Image of Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

135 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 80 reviews
4 stars
Sirinyer mah. Camlik Sok. No:19 Armutalan, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
It is located within walking distance to the resort centre next to Pineta Hotel and owned by the same family. All rooms tastefully furnished with excellent facilities.

80 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    26
  • Good
    20
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Naima
8 years 5 months ago
this holiday was such a disaster!!! when we arrived at the hotel we had no room for a day, we were told it would be available at 12 in the morning. when we did get the room the aircon was not working, which was sorted out 3 days later. the carpets were dirty, the lights were not working.

the food was terrible, same food was served every day. deserts were disgusting, left overs were served again for lunch
and then dinner.

the staff were not helpful at all. one of the staff on reception desk was about to hit my friend when she demanded for a room, which was quite scary. when complained about things, they pretended to ignore us. most of the staff did not speak english.

we had such a bad holiday. this was my first and last experience of turkey!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach

Fiona Price
8 years 5 months ago
When we arrived we managed to have rooms, the food wasn't too bad, I know there was alot of chicken, soup, salads and meatballs, but it was edible. The waiters and waitresses were not very clean. The pool bar was not very clean and it smelled. People were getting ear infections from the pool. The entertainment guys Jimmy and Vy, they did try their best for the children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Catherine
Awful, dirty hotel
8 years 6 months ago
My husband 2 grandchildren and myself stayed at the Pineta Park Delux Hotel for 2 weeks at the end of July, I can say it was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Very impressive to look at from the outside but it needs someone with a sense of pride and a lot of money to make it worthy of a 5 Star.

When you take a lift to any floor you will be met with the worst dirty stained carpets you have ever seen, the room we stayed in was on the 5th floor, it was big but the carpets and bed linen were stained, the curtains hung of the rail in places, the cleaner came in every day changed the towels, straightened the sheets, put in toilets rolls and that was it for the whole 2 weeks, the room was never once dusted or the carpets hovered. The balcony floor was filthy and we had to put shoes on to go out there, I pointed this out to the cleaner on one occasion and she pointed to her watch and said she was going to eat, I overheard her ask someone who was moving out for 4 TL 'service charge' for cleaning the room, when I mentioned it to another member of staff, she didn’t know this was happening.

The food was dreadful, the restaurant staff couldn't care less that you are sitting at a table that has no cutlery and that the table cloth was full of stains.

The pools were full of dirt and mess on the floor which was evident if you wore goggles to swim. If someone would only take over this hotel who really cared about its reputation it could be lovely, but with the food consisting of pork stew/chicken stew every night, meatballs, rice, chips and many ways to serve the same salad ingredients, and the bars only serving weak beer,weak vodka,raki,wine and soft drinks, and it is not worth the £895 per person that we had to pay to stay there. The reception staff were nice but that is all I can say in its favour.

My advise is don't stay there if you have not already booked, I didn't read any reports before I booked - a big mistake!! If you have already booked take extra money to eat out as much as possible it cost us approx £55 for 4 people for 1 meal and 1 drink each night we ate out. This was our 5th time in Turkey it is the only time I have ever complained about a hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Chloe
8 years 6 months ago
We stayed at the Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel for 2 weeks. The Hotel is beautiful, the marble and glass reception looks smart from the outside. The staff were polite, friendly and very hardworking. The food is good slightly repetative after 2 weeks but still good!! The rooms were kept clean, maids came everyday and even sprinkled flower petals on the beds and made love hearts out of towels, which was nice! We managed to lock ourselves out of our bathroom and one of the men from reception came straight up to our room with us and managed to fix it! Entertainers were very nice and worked really hard running around all day with the kids and adults! The only downside would be the range of drinks on offer Vodka,wine,efes etc. You need to visit Emporium next door the staff there are crazy but lovely!! They absolutely made our holiday putting a show on every night and they do great cocktails and food lovely there too!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
John
9 years 3 months ago
We arrived as a party of 6 to be told that the hotel had overbooked and that we could only be accommodated in Pinetas sister hotel the Pineta Club nearby. The Deluxe is supposed to be four star and the club struggles to be a two star.

We travelled with Travel Republic who's rep when contacted stated we should stay where we were and that he would contact the hotel, he didn't and despite further calls he refused to attend finally pretending not to be able to speak English. Travel Republics emergency number was similarly ineffective promising to call back within the hour and failing to do so. Having no option we were accommodatedin the Pineta Park which is akin to Benidorm on a Stag / Hen weekend. Its filthy with sub standard rooms, broken doors and damp. Whilst there we established that many other couples were also moved there from the Deluxe. One party of seven having been accommodated in a double room, another slept in reception. It appears that we were moved out to accommodate a local wedding. After two nights we were eventually moved back.

The Deluxe has the potential to be a great hotel with very friendly front of house staff. The problem is with the management and over bearing security staff.

Food is basic and the hotel could do with a good clean. Marmaris is friendly town with great people. My advice would be to go to Marmaris but choose a different hotel and tour company. If you do go dont forget the Jeep Safari with a company called Adrenalin.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Wright
9 years 6 months ago
Staff very miserable, unhelpful had to eat else where and they double book.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hays Travel

Mcconnachie
9 years 6 months ago
as others say very nice reception ,but no air con,well stocked shop but pricy,very nice pool garden area,cleen pool area ,the room is fit for 2 they put 4 in ours ,very small and crampted ,very basic old chipboard furniture ,stained , 20 years behinde spain standderds,no air con in most of restraunt ,slow sevice (good if a single females)had to get own knives etc and clear tables,food was same for 2 weeks,dirty cups from bar not washed in soap,put under tap only,(buy cups from shops )food is very poor, entertainment is a jocke same thing every night same music,only beer,jin,vodka and racki to drink,staff most are 15 to 18 years old, bar by pool stinks of sick as use dirty mop all day, staff wash hands on top of cups then rinse cups under tap to serve again very unhygenic people not trained too young,maid left 2towels then none then 3 then 2,complained to her and reception (waist of time )we need 4 bath towels and hand,location 5 mins to beach and some good shops and some bars even closer,staff like good some times lots of them ,but very poorly trained i would not visit again ,its like spain 20+ years ago
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

LS
9 years 7 months ago
The Pineta Park deluxe is in a great location & is a modern hotel. The rooms are big & generally quite clean. The cleaners/ maids clean the rooms daily & give you fresh towels.
The food is ok, not fantastic but edible. It can become very samey after 2 weeks but there are some great restaurants close by including Diana's.
The hotel staff are very friendly and try to help you out as much as possible. The entertainment team (jay, Deniz & Nick) are great and work very hard and get everyone involved. There are a variety of pool games throughout the day & various activities in the evening including, Mini-Disco, Bingo, Karaoke & quiz's.
All in all a great hotel and we had a fab holiday & will definately return in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Margaret Metcalfe
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed on a supposedly all inclusive holiday. The only alcoholic drinks available were beer and vodka!!! The fruit juices left a lot to be desired and there was nothing apart from water and disgusting tea and coffee in the dining room-yuk. Food was nothing to write home about. The carpets in the hotel were disgusting to say the least, not a clean bit in sight, drink stained and again disgusting, the entrance to the hotel was lovely, with marble floors etc, as soon as you get to the first floor up the 5th the carpets were all the same, a lovely sight too greet guests (I dont think). The maids were good and kept the room clean, with sheets and towels changed on a daily basis, the location was ok, the staff were fine generally, entertainment-if you were a child fine for 1 hour on the night, otherwise nothing. I would not visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Paula Walker
10 years 2 months ago
my family and i all stayed in pineta park deluxe hotel.We stayed all inclusive but since i had to eat out for the whole holiday i wouldn't call it that.

Where do i start the cleanliness of the hotel was a disgrace if you like filthy carpets which your feet stick to and mould and fur round you bath and shower broken doors and plug sockets hanging of the walls then this is for you.

The next shock we had was when we did try to eat in the hotel restaurant the food was undercooked which lead myself to have food poising hence the reason we ate out.

The hotel staff were not very helpful unless you were a size 8 blonde hair and you get the picture after that, their uniforms were filthy and in need of a good wash as for the entertainment two men playing one card of bingo and an hours worth of kids songs just dosent cut it as great entrainment.

as you can gather from this i would not and will not be returning to this hotel and unless you want the same experience as my family spend your money on another hotel trust me i have just saved you from the holiday from hell.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum