Image of Club Ege Antique Palace Hotel

Club Ege Antique Palace Hotel

136 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 61 reviews
1 Adnan Menderes Cad.selvi Sokak, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey

61 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    13

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sue
poor hotel
8 years ago
The hotel was lovely the rooms were clean and the air conditioning worked well that was it! The food was lousy spent more money eating out. The staff were not very friendly. Arrived on a late flight the bar shut at 11.30 not 1am as stated there was no late supper, the mini bar was empty not even any water, the reason, because it was out of season.

The toaster blew up the second day not replaced (out of season)!
No toilet roll at the pool toilets for 5 days so people used hand towels and yes the toilet got blocked it was disgusting. When we complained, yes you guessed it(out of season).

The entertainment team went home the music around the restaurant and pool was soul destroying. The staff were so bored they were fighting amongst themselves.
When complained all you got was out of season. Do not waist your money at this hotel shop around my husband and I were duped big time and paid through the teeth for the experience.

Cleanliness:
Location:
Burns
12 years 11 months ago
when we first arrived at ege towers that there was no one too greet us apart from the barman sleeping on the bar,then we were givin our key too a room that i thought was from a set too from a horror movie cause from day one these apartments were a nightmare,:eg bare wires in kitchen, loose tiles[razor sharp] in bathroom,no hot water from shower,front door that locked when it wanted,and the staff were ignorant only spoke too you when they got tipped,and in total we were moved 3 times the last room was one of the staff quarters which was not cleaned enuf said?
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays4u

Lee & Sandra
13 years ago
What can we say. from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we did not find any faults with this hotel what so ever.

As soon as we got off the bus the staff welcomed us, showed us to our rooms taking our bags for us then offering us a different room if one offered was not suitable, which it was perfect. We were on the second floor with view over the pool area with a night view of the trees behind with the lights beaming on to them.

On several occasions we ate within the hotel with absolute no complaints to the chef as food was perfect and he would cook to our own taste and preference without hesitation.

Everything about this hotel was excellent from day 1 and for being our first time in Turkey it was an amazing experience and we are looking forward to going back next year at the same time.

We also have to say that the bar was also clean and freindly with Adnam the bar man as he was the life and soul of the place with a really good sense of humour. But really have to thank all staff for such an amazing time and look forward to next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Neil, Joyce, Becca, Richard & Ford
13 years 1 month ago
We arrived at the Apt after a long journey to be greeted by really friendly staff. At first we were showed to a room on the ground floor with not a very good view, at the side of the property. I asked if they could move us to a different room which they did straight away,with no hassle at all. They then moved us to a bigger apartment with a pool view! staff carried our cases up the stairs. The apartments look like they have also being undergoing refurbishment. The maid came in every day and cleaned our rooms while we were out, making fancy designs with the towels and petals on the bed! We ate at the Apartments a few times, the chef was excellent, the food was really nice, no complaints there!
The staff really made our holiday,the Apartments are now under new managment. Atlan the bar tender is really funny Baba is a lovely guy, they are all genuine, helpful and courteous I really could not find any faults at all with the Apartments or the staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Charlene Shaw
13 years 11 months ago
We had very much trouble at Ege Park apts. money and phones stolen from our room. Other parties were also complaining about their belongings being stolen. When we complained to the manager we were spoken to in a awful way. Our rep was no help either.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Wendy
13 years 11 months ago
No hotel staff awake to greet us. Shower was broken, never fixed and had been broken 3 weeks. Anything else that goes wrong in this hotel you are blamed and probably try to be charged. Staff (managers son) was so rude to holiday makers. It would have really spoil our holiday if we had not walked out after 2 nights and found a decent hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldrail

Bev Joplin
14 years ago
On arriving at the Ege Park Apartments we were told by the reception staff that we were not booked into the Hotel. I asked to check the computer system and on doing so found our booking.

The cleanliness of our room left a lot to be desired. The toilet was not fastened to the floor properly, the bathroom floor was scruffy dirty and we were told that we had to buy our own toilet roll.

I've stayed in self catering accommodation approx 30 times and have never ever had to supply my own toilet roll!!!! We paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Martine &Vicki
14 years ago
After along journey to Turkey and fnally ending up at our apartment we were quite shocked that the staff did not greet us and we were exspected to carry our suitcases up six flights of stairs!

We arrived at our apartment which was at the top of the building...when we first went in we were nicely surprised at how it was decorated and very spacious, we had a big balcony with a lovely view of the mountains and pool/bar area.

When we unpacked and looked around we wernt sure what part of "self catering" the hotel were catering for, as yes we did have a fridge and a microwave but you cant toast bread in a microwave?? For the first couple of days we found the staff to be quite rude and we waited ages to be served at our table for drinks/food.

The pool was an ok size as there were not too many people at the hotel. We spent most of our time in the pool and out with friends at night only returning at the small hours of the mornings. On the third day I noticed a rash on my chest and put it down to a heat rash, by the fourth day my friend noticed she had one aswell. We spoke to some other guests who in turn said they also had rashes and we were advised by one guest that it was from the pool and she has never used it!!

By the fifth day I became very ill with only what I can describe as a chest infection and went and bought some medicine from a pharmacy as I could barely breath. Also it informed us on the back of our door that we would recieve clean towels ect on the third day, this did not happen till the fourth day and were informed we had to buy our own toilet roll!!!!


I would say by the end of the week we were ready to come home as more and more guests were arriving and they did not give any consideration to anyone else in the hotel and regularly stayed by the pool to 7am shouting swearing and making as much noise as possible...the staff did not ask them to be quiet and this continued until we left at 2am Monday morning.

I love Turkey but was very disapointed with this hotel and feel because we couldnt sleep and we were ill it ruined the end of our holiday, we would never recomend this hotel to anyone!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Becky/hannah/colette/ben
14 years ago
The general standard of hygiene was below average the facilities in the room was not properley equiped ie broken shower, broken light was hanging off wall, blood stained bed sheets. When we asked for clean towels we were asked how long we had been there for us to be entitled to clean ones. Had to buy own toilet roll on arrival was given one toilet roll between four of us. The electric often cut out and so did the water.

Staff were not helpful or welcoming. Staff were arguing to all hours with girls that were staying there. General atmosphere was poor we didn't want to spend any time in the apartments and couldn't wait to leave which was a shame cause we love the country and if we hadn't had been to Turkey before this experience would not encourage us to return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Gill
14 years ago
We stayed at Ege for the second time this year and found it to be much better than in May.
The cleaning had improved since May and the staff were much more friendly and helpful, mainly because the 'one in charge'of the bar staff has gone!!
The impression I got was that they are learning by thier mistakes, although the pool is still very cold and full of chemicals. We used the pool next door in Ilter and it was fine.
If anything needs to be changed it's best to speak to the manager as he will get it done!
It IS basic and more suited to families with older children, singles and couples.
I will stay ther again as you cannot beat the location and the friendlines..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold Trail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.