Image of Sayar Aparthotel

Sayar Aparthotel

107 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 62 reviews
3 stars
S Ahmet Benler Cad.18 Sk.No:3, Armutalan 48750, Turkey
A relaxing complex in a quiet spot, this offers access to lively resort attractions ' while remaining undisturbed by them. With super views over Marmaris from the higher floors, it will appeal to every age group. Poor road access to the complex.

62 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    26
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs Carol Watson
I would recommend this to anyone
9 years 2 months ago
We got back last night from a great holiday at Sayar and miss it already. This is not a 5* hotel but was clean tidy and very friendly. Rooms are basic but being honest you only sleep in them so what more do you want, views from higher floors were best I have ever had in Turkey. The maids done there best towels and bedding changed regularly. We never ate at hotel simply because we had made friends previously in other places, Sarahs bar at bottom of road and Cousins.

In all fairness food looked fine and loads of others ate there. Sayar is about a 10 minute walk to the centre of Marmaris and local dolmus runs every few minutes. Hotel staff were great especially Billy and his well stocked bar, nothing was a bother to him.

Entertainment was typical Turkish they did their best and was usually quite funny.

All in all a great place we will definitely be going back. I would recommend this to anyone just remember you are not paying 5* prices so do not expect 5* accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Robyn
Pleasantly surprised
9 years 3 months ago
Stayed in the Sayar in June and July 2011. We were pleasantly surprised as to how nice the hotel looked from the outside and the pool, bar and restaurant were very nice.

On the whole the staff were very nice however they did ask us to pay bills twice and told our friends that they had not paid a bill when they had - 5 hrs earlier.

Receptionist was very rude, never smiled or said hello at all and confiscated a fan from a young family who could not afford the air con. Was quite a walk to the beach but we knew this when we booked and to be honest didn't mind the walk.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Stephen Jones
We miss it already
9 years 4 months ago
We got back home on Thursday 30th June and miss it already. The staff, on arrival, took our cases from the coach to our room, they were friendly, helpful, polite, and treat everyone in the hotel the same, they made us feel special.

The rooms were basic, but clean, and tidy. We had clean sheets and towels every two days. The cleaners were also polite and friendly. We stayed in the hotel 4 out of the 10 nights we were there as the atmosphere was great.

The food is great and you get plenty for your money. Pool area was always clean as was the bar area next to it. When we left, the staff all came to the coach to wave us off. We have e-mail addresses, and facebook friends from most of them. We are going back next year for a longer stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Excellent value for money
9 years 5 months ago
I, like other people, had read the reviews of other people and I decided to go self catering anyway and make my own mind up. Situated 10 minute walk from the centre of Marmaris or get the Dolmus outside.

First of all there has been a complete change of ownership and staff of this complex and so by reading the other comments it has had a face lift. The staff were absolutely brilliant and were always there for you; they were polite and would do anything to make your stay enjoyable.

The rooms are clean but are basic. They are spacious. All we did was sleep in them as we never cook in the rooms anyway. The maids came round every two days and kept the rooms clean.

It has one big swimming pool for adults and one little play pool for the kids.

Now everyone's pet hate - food! We said we would try one meal there then go and try different places. Our first meal was excellent and more or less ate there every night; the menu wide ranging. All in all, I could not fault any of the food I had. Try the plank steak never seen anything like it!

I know this maybe a long review but just I wanted to give you a honest review of my stay here. Excellent value for money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Joanne
10 years 1 month ago
When we arrived they helped us with our luggage and offered food and drink. I was really surprised at how clean the place was but wish we had clean towels everyday instead of every 2 days. But that's not a bad thing! I thought the location was just perfect! We made our own fun and fell in with all the staff really well. They brought us to some of there main night spots like pacha and bar street. Inside and outside the hotel they looked after us well and made the holiday the best experience! They love to dance and the fish bowls never stop! I never got to bed until 6 nearly every morning so they know how to party! The food is amazing and they can do artistic things on the water melons and turned carrot peelings into flowers. The best card tricks i've ever seen! I could go on but I'm heading back next year for 2 weeks this time. So may it be better than this time!! Love the Sayar!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hails
10 years 2 months ago
Just got back from two very enjoyable weeks at the sayar apartments. I really enjoyed my stay here and found everything about the stay good from the rooms to the staff. Rooms were basic but clean and a good size. The food was very nice and a good price too. They even offered meal deals which proved very cheap. I thoroughly reccomend to anyone staying here that attend the turkish night, its very good fun. The location of the hotel is good just a short walk form the beach with lots of local ammenities around you. Last but not least i though the staff were very good. Very friendly and good fun. They are what made our stay so enjoyable and will be returning next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunshine

Recommended
Sean Morris
10 years 3 months ago
when i first arrived at i found the low cellings a bit hard to get used to they aint made for short people thats for sure. when we first arrived the floor under 1 of the sofa beds was soaking wet. the cleaners were in or room 511 every day and made the beds every time and cleaned the floors 2 but it was a bit strange that we had to provide or own toilet roll.2 days before we left turkey we found out we could have got free bread in a shop that was a ten min walk away. the food and the staff at sayar are excellent and always go out of there way to help you. we visited pacha nite club twice and the first time i thought it was shit but u loved it the second time round. all in all i love turkey and cant wait to go back there in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mike
10 years 3 months ago
on arrival cut my fingers on broken lift the manager put me into,rooms clean but basic.from the time i arrived i was hassled for you name it icecream donkey excursions ,boat trips ,jeep rides! a meal deal they promote four breakfasts and four main meals which the week before was eight for the same price they will spend your money for you in hours if they could ,to be fair bar staff were great,several times spurious bills appear for drinks you know you havent had and these would be handled in front of other holidaymakers,i.e "sir, you havent paid your bill!!!". Entertainment didnt turn up at all and hotel security ran an hid when the scariest one-eyed turk tried to steal my mates pot noodle!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: beaches

Recommended
Kathy
10 years 4 months ago
just home from turkey this morning stayed in sayar appartments for 2weeks and had a brilliant time. there is a bar, resturant (the food is lovely) and pool downstairs and the staff is lovely and friendly what more can you ask for. i will deffently go back and will advise it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Pauline
10 years 4 months ago
This was the 4th time we have stayed at these apartments, and the last. The staff have changed since our last visit. Some of the bar / pool staff are very pushy and extremely rude. They invent bills 5 or 6 days later for drinks that were paid for at the time of purchase. This happened to 3 people while we were there. On the other hand, the reception staff were brilliant, and could not do enough to help. The apartments are basic but clean, there is not the amount of cutlery + crockery that is listed on the inventory. Sometimes the music round the pool is too loud.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Just

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.