Image of Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

135 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 80 reviews
4 stars
Sirinyer mah. Camlik Sok. No:19 Armutalan, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
It is located within walking distance to the resort centre next to Pineta Hotel and owned by the same family. All rooms tastefully furnished with excellent facilities.

80 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    26
  • Good
    20
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sandra Powell
13 years 6 months ago
When my husband and myself first arrived at the hotel we were very impressed. The reception area is to a high standard.We were greated by a member of staff and made to feel very welcolme.Our cases were taken up to our room and the porter checked everything was in order.
The room was lovely,carpeted instead of the usual marble floor.The mini bar had 5 tins of soft drinks,1 tin of beer and 2 small bottles of water, we were told that if we wanted any more there would be a charge.
The location of the Hotel is within 5 mins walk from shops and the beach, which is great.But this is where the good part ends.

The food is well set out,and everywhere is very clean. But they do not cater for the English.Breakfast is cheeses, fruit,hard boiled eggs.There were fried eggs once in 2weeks, which did not please my husband.
Lunch and Dinner was Chicken or Turkey every meal for 14 days.I did not know there were so many ways to cook chicken.It was a standing joke with all nationalities.
The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and cleared all the pots away as soon as you had finished,somtimes before you had finished.One day I picked my cup up and my saucer went.

You go on Holiday for a rest, but at this Hotel you have to be up and down to the pool before 6am if you wish to have a sunbed and umbrella.Although management have put a notice up to say that know beds can be reserved before 7-30 nobody does anything about this.

The daytime entertainment was very good,with one member of staff(Gino)getting everyone involved.But in the evening it was awful, and all the bars were closed by 12o`clock.

If you like chicken,go to bed early and get up at dawn then this is the Holiday for you.
But this is not my kind of holiday.




Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Eileen Riley
13 years 6 months ago
Arrived at the Pineta Park it was impressive looked 5* shame about the food, which was bad. We had to eat out most of the time, so anybody going in the near future, take extra money.

Another downside was if you wanted a sunbed you had to get up at 6 am to reserve one.

The entertainment was also not good 1 hour at night and that was your lot. Seeing it was such a big hotel you were cramped in a small amphitheatre with stone steps and cushions to sit on but these were dirty, children used them for jumping on and people had to get to their seats putting feet all over them.

I would not stay there again.

I think it catered for young families round the pool playing loud music and plenty of games which was good for the young adults.

Silver lining met Eileen and Mike - nice couple.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Adam
13 years 7 months ago
When we arrived at this hotel it was around 04:00 and when we stepped off the coach there was a bell boy loading our cases onto a trolley.

This is a very impressive hotel. Cleanliness is to a very high standard, and all staff were very friendly and attentive, especially with the kids. The hotel is a ten minute walk from the beach.

The entertainment was okay through the day but not up to much on an evening. At 9pm they do a kids disco for half an hour, and then a show for approx an hour in a little outside theatre where you can't even take in drinks. The hotel food is not at all catered for the English or children. Even the snack bar they have on between 2 & 4 only served burgers twice and hot dogs once during our 2 week stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kerry
13 years 7 months ago
The hotel in lovely and the fixtures and fittings are modern of and a high standard. The overall cleanliness is of a high standard as well. The food is diabolical, everything is repeated and recycled. If not used up it is then put into a salad for the next day. The food is more catered to a russian/germany cuisine.

The hotel is based up out of Marmaris main resort with about a 10 minute walk to the beach, across a very busy and dangerous main road. Hotel staff unhelpful and uninterested in anything that you requested.

The children's club and entertainment was poor, only a mini-disco and small show in an evening for an hour, peformed by the hotel's own entertainment team. This hotel is supposed to be a de-luxe complex it is far from that.

Lots of noise from generators when electric goes off and smells from extractor fans from the kitchen. Lots of complaints from families staying at the Hotel nothing for younger children to do. A small grassed area was taped off so they could not play on this. Only two small swings and a tiny baby pool.

The two large swimming pools are both over 6 feet deep, with no gradual slopping, so dangerous for children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Vikki
13 years 9 months ago
The Hotel is absolutely beautiful. The room we were allocated first of all overlooked a disused pool and building works (mind you, we were there just before official season starts, so cant really moan!) We managed to change rooms with a bit of faffing about but were over the moon with our new room overlooking the hotel pool.

Rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard, the whole hotel was spotless.

The food was ok; not as bad as some reviews have made out so pleasantly surprised. Good if you dont want to put on weight whilst away, ate to satisfaction not excess! Plenty of choice with local dishes and salads etc.

Hotel was a short walk from the beach and bus stop. Very nice walk from hotel to Marmaris (If you go, do the day boat trip, excellent!)

All the staff were really friendly and helpful; Entertainment Manager even offered to take me and my friend out sight-seeing on his day off (and we are both old enough to be his mum!) Waiting staff in the restaurant where very attentive (if not overly!) as soon as you put your knife and fork down your plate was taken away!

Definately have a Turkish bath at the hotel, totally wicked experience!

We are already looking to go back later this year and again next year!

We were very lucky with the weather; also because it was pre-season was fairly quiet-did fill up a bit as the week wore on. Also loads of English people there.

The Markets in Marmaris is excellent if you want to do some serious bartering!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Rod Bird
14 years 2 months ago
I have been using reviews so thought it was about time to contribute.

We had seven days at the new Pineta Park five star hotel.

The hotel itself is stunning and very stylish and one of the best we have seen in Marmaris.

We found the staff to be friendly and the hotel to have a great atmosphere.

There were a lot of Dutch and German families but everyone was in good humour and it was fun to watch the kids overcome the language barriers.

Meal times were busy but we never had to queue for anything and we thought the selection of dishes on offer was excellent. The hotel has a routine and if you stick with that you shouldn't want for anything.

We didn't watch the evening entertainment preferring instead the short stroll to the waterfront to take in the sights and sounds of Marmaris.

There is a very nice restaurant attached to the hotel if you want a special meal at a reasonable price. Lots of facilities within the hotel too, shops, hairdresser etc and its own Turkish bath!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Lisa Warren
14 years 2 months ago
The hotel is lovely it is definitely the nicest hotel me and the rest of my party have stayed in. The rooms all have fitted carpets and a good size balcony.

The staff in the hotel was really friendly they couldn't do enough for you.

During the day there was plenty of entertainment going on like waterpollo, volleyball, water aerobics etc and the enetertainers would try there best to get everybody involved in it.

There were 3 bars they all served all inclusive drinks but one of them stopped on a night and you had to pay for them. At 5 o clock you could get drinks biscuits and cake on the patio area.

On a night they always started off with a mini disco and then went on to a show. When that finished one of the bars in the hotel had a disco.

The only down side to our stay in Pineta was the food it didn't cater for English very well at all, and at dinner time we ate out at this cafe which is part of the hotel but the food there was so much better.

We did have a great holiday here though and we are definitely going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Free Bird

Recommended
Michelle
14 years 3 months ago
We have just returned after 2 weeks at the Pineta Park Deluxe hotel where we were staying on an all inclusive basis. We found it to be a top class hotel with very helpful staff, the food was lovely, we had 6 children in our party and not one of them conplained about it.

There was never a shortage of food. Between the hours of 14.00 and 16.00 there was a snack bar open by the pool. 17.00-17.30 tea and cakes served on the patio, this is as well as breakfast lunch and dinner. There was at least 2 bars open at anyone time to get your all inclusive drinks.

The only down side to this hotel was the evening entertainment, for children under the age of 10 the mini disco was great but for the adults it was a joke, so much so it should not be missed.

The beach is just a 5 minute walk away also the hotel provides a free shuttle sevice to and from a quiet beach in the near town of icmeler twice a day.

All in all this was a wonderful hotel situated close to all the local amenities in Marmaris. We would certainly consider staying at this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
14 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the Pineta Park on an all inclusive basis.

The hotel itself was beautiful, carpets in the rooms and everything new but the down side was that if you were to mark anything even the sheets then you would be charged and that is very difficult if you have a 2 year old and there is carpet on the floor. One guest was charged 40m million lira for a mark on a table on the balcony which she didn't even know if she had done but was told they would have to pay or would be stopped from leaving.

The food in the hotel was awful it did not cater for English at all and catered more for German and Russsian guests which the hotel seemed to be full of. Every English guest that I spoke to complained about the food and the drinks were limited only lager and a few local spirits and wines and the usual kids drinks. The snack and cakes were a bit of a joke in face I don't know why they bothered.

The entertainment was and I don't say this lightly pathetic, as was the hotel kids club. On a night the entertainment was is a sort of ampitheatre and you couldn't take drinks in there so you couldn't sit and have a drink whilst watching the entertainment.

To be truthful we ate and drank out most days and nights because we didn't like the hotel.

The hotel was a good 25 minutes walk from the beach but there was shops and bars along the way. The hotel staff were not at all friendly apart from the odd bell boy who would smile but the bar staff never acknowledged you.

I do not write this negative report lightly, as I always read the reviews before I book a holiday, but if I had known what it was like before I booked then I would never have went there as we ended up spending another
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

14 years 5 months ago
Thomas Cook class this hotel as a 3 star +. Other companies class this hotel as 5 star.

The hotel it's self is lovely, apart from the fact toilet in our room needed constant fixing, in the end my hubby did it himself.

Needs more organisation ie: not enough sun beds. Ice-creams for kids are not Free (on all inclusive).

Meals are not brillant, you have to queue like your at school for school dinners. Kids food was served outside near the kids club room, and not alot of choice.

A couple we met out there, managed to get an appointment with the Hotel's managing director regarding the food. Only to be told by the m/d that the food the hotel was serving this week was c**p, because the week before the Russians had eaten too much, and the Hotel was recouping some of the costs back !!!

Kids club is run by Hotel, not Holiday rep's.

Some new arrivals had to wait between 2-7 hours before their rooms were ready.

Staff are not friendly. Hotel mainly caters for Germans & Russians.

Poolside bar is the only one that caters for free drinks, other bars you have to pay for drinks. Bar in the disco area is free until 6pm, then you have to pay for drinks.

Entertainment starts at round 9pm, in the mini amphitheatre. And only lasts for 1 hour, but there is not enough room for everyone to have seats. If you cannot get in the entertainment area, then you find a table elsewhere and that's your evening!!

You can use the two other hotels called the Pineta Club or the Green Nature.

Free Bus to the beach.

Any breakages in your room has to be paid for, ie: our 7yr old by accident broke the glass toothbrush tumbler, and they tried to charge us 10 million lira.

No Courtesy room at end of holiday, so had to use showers in Turkish bath.

We have been to Turkey many times, but would not return to this hotel. Bearing in mind this is a new hotel, hopefully in years to come, there will be improvement in all areas.

Hope this information helps someone.

Here's are rating of what we feel best sums this hotel up:

Hotel itself : 9/10 (it's beautiful to look at)
Food: 4/10
Hotel Staff: 2/10
Sunbed availability: if up at 5am 10/10, after 5am 1/10 ( if you are lucky)
Location of Hotel: 7/10 (more than 600 metres from beach as stated in brochure)

This report is on the Pineta Park Deluxe (new), but it has a sister hotel called the Pineta.


Regards
Jenny Wood



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum