Image of Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

135 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 78 reviews
4 stars
Sirinyer mah. Camlik Sok. No:19 Armutalan, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
It is located within walking distance to the resort centre next to Pineta Hotel and owned by the same family. All rooms tastefully furnished with excellent facilities.

78 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    26
  • Good
    20
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Bad hotel
3 months ago
Love holidays were good no complaints with them except there descriptions of the hotel. The hotel looked as if it had once been good, but not now.

Food was horrible dining room not clean and short staffed.

Pool beds filthy. Bedrooms not too clean although the maid did her best with the amount of rooms she had to get through and the equipment she was given to clean with.

Animation staff useless only interested in girls.

Would give this hotel a swerve.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Love holidays

Ray
Avoid this hotel, lack of rooms and rude staff
7 years 2 months ago
Where do I start. Do not go here, trust me just arrived back, we spent our first night on the sofas in hotel lobby with about another 8 other parties, one of which where on honeymoon.

On arrival told there was no room in hotel until 12 noon after we had arrived with an 8 yr old and 5 yr old at 2 in the morning. There where people there from 4 in the afternoon. The hotel staff where very rude and abusive towards us when they where approached about our room. More people still arrived threw the night. Once morning came we where told no rooms until Thursday after 12 noon, that meant 2 days with no beds or anything my children where forced to sleep on the hotel floor. Eventually some sort of rep came and moved us to another hotel which was in the hills and not up to the standard we had paid for. Once Thursday arrived we still had no room for any of us but we got told people had came Tuesday and got rooms whilst we still didn't have one. The honeymoon couple where beaten up by staff and thrown out of the hotel cos they wanted there room.

The food from what we saw was not edible at all so when I say avoid or change your hotel asap this is what we mean. Only there 7 days and spent 3 of them trying to sort things out not good. Avoid hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Mark
7 years 2 months ago
2 Couples and an infant (22 - 27 year olds)

I’m a hard person to upset so I’ll just explain what it was like and you can pick your own likes and dislikes from it.

This was my second time in Marmaris within 3 weeks. Previously stayed in the hotel opposite, the 5* Grand Pasa which moped the dirty floors with this place by the way.

Entry - hotel was nice from looks, got to reception and we had to wait 2 hours to check in to our room which was a pain in the ass. Also if I remember right there was 2 guests at the desk complaining about something ha-ha. Staff weren’t too bad. I asked the African woman at reception if our room when I finally got it had aircon, she snapped at me for a second till she realised what I asked. Which wasn’t really nice?

ROOMS - Not too bad, ours was clean, sliding door was broken didn’t lock and didn’t slide shut. Air con was a right faffe on. It would turn off automatically after about 3 hours. So every night it would turn off whilst sleeping and id wake up due to the heat and have to turn it back on. I’d do that 3 times per night. It also failed a few times and the service light would come on. Luckily I’m pretty good with that stuff, and reset it by tripping the power on and off lol. For others I’d not think you’d want to do this. My friend’s bath hadn’t been cleaned on arrival, mine was fine.
Maids were nice and did a nice job. Well this one did anyways. Balcony rail was crazily dangerous, the hand rail was held in place either side by 1 half inch screw, definitely wouldn’t recommend letting a small child mess around on it as I doubt it would take the weight.

ELEVATORS - Absolute nightmare, they would stop at every level and no one be there to get in it. Not good if you’re at the top floor

FOOD - Chips great, burgers, hotdogs, Scrambled egg, sausage, and beans all terrible. There all made from strange meats more like pepperoni. It’s more of a catering for a traditional Turkish breakfast than anything else.

DRINKS - the beer is Perge, not efes as someone said in a previous review. The Juice is horrible, and is fed from refilled water cooler bottles where the machine mixes it with water, which runs out and you either get water or just the concentrate. Stick to water.

POOL BAR - I made friends with them and they weren’t too bad. It absolutely stank though. Told him to get the place cleaned a few times because it smelled like a sewer jokingly. Definitely understand why people weren’t impressed. Few stains on the floor, but they were more stains that won’t come off rather than dirt. Expected when you set a load of pissed English people lose at the bar but still cud have something done about it.

TURKISH BATH - bloke who runs it is sound. Decent bloke and the service is great. Was actually the only thing better than the Pasa`s service.

ENTERTAINMENT - Jay & Iko both top funny nice lads, shame the routine was like clockwork and had the same track listing every day , same playing order. They must be sick of their lives. I just made good of it as I used to look at my watch count down the seconds to the certain times and say to my lass exactly what was about to be played and what dances they would do.

If not for Diana’s Club Restaurant and Emporium, id of died of starvation. The staff at Diana’s set a great example of the people of Turkey. They are great partly the reason why I came back. Be sure to go there if in Marmaris.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Gemma
Would be nice if it was looked after
8 years ago
When we arrived at the hotel we all thought its lovely, the entrance into the reception was really nice and clean. Once we checked in we were taken to our rooms which were on the second floor and we had a pool view which was nice, but once we settled in we noticed things like the carpets were really dirty and stained, the air-con kept turning its self off, fridge didn't work and was smelly, balcony railings were loose not safe if you have children, balcony floor was dirty, shower head was broken, balcony doors wouldn't lock, we reported it to reception but nothing was done bout it. The restaurant was dirty with food all over the floor and the table cloths were dirty with no cutlery. The food was mostly the same everyday, the restaurant bar was self service, the glasses were dirty with lip stick on them. The pool bar was swarming with wasps because the bar was not clean from when drinks were poured and spilt on the bar left to go sticky and it smelt of stale beer. No lighting around the pool at night.

There was no entertainment like there was meant to be. I would not come to this hotel again, its a shame really because it could be really nice if it was looked after a little bit more.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Nicky
8 years ago
this is the worst holiday i have ever had. were do i start no rooms available on arrival rooms still dirty when given the keys money missing out of safe dont trust the cleaners thay take things out of room with out permission dont leave your towels on the sun beds otherwise thay take them and you never find them again staff very grumpy when you want to find your rep to complain she disapears for days. this hotel is only a 3* not deluxe
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tomas cook

Mrs Hull
I wish I had read reviews before I went
8 years 1 month ago
We arrived and the air conditioner was non-existent and the temperature was 50 degrees. We were put into the top floor which was unbearable as the cooling system was blowing in hotter air than outside. We were moved but the room we were moved to was worse and air con broken. My sister became ill halfway through the holiday and is still very poorly and being treated by the hospital for a severe chest infection they are also testing for legionella bacteria. Twice a bucket of water was removed from the air con unit which is very dangerous.

The dining room had dirty cutlery crockery glassware and table linen, the staff uniforms were stained and some smelt of body odour. I also agree with previous comments about the food being bland and of an inferior quality.

The pool bar stank and public health were there taking swabs to try to identify the reason for the smell. Staff were laughing at her behind her back. My partner who never has tummy trouble got very poorly and is still suffering now and has had treatment for an ear infection picked up in the pool. The tiled areas are dirty and slimy and an accident waiting to happen.

I wish with all my heart that we read these reviews before we subjected ourselves a great deal of ill health. We have been going to Turkey for 11 years and never had a hotel like this. We will never go back to Turkey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Sarah Hall
8 years 1 month ago
The Turkish Bath and massage in the Spa Downstairs is the best we have had in Turkey. They really look after you and the children. You Must try it.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The food did get a little boring by the end, but there is always something to eat.
My boys loved going up and down the glass lift.
Rooms cleaned everyday and towels changed everyday if you wanted.
We had a great holiday at a lovely hotel, we had no complaints and would recommend this hotel. Its a 3* in our view, and had everything we needed for our family holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holiday mate/thomas cook

Recommended
Martyn Kilby
8 years 1 month ago
Hotel pineta park deluxe is an inviromental health hazard.They should not be allowed to trade & tour operators should refrain from advertising them.
The only way I can sum this hotel up is that it is FILTHY ! I have photos and video evidence that this hotel is an enviromental health risk.Blood stained sheets,sick stains on communal landing floors that were left for at least 4 days,cups dipped in water still leaving lipstick etc on cups( If anyone had TB or any infection this could easily spread to other guests).Dead skin on bath curtains (once white clips now orange).Bars not cleaned but instead bar stains smeared over bar making it sticky and the stench is awful.Need I go on??
Please avoid this so called hotel at all costs,I have seen better YMCA's.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidaymate

Naima
8 years 1 month ago
this holiday was such a disaster!!! when we arrived at the hotel we had no room for a day, we were told it would be available at 12 in the morning. when we did get the room the aircon was not working, which was sorted out 3 days later. the carpets were dirty, the lights were not working.

the food was terrible, same food was served every day. deserts were disgusting, left overs were served again for lunch
and then dinner.

the staff were not helpful at all. one of the staff on reception desk was about to hit my friend when she demanded for a room, which was quite scary. when complained about things, they pretended to ignore us. most of the staff did not speak english.

we had such a bad holiday. this was my first and last experience of turkey!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach

Fiona Price
8 years 1 month ago
When we arrived we managed to have rooms, the food wasn't too bad, I know there was alot of chicken, soup, salads and meatballs, but it was edible. The waiters and waitresses were not very clean. The pool bar was not very clean and it smelled. People were getting ear infections from the pool. The entertainment guys Jimmy and Vy, they did try their best for the children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum