Image of Grand Cettia Hotel

Grand Cettia Hotel

71 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 142 reviews
4 stars
Şehit Ahmet Benler Caddesi 97, 48700 Muğla, Turkey

142 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    51
  • Good
    25
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tracey And Robert Wyllie
Won't be returning
9 years ago
Myself and my Husband have been going to these apartments for about 6 years now and after this visit I think it will be our last.

The entertainment staff, if that is what you can call them were very rude and didn't speak to myself or my husband for the 2 weeks we were there, they did however spend most of the time with one family which I didn't think was very nice.

The apartment was clean, they did try and give us an attic room which we point blank refused as we hadn't paid for an attic room we were promptly given another apartment on a lower floor.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Nicola
Never been before, but going back soon!
9 years 2 months ago
We have never been to Turkey before and would definitely return. We would also come back to Cettia Apts.

We arrive really late but had a great welcome from the night manager. The next day we asked to move as the room we were allocated was 504 and was right at the top and was in a loft so rafters were reducing the head room. The sofa bed was not great either. The rep arranged the move to 102, we had more space and they brought in another proper bed so sleeping was more bearable.

The waiting staff were really friendly, the manager was always visible to assist holiday makers. The entertainment was varied during the day and night and they kept it fun. Visiting entertainers came after dinner.

The food could have been better; it was mainly centred around salads, rice and a few meat dishes. Soup was offered but at around 35 degrees it isn't what I wanted to regularly eat. Desserts are not great but there is fruit.

There is a bus (dolmus) going past the apartments every 5-10 mins and so is well connected to the main town. Lots of bargains can be found in the town - the haggling is a pain and the shop keepers hassle you as you walk by though. Did lots of trips, not through Thomas Cook as you got a better deal locally. We did the jeep safari (excellent and really wet), the lazy cruise, Turkish bath, Turkish night at Kavernsaray and diving.
Mini market gives good exchange rates and the beauty shop opposite gives a good Turkish shave, manicure and child’s hair braiding.

Around the pool you get spoken to by the main hotel staff selling beauty massages and jewellery but stand your ground. We had professional photos taken by the hotel photographer - really good rate and quality is great.

Truly great holiday and we are booking to come to the area or Cettia for 2012!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve
Reasonable hotel
10 years ago
October half term break, All inclusive at Grand Cettia. Hotel is situated 20 min walk from resort but regular buses if required (cost appr 70p). A few bars and restaurants in locality but have to head to resort for a good selection. Hotel is kept very clean with daily maid service. Rooms ok in size but air con seemed ineffective (not a problem in Oct). Reasonable sized pool with slide & plenty of loungers but most 'reserved' before breakfast. 'Sister' complex situated over pathway with quieter pool but all-inclusive guests have to pay for drinks here.

Hotel appeared pretty packed and caused problems in finding table in restaurant. Food in buffet style, reasonable selection with emphasis on chicken & rice. Sections catering for 'nugget & chips ' fans and cold buffet. Usual continental breakfasts with omelettes, freshly cooked. Overall standard of food fairly good but a bit repetitive.

Daily entertainment fairly low key but staff generally friendly and hard working. Evening entertainment not great and all-inclusive bar closed at 11pm. As restricted to 2 drinks per visit led to some queuing.

Highlights include the wonderful spa treatment (2 hours of bliss for £35) and the service available from jewellery shop (good quality at cheap prices-but haggle).

In summary, a reasonable hotel offering budget all inclusive but a bit too much like 'Butlins' for our taste. Would consider suitable for families with school age children.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Gordon Brawley
10 years 1 month ago
The hotel was clean and pretty well run. The food however was a different case, it was always cold, repetitive,and not very good in general. The entertainment was the usual family (amatuer) shows, which amuse the kids and the parents as they dont really have anywhere else to go. This hotel is not anywhere near the 4 star rating it has been given. More a rough bite and a roof over your head.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Margaret Broadie
10 years 2 months ago
Grand Cettia there was to many people staying there. The pool was too small and although the food was good it was repetitive. At night the children ran riot unsupervised- Ive never seen as many kids in one place in my life u couldn't get in the pool for lilos and rings basically it was nothing like the reviews i read- very disappointed
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Gemma
10 years 2 months ago
Before we traveled to Turkey we had high expectations as members of the party had been to a different hotel last year and loved it.

I, however, had not been too turkey before and although i had a lovely holiday i would not ever return to this hotel. The food was awful and the children barely ate for the whole week. I lived on chicken nuggets.

The pool was tiny for the size of the hotel and the website for the hotel wrongly suggested that it has too pools, which it didn't. Some of the staff were rude and the hotel had lots of problems. First they split my party up over 3 floors and if you spoke to other guests within the hotel they all complained about being ill and the cleanliness.

My whole party became unwell during our weeks holiday which could not be put done to a stomach bug because of being in a different country. The holiday rep didn't want to know about people's problems and children were admitted to hospital because of illness. I will never return to this hotel and I hope it hasn't put me off visiting turkey again as it was a lovely place.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Dippydoo10
Pick somewhere else, I wish we had.
10 years 2 months ago
Surprised at all the good reviews! This hotel is a 3 star at best, 800 guests crammed into a hotel only big enough for 400. The hotel does not have 2 pools it has one with a sister complex the apartments over the road.

The all-inclusive restaurant is tiny nowhere near big enough for the number of guests, don't be surprised to see several tables pushed together to get more people in you will be sat with strangers (not very 4 star) the a la carte Fish Restaurant was not open because they need the space outside for the entertainment area.

Rooms are so small we have 2 kids (boy 10 & girl 12) they spent 2 weeks sleeping together on a sofa bed which was very hard and uncomfortable. The sofa bed touched our bed because the room was so small you had to climb over the beds to navigate around the room. The air con is centrally controlled and timed 4pm till 8pm then 11pm till 8am although you will never feel the difference it is unbearable you will melt 24/7.

You will struggle to get a sun lounger in the day unless you want to be up before 7am, and in the evening you need to get a table by 6pm or you can forget that also. You will spend a fortune outside the hotel just to escape and the centre of Marmaris is pretty far away not walking distance in the 45 degree temps.

If you like to relax on holiday this is not the place for you, you will queue for drinks struggle to find a lounger or table and just get stressed out. Pick somewhere else I wish we had.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Corin & Stu Tyson
10 years 2 months ago
we stayed in the grand cettia hotel for 14 nights with our two children we was shocked at the time it took us to transfer from the airport to the hotel and would have preffered not to stop off half way.we was all inclusive but was not impressed that you had to pay for any drinks you wanted after 11pm which i thought was wrong bieng all inclusive. the hotel itself was very clean.the food was good with lots of choice but only did full english twice per week the burger bar was only open at 2pm till 5pm the menu was the same the second week as the first and got a bit boring after a while this was also the situation with the entertainment i think personally it should be different everyday for 2 weeks the entertainment was nt much good for the kids as there was only a mini disco every night 4 about an hour no games were played with the children during this time just a disco the games were for the adults unless u got up at 6am you could not get a bed around the pool but the staff tried there best to get you some beds same situation if you wanted a seat to watch the entertainment unless you got ready early and sat there from 17 30 this is no fun when you are on your holidays the thomas cook kids club was great the kids really enjoyed the chocolate party and slumber party i personally think that they should do the kids entertainment on the evenings the jolly roger trip was also a great day but we dont rate the aqua park i wouldnt recomend using the hotel shop as they charged the children different prices when they went in the weather was amazing when we went 47f plus some days we made use of kids club on those days the hotel spa was great i would recommend this to anyone deluxe package is well worth the money and turkish bath and chocolate mud bath for the kids £71 the kids loved the slide in the pol whe it was turned on but we felt like the pool was to small for the size of the hotel and number of guests the website makes it look like you have all these restaraunts two pools two slides but that is not the case its two seperate hotels and pools if you are all inclusive you had to pay for any drinks in the other cettia hotel overall we had a nice time at this hotel but felt like we was a little mislead but now we know what to expect we would visit this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Mrs C Watson
10 years 2 months ago
just back from club cettia resort apartments had a truly fantastic holiday. we were in room 506 on top floor the room was a bit like an attic conversion but was fine for us although a few of our party did hit our heads on rafters (was quite funny) apartments were spotless and cleaned every day swimming pool was lovely and very warm same depth all over so not great for non swimmers or new swimmers bar was a bit of a joke had to wait forever on drinks especially in happy hour i think we only ever managed one drink in that hour. we never ate in hotel and only spent one evening at the entertainment as it was a bit boring same all the time music quiz bingo etc Ozzy was great and did make everyone very welcome. we spent our evenings in sarahs bar/restaurant which made our holiday so memorable all the staff were excellent especially (max) the manager who took our 18 year old clubbing every night great food in there too and cocktails think we managed the whole list by the end of our holiday.change money at supermarket accross road from hotel as the rate was better than hotel all in all a fab holiday we are trying to book again for October hope to see you all agin soon. xx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Recommended
Lauren Burns
10 years 2 months ago
me and my family have now been to club cettia twice, i couldn't fault these apartments in anyway, the rooms are cleaned everyday by maids without fail, they rooms are left immaculater after they have been cleaned, all staff are the nicest people you will ever meet, they make sure your holiday is as excellent as you expect it to be, ... oh a really big shout out to james the chef as this year they apartments have started doing half-board and james has made a great job of it . the food was absolutley gorgeous, thanks to him, inbetween doing all prepration for breakfast and tea, he is also cooking meals for the self-catering people , this must be such hard work for him, but he always makes the food perfect .. he is also so funny when he tries to copy my geordie accent hahaa... honestly there is no and i repeat no down sides to these apartments, so if you see any bad reviews about club cettia just take no notice of them as they are just being complete and utter moaners..... all bar, waiter, reception staff and chefs are very friendly ... the photographer sencer is the best photographer i have ever met, the entertaintment team is great especially ozzy & naz... and pool boy ali (osman) dont speak much english but he is really really nice,

the entertainment is on every single night and its always great, .. throughout the day there is darts, killer pool, waterpolo, slides, afternoon quiz etc. sounds great doesn't it. i loved all day every day at cettia .. all staff are always up for a laugh even the manager, the manager salim is really nice he talks to you to make sure your enjoying your holiday , he sometimes even goes behind the bar and starts juggling haha it's really entertaining...

when i was there it was my brothers birthday so my dad paid a small price for a cake, birthday banners, champange and firework sort of things, this was all thanks to ash as he organised all this for us, so if your celebrating any special occasions while your here and you want to give someone a suprise for they occasion just ask ash the waiter , the price is really cheap, and the night will be a great suprise for someone.

as you can see i could talk all day about club cettia but i'm going too.

just book up as you really don't know what your missing...
www.thomascook.com << book club cettia for the best time of your life !

i love club cettia <3
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.