way of entertainment, but the location was quiet good so this didn’t spoil the holiday. Rooms were cleaned every day, towels cleaned every other day very much what you would expect.

During our stay the owner got married and none of the guest were allowed to use the bar/swimming pool or the restaurant during the day/night as the reception was being held at the golden orange. During our stay 1 of the boys lost his trainers, we found them on the receptionists feet, Naturally there was a bit of a rumpus about it, but they said that first they had been left by one of the wedding guests, then they said that they had been left by one of the apartment guests. Their policy was if something was unclaimed within 3 months then the staff could help themselves. As the trainers were designer and hadn’t been in fashion 1 month.. The hotel management appeared to be very concerned and offered us money to stay quiet and not tell the rep. We refused this offer and informed holidays 4u. We would have been better taking the money as they basically told us to just wash them.

All in all Holidays 4u will be on my no go list. They were of no help to us at all infact they were on the Hotels side. I would not visit these apartments again and I am just thankful that this was not my first visit to Turkey as I am sure this adventure would have put me off any further visits to Turkey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
12 years ago
The Golden Orange in Armutalan is a low budget 2 star. We thought it was OK but in need of a refurb and a clean up. We were given a room next to the bar at first but asked for move because it was noisy. Ended up on the 3rd floor next to some loud youths who were told to leave after 3 nights.

Food was good but we waited for ages for our maincourse. Best meal was the pasta and the chicken. Pool is on the small side but the slide was fun when switched on (only an hour.. why?). Most of the Staff were good fun but one called 'Elvis' was rude. Entertainment was a mixture of dancing to robots and Micheal Jackson.. Yuk!

We would not return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Daniel McKay
Horrible manager, never again
12 years ago
I went to Marmaris August 2010 and we stayed at the Golden Orange II.

The staff were great and very friendly for the first 2-3 nights, however when we decided we fancied a change and thought we would eat and drink somewhere else they all turned on us. They blanked us and did not even speak to us, especially the manager. They no longer shook our hands and greeted us with smiles however two of the staff were very nice throughout.

We were later thrown out of the hotel for being to noisy (what do they expect from a group of 6 Geordie's), the manager even threatened to have our cases thrown onto the street

Now this hotel is great, as long as you act like your in a library and that you eat and drink there throughout your whole stay.

I would never stop here again even if I was paid. The hotel manager is a horrible person.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
One Bed apartment a tight squeeze for 4 Kids.
12 years 1 month ago
Very basic budget accommodation. One Bed apartment a tight squeeze for 4 Kids. Slept on converted sofa beds, no air con in living room. Rooms are cleaned every 3 days. Fridge and TV in living room. New sheets and towels come with clean up. Our Shower area was grubby and flooded when used. Fridge and air-con goes off when key is removed. Air-Con £25 a week and you need it in July. Fans also available at a price. Security box £15 a week. 'Simpsons 2' restaurant part of G Orange Apartment complex.

Good food but a long wait some nights. Staff shows are good but repeated second week. All Staff work hard to please. Pool good fun for kids when slide is switched on. Dolmus (local bus) 1.5 TL to town some 30 minutes walk away.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
12 years 10 months ago
Stayed at the Golden Orange Apartments, rooms are basic but clean and the cleaners came in every other day cleaned room and changed towels, the pool is great for meeting people and also great fun the water slide is brilliant .

The food is very good 10 out 10 from us, breakfast for 99p, the pasta meals were to die for as were the steak meals , one night the manager Kadir gave us some of his mothers cooking it was a small red ball wrapped in lettuce i took a bite and my lips were on fire :) but it was nice .

Now the main reason people go back to this place the Staff we have never seen staff work as hard, Simon, i kill you i kill you lol , little Bobby who dances till he drops , Ferdy michael jackson, cheeky little jimmy and the famous mikey, Kadir the whole lot of them are truly first class and are the reason we had a great holiday thanks guys we love you .

We wont be going back only because we want to travel all over Turkey but this place left us with special memories of a great holiday that we shall never forget .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Kev Brown
12 years 11 months ago
room basic but very clean,food fantastic stayed in marmaris for last 12 yrs some of the best food ever.staff fantastic never stop ,entertainment some of the best i have seen and no asking for tips ,must b a first lol would i stay here again ,well its jan 12th just been to book, see you all end of aug ,kev.tracy and luke .just told luke "golden orange yes get in there" lol
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: low cost

Recommended
13 years ago
We have just got home from 11 days at the Golden Orange, Armutalan and can't fault it. I travelled with my husband and two children ( 4 and 14) The hotel is classed as 3* and you get what you pay for, The rooms are basic have a hob, kettle,TV etc, but they are clean our room was cleaned most days with fresh towels and beds always made. The staff are second to none they work such long hours and are always smiling and will do anything to help you both my children really enjoyed it. The hotel puts entertainment on everynight anything from break dancers to scary mummy shows to camel shows and they are always followed by the staff dances which are always entertaining. They were brilliant with the kids my 4yr old absolutely loved it and was dancing every night ! We lost or pushchair at manchester airport and on our first day we really struggled as my son was very hot and was getting tired and didnt want to walk, mikey one of the waiters went home ( after a 14 hour shift ) and brought us a pushchair to use for the holiday which my husband and i thought was very kind and it really helped us out. All the staff are lovely especially Simon, Mikey and ferdi. Kadir the manager was also very helpful he arranged our transfers and they were very reasonable. The food is very nice in the hotel too we ate there a few nights and never had any complaints and all the people we met there had also said how much they were enjoying it. My husband and I would definately stay there again as we found it reasonable, friendly and entertaining for us all as a family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.