Image of Kaan Aparthotel

Kaan Aparthotel

80 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 67 reviews
3 stars
Sirinyer Mah. Cevre Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey

67 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    27
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Christine
Apartments were ok
7 years 5 months ago
The Kaan apartments were fine for me. I travelled on my own, had a nice welcome, a lovely room, great view.
I didn't notice the cooking utensils as I had no intentions of cooking.

I found the staff, on the whole, friendly. The cleaners made an effort for the first few days and then they left an envelope for tips. As I was there for 2 weeks I didn't put anything in it. After that, they only pulled my sheets up until the last couple of days and then they got busy again. I didn't mind as I didn't make a mess.

Nobody hassled me to eat there and the Turkish night was the best I've been at. I loved my stay there and met some fab people. The staff were friendly, particularly Mehmet, on reception who was very polite and fluent in English.

I would go back there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Julie, Yvette And Stephanie
The best apartments EVER
7 years 6 months ago
Oh where do I start, just got back from a 2 week break, our 4th time at the apartments. Many thanks to the 2 chefs, outstanding cooking, reasonably priced.

Our room was clean, fresh towels laid out daily. Good location, beach not too far away. You can get a taxi boat to Icemeler for 10 lira each way. A boat cruise/lazy day, this will take you to tunc, what a nice place. I'm coming back next year, hopefully for 3 weeks in 2012. Thank you as always.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
A small,family run hotel/apartments.
7 years 7 months ago
We found the Kaan hotel after looking for a late deal. A small,family run hotel/apartments.
The whole place is kept really clean. The hotel rooms are not massive but are big enough for their purpose and are comfortable. Floors are carpeted rather than tiled. The bathroom was clean and the shower was really good with lots of hot water all the time Beds are OK. Balconies are a bit on the small side, just room for the two chairs. Air conditioning was quiet and effective.
We didn't get to see in the apartments but they looked to be really nice from the outside.
The breakfast is typical, cheese, tomatoes olives, sausage, eggs etc plus cereal, fruit yoghurt etc.
Omelettes etc were available but I think were charged extra for. I would guess that English fry ups were available at a price.
The dining area is really nice and airy and very clean. The meals we had there were up to standard and prices were reasonable.
The pool is great, bigger than usual for a small hotel, no broken tiles etc. Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas, plus a children’s pool.
The bar has its own seating area in the shade, prices are again reasonable. There is also internet access, a small library, pool table and some Turkish day beds.
Entertainment was very basic with a quiz night once a week but there were always some residents to chat to around the bar, or Kaan himself was usually there, who is a nice sociable chap.
The only reservation I would have against giving 5 stars is the bit of a walk into the resort centre, around 12-15 mins steady walk.
This does give quiet nights though!
There are however 4 or 5 small restaurants/cafes around the corner and there is a couple of shops nearby selling most things.
It's also very handy for the Sunday market, about 5 min walk.
I was more than satisfied with our stay there and would definitely stay again if in Calis.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
David & Carol Williams
Would certainly recommend this hotel
8 years 4 months ago
The staff at the Kaan were a credit to the hotel and did every thing to the best of there abilities. They were polite and friendly. The chef was excellent, the rooms were basic but cleaned every day with fresh towels and bed linen. The other people on holiday with us made for a cracking atmosphere and we would certainly recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Scott
8 years 5 months ago
We returned to the Kaan for the 2nd year running and had another fantastic holiday. The staff were always polite and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were having a good time. David, Rambo, Rikki & Mario absolute legends.

The food was excellent and very good value for money, complements to Atto (chef). The pool was kept exceptionally clean and there plenty of sunbeds available for all. The complex is only a short distance away for shops, bars & beach (although the beach is very pebbly).

There was evening entertainment put on every night and very enjoyable.
If you want to book excursions, go through David at the hotel, we booked Turkish bath, all inclusive boat trip, and off road buggy's, all 3 were excellent.

The accommodation is basic but exceptionally clean & tidy including kettle, fridge and cooking rings, (but who cares - who wants to cook on holiday).
Overall my opinion a 5/5 holiday and we shall return next year and are already counting down the days. Cheers Guys.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kaz
8 years 5 months ago
I have just came back from the Kaan after another fantastic holiday. Rambo, Dave, Mario, Hassan and all the other lads were absolute gems. Ricky the owner is the most friendliest of people you could ever meet.

The rooms are well kept, the chef I wish i could have brought him home and cook for me. They are all hard working people, never complain even after a 16 hour day shift they are always doing something to entertain you. There was an alleged incident while we were there involving some other holiday makers and one of the young kitchen staff it turns out it was totally untrue resulting with the worker being dismissed which was totally unfair.

They bad mouthed the Kaan, saying they never enjoyed themselves but believe you me they did every night it was witnessed by a lot of the holiday makers. Cant understand why these people did this, it certainly didn't spoil our holiday as we had probably one of the best holidays ever because we met up with some people we met last year. Also made some new friends.

The Kaan is the kind of place were you can just please yourself what you do.
If you go out on a night time the lads don't pester you to stay in like some of the apartments do. They also have entertainment on every night about 11 o clock.

Now that they have the double glazing round the bar area you can continue with the music etc till whatever time and you cant hear the music or the noise because our room was directly above the bar and when i went to bed i couldn't hear a thing. We didn't want to come home again especially our grand daughter, Rambo, Ricky and I have watched her grow up, from being an 18 month old to a ten year old. Cant wait to get back out there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Roddy
8 years 5 months ago
We really had a good time in Turkey. This was our first time there the apartments were clean but basic for what we paid we were pleased. The maid cleaned rooms every day fresh towels and the hotel staff couldnt do enough for you very helpful. Rambo, David and all other staff made our stay so enjoyable. Entertainment every night even by bar staff. they let people dance on the bar on karaoke night and kids were really looked after. Would definitely stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire
8 years 5 months ago
I have just recently returned from 2 weeks in Marmaris in the Kaan Apartments.
The food which was to buy, was very nice with plenty of choices.
The staff were absolutely incredible making you very welcome. I would definitely return to these apartments. Thanks to all the boys, Rambo, David, Mario, Ringo and Eddie.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alan Lambert
Great first visit
8 years 5 months ago
It is the first time my family and I have been to Turkey, however we travelled with friends who have visited Turkey before, although it was their first time staying in the Kaan Apartments too.

When we arrived at the Kaan the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming and very helpful with cases. The rooms were very clean and the maids changed towels and bedding everyday. The pool was also extremely clean, although it was very slippery at times and could possibly be a bit dangerous.

Entertainment and food was great with a lot of food choices, there was always something to entertain the kids, including the ball pool and pool table around the back.

Every staff member was very friendly and kind and are always there to help! I would definitely return to the Kaan Apartments in the future as we all had a great holiday, and made some great friends.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
TUCKER/ENDERWICK/FAILES
Accommodation was Adequate
8 years 6 months ago
For the price, the basic accommodation was adequate. The food was lovely but available in other places cheaper. Location was great, handy for shops, markets, buses, entertainment and only 5 -10 minutes from beach.

The staff were so welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Very personal and knew everyone's name. Couldn't fault the staff! They made the holiday. Thanks to David, Rambo, Mario, Ringo and all the boys at the apartment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum