Image of Green Park Apartments

Green Park Apartments

85 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 46 reviews
3 stars
Armutalan Merkez Mh., 48740 Çamdibi/Muğla Province, Turkey

46 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dirty apartments
1 month ago
Stayed here in September, very disappointed. The rooms were dirty, sheets and pillows were stained, towels very grubby, floors were so dirty when my partner was walking round bare feet they became black. Staff were okay, however we were told by one of the representatives that all the rooms had been refurbished nut only 3 of them had been done. Wouldn’t go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet2

Hotel tip: Don’t go here!

Owen
Will not go back!
9 years 2 months ago
Where do I start ? Well arrived around 2am shown to room that's where the fun started. Opened wardrobe door and the wardrobe collapsed.

Bed linen and towels not changed for seven days until I throw them onto the stairs.

When walking around bare foot in the apartment your feet got dirtier then walking outside.

We were pestered all 11 days of our holiday to eat in the apartment and to watch the entertainment by the hotel management.

Be warned stay away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Lisa Bunting
10 years 1 month ago
just back from green park 4 days ago, and i wish i was still there. i have been to marmaris before and didnt think much of it but that was until i went to greenpark.... the staf are AMAZING they are really fun and get guests to join in on all the entertainment and games fab if you have older children (if your boring and hate people having fun and like to moan about EVERYTHING u may not like them)... Ozzy is great any problems you have whilst on holiday or anything you need ozzy is your man weter it be finding you the best henna tatooist or helping you find chemists he is always free to help... then theres the bar boys.. sammi, robin, hero, and the very very cute zifi (hes the best dancer out of them all he can really bust a move, plus hes just gorgeous).

the hotel rooms are basic but what else do you expect from a 3 star hotel....however that said the rooms are also surprisingly large... the maid came everyday whilst we were there... also the halls are very clean aswell as communal toilets etc...

the entertainment in the hotel is great i recommend turkish night its fab with dannys fire show.... it can get repetative if your there for 2 weeks + but anything else than its fab....

i am already planning to go back in may 2010 with all the family, and hopefully ozzy sammi zifi and the guys will still be there..

fantastic holiday was made even better by the staff here thank you for a great holiday see you all soon...
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Wilson
10 years 2 months ago
when we arrived at 4.30am they did not know we where booked in ,then we had to wait 4hours for a room .the room was a ground floor one backed onto a back ally.i would not say it was that clean,we had one knife one fork to spoons nothing to cook with.the hotel toilets backed onto our bedroom so you could hear everytime somebody went to the loo not very nice at all,hotel location was good,the staff where very touchy feely with the young girls,and where in your face all the time. the entertainment some of it was not to bad but when the staff it their bit of a show they dressed up has women and were touching each other in a very suggestive way that was not good not when children were watching .it was very tacky .to top all this the staff put on a porn channel,that just about did it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmaster

Barnsley Family
10 years 2 months ago
We travelled to Green Park with two children aged 11 and 9 at the end of August 2009 and found the room basic but clean. Air conditioning was
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tomsons

Lauren
10 years 3 months ago
Green Park apartments made 9 girls very happy! All of the staff are really lovely! Robin, Sami, Ozzy, Zifi, Danny, Max, Hero, Bobby, Antonio and Nelly... we love you all :) you really made our holiday! On any holiday I've ever been on, I haven't been made to laugh more by the staff. They really are some of the most friendly people we've ever met :) always willing to help and enthusiastic!

We would all completely recommend the apartments to anyone. The cleaners did a great job, even on our terribly messy room!! The food in the restaurant is lovely, the best meals we had all week were in there and Amore, and all the dancers, staff shows and other entertainment was great!

It's a little walk to the beach, but much less noisy!

If anyone wants to go not only to Turkey, but to Marmaris, you can't get better value for money on every aspect! We couldn't be happier and miss everyone already, wouldn't hesistate to come back!

Lots of love, Lauren, Laura, Laura, Laura, Helen, Helen, Rachel, Lizzy and Lisa x x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Jax
10 years 3 months ago
I would not rate these apartments as 3 star. We were lucky enough to be allocated a ground floor 1 bedroom apartment, and by all accounts we got the best one. Due to the extreme heatwave at the time we used the airconditoning constantly, which worked fairly well. Unfortunately, other guests were not so lucky especially those ones allocated top floor apartments, their apartments were run down, mucky carpets, loose electrical sockets and sloped ceilings barely allowing you to stand upright, the balcony had a 6 foot concrete wall blocking the view. The aircon was useless and couldn't cope with the heat penetrating through the roof. The hotel should prehaps bear in mind who they are putting in these apartments - I saw one woman on crutches tackling the 4 flights of steep stairs! Warning if your not fit - dont take a top floor apartment! Hotel staff worked extremely hard to keep their guests happy, however if you are looking for peace and quiet, this is not the hotel for you! Staff are constantly throwing guests in the pool, throwing ice buckets over people.... no chance of having a relaxing time on your sunbed. Pool is small but clean - be aware if you dont get up by 7 and put your towel down - you wont get a sunbed - only 50 sunbeds for 60 apartments! Very cramped! Food and drinks good in the bar. Entertainment; something on every night but very repetative - if I hear the some Macerana once more I'll scream! Staff will try their hardest to keep you at the hotel to eat/drink, they even post somebody at the front in case you think about escaping! The Amore restaurant at the corner serves good food! Recommend the Turkish bath - great value and even the kids love it. Overall staff very pleasant and can't do enough to help you... but if you are looking for a bit of class and peace and quiet avoid this place!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Ceeee
10 years 3 months ago
Hi. Im just back from greenpark appartments and it was really amazing i would go back in a minute and am already booked to go next year!

The staff are excellent Ozzy,Sammi,Danny,Antonio big banana,Ahmedd,Robyn,Bobby,Maxx,Hero and Zifi!!! I love Zifi he is a babe and a great dancer.

The greenpark appartments are well worth the money and the entertainment is fab!

Can't wait to see you guys next year especially Zifi x x x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Louise, John, Sophie, Tom And Sam
10 years 3 months ago
Got back from Green Park three weeks ago. Had a fantastic time. The staff are great and really go out of their way to make sure you have a good time. With a mix of age groups with us,two 15 year old boys, a two year old as us oldies, we couldnt of asked for more. They loved our two year old daugher, sophie, even getting into the pool with her fully clothed to keep her entertained, and there was a constant supply of icecream, thanks to ozzy and danny!!! The two boys enjoyed the enetertainment every night, even though they did abuse putting the drinks on the room bill system that is in operation, ha ha!!!!!!
Amore restaurant next door was excellent for food, teddy and the lads always pleased to help. Plenty to do in the surrounding area without having to venture into the hustle and bustle that is Marmaris!!!
Would go back in a flash. Hope to see you all next year. Big kisses from Sophie xxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Michael ONeill
10 years 3 months ago
We have been to GreenPark in 2008 and 2009 and we booked it while we were in Greenpark for 2010. we have been to Marmaris for the last 7 years and GreenPark is amazing. There are around 40 to 45 of us (family) who go on holiday every July together. There are now some of our family from brirmingham who joined us last year in GreenPark. Now forJuly 2010 some family from amercia our coming to Marmaris with us..

the staff couldnt be more helpful to everyone of us. the food is great and great prices. We know Ozzy from Mascot and he couldnt be more nice and helpful to us all.

Teddy (Teddy BullSh!t) is one of the nicest people we have met. Anything u need, Teddy is always there.. Amore resturant which is at the front of greenpark is amazing, the food is great..

Cant to arrive back in July 2010, and maybe and more likely book it again for July 2011....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: agean flights

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.