Image of Grand Pasa Hotel

Grand Pasa Hotel

65 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
5 stars
Durmazlar Cad. 15, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
SJD
We had a Happy Holiday!
9 years 10 months ago
Stayed at the Grand Pasa last week of October 2012. Weather warm and mostly sunny, a few odd showers and some cloud cover. Hotel clean. Looks tidy. Great value for money. Food; good variety. Plenty of it. Lovely salads. Caters for children too.

Pool; little on the cool side, but our 10 year old son still swam and used the slides all day every day! The Star Gold Jewellery shop with Apo and his colleagues FANTASTIC. Nothing too much trouble.

The Turkish Spa experience good value for money and worth trying! Very relaxing holiday. Marmaris 2 mile walk, plenty of 'minibuses' for 2TL. Ischmeler 2 mile walk, a fun water taxi ride back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nikki
Centrally located
11 years ago
Please take no notice of the negative comments. We went as a party of 10 with 2 children.

There was plenty of sunbeds and we all had a laugh on the water slides, and the snack bar was available till 4pm and they brought cakes out till 5.

The rooms are spacious, clean and we had a pool view, yes the food is same old same old but that’s what you get where ever you go, but it was well cooked and plentiful, you had a choice of meats and plenty of choice, and deserts was wonderful.

It is more or less centrally located, with loads of shops and bars. The entertainment was also good, but sometimes we went out to the shops and wouldn’t get back till late, but something for everyone.

We tried to book this hotel for next August but couldn’t get the dates we wanted, but we are all going back to Marmaris next year and I can’t wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs J Elliott
Disappointing!
11 years 3 months ago
We arrived at 230am in the morning to be told that they did not have a room for us and would put us in a suite and we would have to change in the morning - we refused as we were oniy there for 11 night and did not want to spend them changing rooms so they agreed that we could stay in the suite.

The maids in the hotel are great and the pool attendants also the rest of the staff should take some lessons from them.

The food is very poor unless you like frozen chips. The kitchen staff should be more out front to see the mess that is on the floor as spilt food is not cleaned up.

Speaking to people that were there last year this hotel has gone downhill since then - will not be back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Diane Eveleigh
This hotel did not disappoint!
11 years 3 months ago
This hotel is definitely one of the nicest I have stayed in. I am an ex travel agent and overseas worker so I'm very picky about the places I stay in!
This one did not disappoint.

Hotel was spotlessly clean, rooms were cleaned and linens changed every day. Rooms are spacious and all have air conditioning. Communal areas, bar/terraced area, pool area were all kept immaculate and the staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. There was never a shortage of sunbeds, seats in the bar area or restaurants.

Food in the hotel was great, plenty for all of us and good variety, only negative would the that it could have been a bit hotter.

The Spa in the hotel is great, I had a turkish bath at the beginning of my holiday and a honey massage at the end - good value and conveniently based on site.

Pool towels are provided and again service is great.
The jewellery shop (Star Gold Jewellery) is brilliant, Apo is great and very patient, two of my friends bought rings and he practically let us try every ring in the shop!

The hairdresser on site is also great.

Overall, this hotel was great and excellent value for money, I would love to stay here again and will defo pop in for a visit when I go back to Turkey in September.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
Anyone going to this hotel,Take absolutely no notice of the negative reviews. We booked in as 3 adults in 2 rooms. After a short mix up due to a single person in a double room we were transferred to our rooms. They are spacious, spotlessly clean with sky tv, free aircon, a single and double bed and a bday in every toilet in the hotel.
The rooms were cleaned everyday with clean towels also. The location is about 2 miles out side Marmaris but we walked it quite a few times. Its about the same distance to Icemeler which we found to be quieter and more relaxed.
The staff are excellent. Before anyone complains about the staff they should realise they have to work 12 hour shifts, 6 days a week. ONE day off a week, can you imagine how you would feel if you had to do that? we found 99% of them fantastic people. You can have a great rapour with them if you want to. Nithing is too much trouble for them.
The only truth we found about the other negative reviews is that the pool area is a little too small and although there is a notice about towels on Sunbeds they are never removed off them. We found that there was a a massive amount of Germans there, who felt they had a right to push in queue`s,however a polite word in their ears was enough to stop that happening. Other than that we had No problems at all.
The food is Brilliant with so much Variety. Even Fussy eaters like us Had plenty to choose from. Dont worry about going hungry as there was always loads of everything.
So to sum up, What a fantastic hotel. Easily the best we have stayed in abroad. The people who put this hotel down must live in their own10 bedroom mansions with their own butlers. They dont come much better than this.Brillian. Can`t wait to go back. Enjoy it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
David
12 years 2 months ago
What can I say about this other than it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
We stayed the last week of October so hotel was due to close,it was not too busy but seemed as though it was quite full.Our maids were absolutely fantastic,the room was left fabulously clean as was the rest of the hotel.Food wasn't really to our taste,not much real meat on the menu,salad and desserts were great but the main meal choice was limited,not as we expected for the rating and price of this hotel.Location was okay but too far to the beach if going peak season.We didn't watch any entertainment so it would be unfair to judge that.Most of the staff were very helpful but one or two were obviously tired at the end of the season and looked fed up.It is unlikey that we will visit this hotel again as we would like to try other resorts.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

M Phillips
13 years 9 months ago
the hotel was very impresive to look at very clean
rooms very nice, the walls are very thin so noisey.
we did not know that they suppled towels so would have saved us some weight.
entertainment was very poor i don't rate this hotel a five star it is more a 3 plus. the pool area was very crampted the beds were touching and you had to get up early to get one
the food wasn't to bad chicken, turkey and beef and more of the same. waiters in the restaurant were good
reception weren't vary help full bar staff some time good and other times surly,
we had a good time all the same as there was 8 of us.
do watch out that you are not over weight when you go to the airport as they will charge you even if you are half a kilo over they go to the full kilo. they had all of us it cost for the 8 of us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Allan Gillibrand
13 years 9 months ago
We thought the choice of food at this hotel poor, breakfast catered mainly for continental tastes don`t expect to see any sausages or bacon as with most hotels the toasters were never working properly, there was always a shortage of something i.e cups milk.main meals, you will not get roast anything. you will find many ways of cooking chicken or turkey, mostly the food was luke warm,on the plus side the soup was good.this hotel looked good so it should its quite new. nice pool area & great turkish bath area.the main bar was part of the lobby, not good never enough seats & they were always running out of something i.e glasses ice different spirits even the local beer.The rooms were o.k dependant on what room you got beware some rooms are terrible for light & view. overall never 5*
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

13 years 9 months ago
Hello we stayed at this hotel on our 2nd week off a 3 week holiday its a fantastic hotel very clean food is good and always hot there is a early and late breakfast, the pool area is crowded for the size off hotel but we always managed to get a good spot, the entertaiment is poor we didnt mind as we had no kiddies with us but i would say its an adult hotel not a family hotel at all the rooms are really nice lcd tv etc fridge lovely shower and always red hot water lol. The indoor pool well its like a sauna the water was really hot there is water slides in the out door pool but be aware the water is very shallow at the end off them the snack bar as a good variety off food drinks were poor considering its a 5 star hotel we stayed in a 3 star hotel our first week and drinks were fantastic after this hotel we went to the green nature hotel for our 3rd week thats a 5 star ultra a/i ill put review on that site in a bit we will be returning to this hotel in near future for got to mention the ice cream at this hotel is lush
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.